NARS Highlighting Blush Powder in Albatross

4.4

515 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/26/2015 4:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite highlighting powder to use on my cheeks every day, it's the subtle look and if you want it to be a little more dramatic just keep applying!

Nars powders are great that I've found in staying on all day also by keeping your looks looking dramatic or subtle for any mood. The powder is fine so it doesn't clump or make you look like you have powder on your face.



on 5/25/2015 4:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

So pretty! Didn't think I'd like gold highlighters but I love this one! I get a lot of compliments when I wear this and it looks so smooth of my skin!


on 5/21/2015 4:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

ah so yellow!! hate it.


on 5/20/2015 2:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm always in search of the best highlighter, and I think I've found it. Initially, I thought it was going to be very white, but it's light gold. I use it with Orgasm or Outlaw and it's perfect. LOVE!


on 5/7/2015 12:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Yes - it's all about the application and brush with this. I was hesitant to buy this, as its such an old product being on the market for forever. I assumed there would be a newer and better highlighter available - and maybe there is, but I didn't find it. I tried on many highlighters at Sephora and I kept coming back to this one. It is a little yellow/gold, but used in moderation it makes your skin bright and light catching in all the right places.


on 5/2/2015 9:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this as my last step to a finished look. It's great for fixing any blending mistakes I've made with bronzer or blush and for hitting any spot you want to make a tad bit brighter.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this highlighter. I'm still experimenting so I haven't found a favorite yet but this is definitely one of the best powder ones. My skin is very oily so sometimes the cream/lotion ones can be too oily for me...this one seems to last longer on me.


on 3/31/2015 11:47:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Just got this, so I may change my review over time. I use as a highlighter to offset contouring. It is yellow gold on my fair skin, and needs to be applied sparingly to avoid looking like a christmas tree on my 45 yr old skin. Finely milled NARS good quality. Not sparkle but shimmer, which is what I was going for. Looks great in the office bathroom mirrors this morning and we'll see how it settles/wears over time. Worried about it settling into pores but so far, it is quite nice.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2015 5:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a very cool product. Sometimes I apply it with my fingers or a small brush. It looks best down the bridge of the nose and along the cheekbones. Very little is required to achieve the right effect. Mixes well with other products.


on 3/15/2015 3:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

After hearing so much hype about this high lighter I was sooo excited to get it but I'm kinda disappointed with it. It's great quality stuff but it looks a tad gold/yellow once applied. I like the shimmering glittery flash though. Perhaps I'm applying it too heavy handed or not using correct brush

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

43 reviews
Back to Top