MAC Sheertone Blush in Blushbaby

4.5

441 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/19/2009 10:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful, natural looking, everyday blush. It's a light, mauvey rose color in the pan but when i put it on, it gives me a really natural looking flush. I took off one lippie though because I have to use a lot for it to show up on my skin, and my skin is pretty light to begin with (NC25).



on 5/11/2009 12:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this one, it looks very natural if applied lightly but gives also a strong accent if applied a little bit more :)
It also does not shimmer, love that.
Looks also very good when combined with bronzer.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Its really nice, too bad i have one exactly like this!

i bought it without knowing..


on 5/5/2009 11:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this blush! I normally wear blushes that are slightly brighter, and have some shimmer to them, but decided that I needed a dusty pink in my collection that I would be able to also contour my cheeks with slightly.

After inspecting all the blushes at MAC I chose this from the pan and didn't even try it on. When I got home, I applied it lightly and I absolutely love it. Being shimmer free is so refreshing for once! I feel polished, sophisticated, and I feel like this colour has brought some summeriness back to my Wintery complexion.

For reference I have green eyes, brown hair and about a NC25 complexion. Because it's not too over the top I feel confident wearing it without feeling too young, glittery and unsophisticated. For day time I combine it with flawless skin using my 187 brush, a light smokey brown eye, and some highlighter on the top of my cheek bones. It's a natural look that just looks polished and very natural.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/2/2009 10:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

okay i dont quite 'get' this blush. i am NW or NC15 at any given time and this make me look a little ruddy. i applied it on a bridal party of 3 girls who all had different skintones and it looked awful on all of them. just looked muddy and i ended up putting a brighter pink over it to compensate. i will keep working with it since everyone else seems to love it. i think i am more of a 'dolly' cheek girl. perhaps this is too 'matronly' for my taste. we'll see how it works out. isnt looking too good for this blush.


on 4/29/2009 12:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is my everyday going to class blush. im NC30 and it looks rosy on my cheeks. the color in the pan is kind of boring, but beautiful on the skin!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm a NC 30 - 35 but this blush is too dark for me. but i guess the pigmentation is really good . you get a little on your brush and it's really pigmented on your cheek. I don't know if it's a good thing or bad coz i just really want something that looks natural, but not make me look like a clown.
would not repurchase.

*edit*
ok so I finally figured out a way to use this and OMG it is soo pretty. I was just palying around with it and realized that using the MAC 187 brush is the best way to put on this blush. that way it goes on light and isn't too dark for me. and now I'm loving this blush!! giving it 5 lippies now :]


on 4/22/2009 4:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This blush is my go to blush when i dont know what else to put on! its perfect for a dark smoked out look. add a nude lipie.. and you have runway written all over you.
i love this blush and would buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2009 7:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Blushbaby ... where do I start? It's not exciting .. it's not unique ... but would I repurchase it .. ABSOLUTELY! This blush on my NC42 skintone, just *works*. It's not stunning in a "hey, look at my cheeks" kind of way .. what this blush does for me is to add a slight pop of natural color withtout being flashy. This is my go-to blush when I have no idea what to put on my cheeks and just want to add some Oomph to my face. It's a neutral dusty rose/mauve kind of color, and because it's a sheertone, it can easily adjust to deliver less or more color depending on how it's applied. I think this is one of those blushes that just about anyone can wear. It's simple, it's mindless, but it's perfection in a pot!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2009 3:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is the perfect do-it-all blush for people with fair skin. It goes with all my makeup looks and always looks natural. When the makeup artist recommended it to me, I didn't want to buy it because it looked sort of boring. I'm glad I did, because this one really does the job no matter what else I'm wearing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top