NARS Orgasm Blush

4.0

5145 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

talc - polyethylene - zinc stearate - silica - tricaprylin - caprylic/capric triglyceride - beeswax - peg-150 distearate lanolin - laureth-4 - tocopherol - disodium edta - methylparaben - propylparaben - butylparaben - ascorbyl palmitate. May contain: mica - ci 77491, 77492, 77499 (iron oxides) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 77742 (manganese violet) - ci 77007 (ultramarines) - ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) - ci 75470 (carmine) - ci 77163 (bismuth oxychloride) - ci 15850 (red 6, red 7 lake) - ci 45410 (red 28 lake) - ci 17200 (red 33 lake) - ci 45370 (orange 5) - ci 19140 (yellow 5 lake) - ci 15985 (yellow 6 lake) - ci 42090 (blue 1 lake).


on 11/20/2002 2:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am going to add to this review by saying this is a wonderful color for light skins. It adds a nice peachy, natural glow. Love the quality too.



on 11/20/2002 5:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

yeah..it's a good blush that makes u glow(the shimmer is quite natural)but it's too peachy for me..i prefer something pinkier.(like sin)too bad.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

NARS blushes are definitely high quality, no doubt about it. (although I stil haven't tried Shu or Sue Devitt blushes - both of which have good/maybe even better reputations then NARS!) A lot of people explain orgasm as a peachy pink blush. I find it to be a pink blush w/ gold shimmer. (In the actual compact and on) This is def. a pink blush on me, that gives me a warm flush. The gold shimmer is very pretty and not over the top , just a nice matte sheen of gold at certain angles. I'm very glad I own this blush, because it has def. become a staple blush for me, but I've noticed one application doesn't last me the day. I normally do a quick touch up mid-day w/ this. Although you don't need much to get a nice glow, so I have a feeling I won't need to repurchase this in a loooooooooong time!


on 11/14/2002 7:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff goes on soooooo smooth. That's what I like about NARS blushes. Orgasm is a goldish/pink/peach shimmery blush. I'm not PPP but only one step up and I love this color.


on 11/9/2002 12:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I like this blush. It is a peachy-rosy-bronze color with gold flecks in it. You put it on and your skin is infused with a radiant glow. Will work on any skin tone and coloring. Note*- Night: use more and following the line of you cheekbones (brings attention to your eyes). Update: Although a beautiful color, I find it doesn't last very long - at least on my skin which just absorbs makeup - and with all the knock-offs out there, there are cheaper subsitutes.


on 11/6/2002 9:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favourite powder blushes. Orgasm is a pinkish peach shade with golden shimmer. Orgasm may not show up much on darker comlpexions (except for the shimmer) but works beautifully on PPPs like me. It stays on well and doesn't settle into pores. NARS blushes come in black rubber packaging with the NARS logo on top and a mirror inside. I like that it's very slim and fits easily into my purse.


on 11/3/2002 7:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product, and the packaging. The color shows up as more of a warm golden peachy glow on my medium olive skin, very pretty! Doesn't seem to cause any problems for my combo/oily skin either. I mostly use it as a highlighter..for the same effect, but more 'color' mac margin is a dead ringer.


on 11/2/2002 8:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is nice, but I am not sure what all the hype is about? It is pretty much your average berry colored blush...


on 10/31/2002 10:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am in LOVE with this blush. If there was ever a perfect color blush for me (I'm a PPP), this is it. It's very subtle, but leaves me with a beautiful peachy-pink glow. It has just a teensie hint of shimmer but it's scarcely detectable and definitely not overpowering. The price is a bit steep, but I've tried a couple of the so-called knockoffs (Rimmel Apricot, Jane Blushing Glow)and as they say: often imitated, never duplicated. Packaging is nice too- very classy!


on 10/26/2002 1:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Powder blush orgasim = multiple in mustique. same exact color - even the same gold sparkle. I was surprised when I bought the same product twice. Nice color - but not as sexy as a plummy color.




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

43 reviews
Back to Top