Too Faced Shadow Insurance

4.2

1608 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, Talc, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Glyceryl Triethylhexanoate, Polyethylene, Trihydroxystearin, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Isopropyl Lanolate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Propylene Carbonate, Dimethicone, PEG 40 Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopherol, May Contain ( /-): Mica, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)


on 12/17/2010 10:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great product! Delivers the results it promises, my eye shadow stayed on all day for the first time in my life without creasing nor melting off.
HG primer for eyeshadow!



on 12/12/2010 9:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this. I have both this and the UDPP, and while both are excellent and make eyeshadows really pop and last all day, I have to give the edge to TFSI b/c: 1) Much better packaging. I really dislike UDPP and the waste of product once you're done. It's much easier to control how much product you squeeze out with TFSI's tube. 2) I think the consistency of this one is a little creamier/thinner and easier to apply. You only need a very tiny amount -- right now, my Coastal Scents e/s are still looking as fresh and vibrant as when I applied them 9 hours ago. Definitely buy again.


on 12/12/2010 9:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

An amazing eye primer. Works every time with no creasing. I love that you only need a tiny but and the tube lasts so long. I have never had an eye look crease or fade on me with this. I have stopped using all other primers. Since this works amazing and is so inexpensive ( I normally use Dior, Guerlain and Chanel so compared to those prices, this is so much better. $17.00 to $18.00 in those lines will get you an empty box and maybe a velvet sleeve). The tube will last forever. If you are debating on whether to get this, I would say go for it. I will add that I have used this year round which includes hot summers and have never had a crease. Great stuff.


on 12/12/2010 8:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As people say that you should use TFSI when you have dry skin and UDPP when you have oily skin, I gave this one a try.
Definitely the packaging is a loooot better than UDPP, but somehow I like UDPP better. The TFSI looks to be darker and applies harder on my dry skin. I am not using this as a base for eyeshadow, so I cannot say if it works better than UDPP. Normally I use it when I only wear liner to even out my skin tone there.

It's good, but I definitely prefer the UDPP for what I am after.


on 12/12/2010 7:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I started using it 1 year ago and I loooooove it. It keeps my eyeshadow work intact during hours and hours, it lasts a LONG time through the tube (I still haven't finished my first one, and I'm a person who wears eyeshadows quite regularly!), if I had to recommend it to people, yes, yes and ten thousand times YES!!!


on 12/11/2010 12:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Ok wow. I thought before that this product was just hyped up but everyone is so right- it really is worth the money for this amazing primer. I have normal to dry skin so my lids can get very slightly dry and this helps immensly. It brings out my shadows, makes them stay all day, and no creasing or fading. It is easy to apply and blend shadows over it also. I thought that the UDPP made my shadows hard to apply and blend.


on 12/8/2010 4:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I haven't tried UDPP (I will eventually, to determine which is better for me) but as my first ever shadow primer, TFSI does a great job.

I have very oily lids but this makes them matte all day long! My MAC shadows don't budge or fade either.

I'm 50/50 in regards to the packaging, I'd prefer something you can shake properly (because it can settle a bit) but the applicator on the tube is great.

As I said I'll be trying UDPP after the tube is finished (if that ever happens!) but this worked really well for me.


on 12/7/2010 10:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I picked this up at sephora with my VIB discount (along with other things). I had high hopes for this however the stuff separates in the tube and no matter how much I shook it , it came out separated oily runny mess and I would not put this on my eyelids. Not sure how others make this work, but this is not for me, I am a UDPP kind of girl, but decided to give this a try because the packaging is much more user-friendly, but the product sucks in my opinion. Can't comment on how it functions as an eye primer because I did not get that far. This is going back.


on 12/7/2010 2:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was a 'what was MUA thinking' moment. I picked up the very small trial size at Ulta. It was still expensive (to me) for how little you get. With such glowing reviews, I couldn't see what could go wrong. The packaging was nice. I appreciate the tube. However, this did nothing at all for me. It's extremely greasy and it not only creased, it makes my eyeshadow look worse! I have tried it several times with different high end/low end eyeshadows and the results are all the same. I'm sticking with my HG UDPP and Elf mineral primer thank you!


on 12/5/2010 4:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this product. Can sleep in my makeup and wake up and the shadow is still perfect. Tube lasts FOREVER, only need a little tube to do the job. WAYYYY better than UDPP :)


Back to Top