Garnier Sleek and Shine Moroccan Sleek Oil Treatment

4.5

171 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentiasiloxane, dimethiconol, parfum/fragrance, argania spinosa oil/argania spinosa kernel oil, prunus armeniaca kernel oil/ apricot kernel oil, linalool, hexyl cinnamal, citronellol, limonene, benzyl alcohol, geraniol, carrot oil/beta-carotene F.LL D53305/1


on 8/20/2012 2:58:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I just picked this up based on MUA reviews, because my hair got severly coarse and dry from e-salon color. I've been using this treatment for just a few days and already see real improvement. I add a dollop to my shampoo lather, massage in, rinse out, don't use anything else. I airdry my hair, and the curl and shine are returning. Looking forward to using a flat iron again soon.

Update: My DH now swears by this to keep his hair tidy and shiny. He has been using this steadily for a couple of years now, and is very happy with it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 8/19/2012 2:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I have thick, wavy, color treated hair that gets super frizzy easily. I have tried pretty much every anti-frizz product out there, including MoroccanOil. I have always ended up going back to John Freida Frizz-Ease serum, it works for frizz, but also turns my hair to straw.

I picked this up about a week ago and love it! I use a little after plopping my hair, before air-drying. It beats the frizz and leaves my hair soft and moisturized, not at all drying. The scent it really nice too, I can't quite put my finger on exactly what it is, but it is very fruity.

Definitely my go-to product from now on!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2012 2:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS STUFF! Doesn't smell like a typical Fructis product but IT WORKS. Great defrizzer! And it's dirt cheap!

Update 9-2013 - I usually use this on wet hair before blow drying. I recently discovered that it's AMAZING on dry hair. Use just a tiny drop and put it on your ends only. AMAZING.


on 8/9/2012 1:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have thick Asian hair so this product really works for me.Though its really runny so i get more than i want. A pump would be great.


on 8/5/2012 10:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have thick, coarse asian hair. I use this on my towelled dry hair after I shower and it leaves my hair soft and helps make it MUCH easier to manage since I have very long hair now and it can be a workout just to get it in a ponytail! I also have the other garnier serum in the green bottle and this one works better!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/29/2012 7:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a miracle in a bottle!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I was really impressed with ths product. I am not a fan of hair oils, but I love garnier products so I gave it a try. I have very fine hair, so its hard o find something that will not leave my hair looking greasy. This oil is very lightweight and makes my hair shiny without over greasing it. The only reason I rated it less than perfect is because I did find myself using quite a bit, I wish this was just a little richer so I didnt have to use so much.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2012 1:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

First of all, as is important with any review...this isn't going to work for everyone so I'm going to start by describing what kind of hair I have. I have thick hair Asian hair that is a little wavy. It gets very oily at the roots but the ends can get quite dry so the ends can get a little puffy (I usually say frizzy but I think...puffy is the best way to describe it. haha)

So that's out of the way. I love my hair shiny and smooth. I usually use the Citre Shine serum, which I love. I had heard about the Moroccan Oil and argan oil hype but could never justify spending that much on hair products. I did some research and Moroccan Oil is not pure argan oil, it is argan oil WITH silicones in it. This product is the same. It may have a little less argan oil, I mean you get what you pay for, but it works well for me. My hair actually reacts quite well to silicones (I don't know why). But I use it when my hair is half dry and my hair is left soft and shiny.

My only complaint is the packaging. Since it's so liquidy, I feel like I always pour out a little more than I need. I think a little pump would have been nice. Otherwise, great product.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2012 4:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am so thrilled with this product! This by far is the best thing I've ever used on my thick, dry hair. It's the only thing that I have found over the years that can control the frizz while leaving my hair soft and shiny. It helps my ends from looking dull and dry and also controls the fly-aways at my scalp. It has a long lasting shine and a nice light scent. Skip out on the expensice products and buy this at your drugstore for about $6. I totally recommend it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This stuff is amazing!! Ive stocked up and bought 4 bottles, it's lightweight, non greasy & makes my hair shiny and sooo soft. I can't stop touching it! My new HG!!


Back to Top