Batiste Dry Shampoo

4.3

668 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Butane, Isobutane, Rice Starch, Propane, Alcohol Denat., Fragrance, Limonene, Linalool, Geraniol, Benzly Benzoate, Distearyldimonium chloride


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I always have some batiste dry shampoo in stock though I rarely use it as my hair dousnt often tend to go greasy/dirty. However on the days when it does and there is no time to wash and blow dry then a spritz of batiste at the roots can freshen it up and will make the hair appear thicker at the roots and not dirty. Both hairdressers I've had have said this is the best dry shampoo out there which is why I purchased. I would not recommend for everyday use but occasionally on the roots only (can make ends quite frizzy if used on them) this is great in making lifeless looking hair last an extra day! Also, be warned if you spray it too close to the hair it will look white and will take a lot of rubbing in to get rid of!



on 5/24/2015 3:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I just love the batiste dry shampoo it works really well and it have a very nice fragrance and it is super cheap and it is a must have product


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've tried a few dry shampoos before, but this is easily my favourite. It doesn't make my roots shiny (which would just defeat the purpose of dry shampoo IMO), and it makes my hair feel a lot cleaner in no time. I have only used the "blush" one before, but I have repurchased quite a few times. It smells amazing.

My natural colour worked well with this because it's an ashy light brown/dark blonde colour. I went red (cool toned, auburn) about a month ago and tried another product (which was completely colourless/clear), but it wasn't as good so I switched back to this one. I was hesitant because my hair is no longer ashy and it is much darker than before, but I managed to make this product work. I cannot get the red version of this product where I live, so I continue to use the "blush" (white) dry shampoo, and from what I've seen of the red one it's the completely wrong tone of red for my hair.

Tip: Spray it in your hair the night before. It'll settle into your hair better and absorb the oil well, and it won't make your hair have that grey/white tinge to it. And if I find my hair looks dull or ashy in the morning I just put some Moroccan-oil through the ends and it fixes the problem.


on 5/20/2015 10:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love this dry shampoo over the regular ones (drugstore). This one does not make my hair gray or static, it actually looks very natural and it has a really nice fragrance.


on 5/19/2015 7:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got this in cool & crisp fresh. It smells very strong, but pleasant. For the life of me, I cannot comprehend this brand's cult following. No matter whether I use my fingers to muss my hair or brush it, the white chalky look never goes away, and I'm blond so I can't imagine how it works on darker hair. Useless.


on 5/17/2015 9:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my new Holy Grail. I didn't have to dump on a pound of this to make my hair feel just washed- only a little and it felt brand new! I can wear third day hair down now??

This is really incredible. I love the "Wild" scent & packaging.

My second-choice dry shampoo is Not Your Mother's Clean Freak Dry Shampoo, and that one is nice as well and acts similarly. The big difference between Batiste and NYM's is that Batiste's really sucks up grease with just a little product whereas NYM's took a lot of product for the same result. Also I like the "Wild" scent a little bit better than the lysol scent of Not Your Mother's.


on 5/16/2015 8:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

The packaging is appealing and cute.

This is my second brand of dry shampoo I used and its awesome. Not only does it smells good but it gives my hair volume. The one I'm using is 'Blush', at first you may find the smell quite too much but throughout the day, it stays on and I've receive compliments about my hair after PE lessons at school.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2015 8:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Absolutely a HG dry shampoo! The store I went to had two verisons to choose from,original or floral scent. I chose the original, the floral was a bit too strong. This does take care of any oiliness and gives u great volume. The original scent is pleasant and not overwhelming. Best dry shampoo I've tried,definitely recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

HG dry shampoo (altho this is only the 2nd one I've used)
Great price - $9 USD
Decent amount in bottle
Packaging is efficient and eye-catching
Scent - rather strong, even after application. I can smell it on myself throughout the day
Performance - very good. provides great oil absorption and great volume

Definitely must buy, I even find this better than the one by Kevin Murphy


on 5/12/2015 11:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This seems to be the only dry shampoo that actually works for me! I have pretty greasy hair, and some days I don't have time to re-wash and style (something comes up, etc) and this is a great option for me. The only reason I took one star off is because it's white, and I mean WHITE. I have (dyed) dark chocolate brown hair and wherever you spray, it's like a little dusting of white powder on your hair. This can make the hair look ashy, although I find that combing well and or using a cool blow dryer helps eliminate the remaining white colour. If I could find the dark coloured version, I would use it, but I'm not overly bummed out about the white at the end of the day. This stuff honestly makes my hair feel fresh all day, and the smell isn't too terrible in my opinion. Didn't aggravate my Seborrheic Dermatitis on my scalp either. Overall I really like this product, and it seems to be the best thing on the market for my hair right now.




Top Rated Batiste Products

image

Dry Shampoo

668 reviews
Back to Top