Clinique Full Potential Lips in Mimosa Blossom

4.7

12 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Amazing color! Get complements every time I wear it! Oh and I LOVE. It over their sweet honey lipstick, its gorgeous! Be prepared to get asked daily what your lip color is!



on 2/22/2011 4:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I never leave the house without this color on me and it seems perfect over any lip liner in a pink or nude tone. I adore this color and reccomend it to women when they are searching for a nice everyday color that can be worn over a lipstick without having the lipstick move over the lipline.
I also love cherry bomb and sugarplump.


on 4/21/2010 9:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Such a pretty gloss! Just the right amount of pigment. Goes very well with my pale skin and light hair and eyes. I use it to top off my peachy-pink lipsticks. One of the prettiest glosses ever; ranks right up there along with Nars's Sweet Dreams.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

The Clinique website describes this as a "blushed, golden tawny". Honestly, I'm not even sure what that is supposed to mean. The swatch on the Clinique website is fairly accurate, though not dead-on. Regardless, it is a very pretty lipgloss. It is basically a sheer, medium pink with some peach in it, as others have previously noted. I don't see any shimmer in it like a few reviewers did, so I'm wondering if the formula has changed a bit (the Clinique website also lists it as being non-shimmer). The undertone is pretty neutral and would most likely suit just about any skintone. For reference, I am a cool, very fair PPP. The texture is very slightly sticky, and the lasting power is ok, about 2-3 hours. However, I do not notice any tingling upon application, and it does not seem to plump my lips. This is not a big deal to me as I really only care about the beautiful color and did not purchase it for plumping. However, if you are interested in these Full Potential glosses for plumping, I suggest you look elsewhere.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2009 8:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I received this in a gift set and this is DEFINITELY my favorite color. It's such a pretty color and isn't incredibly sticky. I dont use this as a plumping gloss as i dont relaly see that much of an effect.


on 1/29/2009 3:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I couldn't love this product more. The color is very natural on my lips and it truly does plump significantly without the harsh sting or ultra-reddening effects of products with more capsaicin (i.e. Lip Venom, Lip Injection, City Lips, etc.). The color, shine, and plumping effects last for hours. A great buy.


on 12/10/2008 7:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm loving this lipgloss! The color is a medium pink with a peachy tone in it and it doesn't look tacky or thick and it will definetely not wash you out! The texture is on the sticky side but the lasting power is really really good for a lipgloss (it lasted 2-3 hours on my lips even though I drank and smoked). Moreover, it didn't dry my lips out like MAC's Lipglasses do. HG status.
ps.The particular color looks really pretty combined with peachy pink blushes.


on 10/26/2008 1:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I like all the Clinique Full Potential Lip colors as they are so wearable. Mimosa blossom is a very sheer cherry pink with gold and apricot shimmer. It looks great on its own or on top of a lipstick. I really like it applied over Clinique's lipstick in tenderheart. It lasts a long time on me which is why I continue to repurchase this product. As for lip plumping, it contains palmitoyl oligopeptide to stimulate production of collagen and hence, "plump" the lips. I never notice the slight tingle that other reviewers notice when applying this product.


on 6/24/2008 11:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

LOVE LOVE LOVE - did i mention i love this lipgloss, it's like it was made for me. Truely beauthful peachy pink shade that isnt milky or wash me out. To be honest i dont see any plumping of my lips but i dont have thin or very full lips anyway but when i have this gloss on they do seem more defined, if that makes sense. There is tingly feeling which doesnt annoy me that lasts a while. The tube is smaller that the new long last but it would never put me off buying this again. Is slightly sticky (which doesnt annoy me either!) but it stays on quite well for a gloss.Will continue to buy for as long as Clinique makes it.


on 3/27/2007 8:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Mimosa Blossom is one of Clinique's new Full Potential Lips lip glosses and it is absolutely beautiful. It's a medium berry-mauve shade with apricot shimmer to it. A very wearable color but still not boring. It is very beautiful once applied and I can see myself wearing it a lot this spring and summer! It is really a lovely shade!

The texture is more to the sticker side. At least at first when applied. I have to agree with another reviewer, the texture improve with time due to lip temperature. The lasting power is fantastic for a l/g.
Regarding "plumping" effect, yes I do think that the l/g makes my lips look a bit bigger. Nothing impressive though! I did not notice any uncomfortable sensation of any kind. I have previously tried lip plumper l/g from Pout, DuWop and Lancôme and I have to say that the Pout and DuWop glosses felt "stronger" to the lips and gave a more uncomfortable sensation.
Mimosa Blossom was a pleasant surprise and I will definitely repurchase! No doubt about it.

For reference: I'm a pale blonde w/ blue eyes.




2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top