Clairol Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Shampoo

3.3

337 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Glycol Distearate, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Fruit Extract, Orchis Mascula Flower Extract, Zea Mays (Corn) Silk Extract, Fragrance, Sodium Citrate, Cocamide MEA, Sodium Xylenesulfonate, Dimethicone, Citric Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Polyquaternium-76, Sodium Chloride, Tetrasodium EDTA, Ammonium Laureth Sulfate, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Blue 1. (2011 formulation)


on 5/9/2015 7:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've never had a shampoo irritate my scalp before and I don't even have a sensitive scalp. So I am not very impressed by this product. I used it in conjunction with the conditioner. I have to agree it did do some hydrating. Hence, its not a complete loss. The price is also pretty reasonable. So I guess you get what you pay for.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I absolutely LOVE this shampoo so much! It might weighs others' hair down because it contains dimithicone but for me it works great! My hair used to always look weird when wet but thanks to this shampoo I finally have curl definition while my hair is wet! I hope don't have to clarify my hair with a different shampoo if this product "stops working". Looking forward to the conditioner/other products.


on 4/29/2015 9:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

First of all, I gotta say that the packaging is pretty and that the scent is nice ! Fruity and clean and exotic in the same time. It's a great smell really, i would like it in a body wash or lotion too lol, it's that great!

With that said, this is a review for the shampoo and the conditioner, as I am always purchasing and using the duo together. I usually do not mix and match my hair products, and that line is not exception.

Unfortunately, except the smell, this was a miss for me. At first, when I washed my hair, they felt coated when wet, and they felt softer with the conditioner but they still felt coated. When I left them hair dry, they felt heavy and coated, and when I used a blowdryer, they felt soft and manageable but... for the first day. On the second day they already started to feel weighted down and kind of greasy. I had to use a dry shampoo to add some volume back in it, so I'm not really happy about this duo.

I would not buy again.


on 3/14/2015 4:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I honestly love this shampoo so much, I also personally feel that Hello Hydration has the nicest smell and works the best for me among all the other shampoos from Herbal Essences. Great product!


on 11/10/2014 3:38:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really great shampoo for the price. Lathers up and cleanses nicely, has a fresh scent to it that I really like. It's not the most moisturizing shampoo I've tried (I like Nexxus Therappe, PK Moisture Extreme, Joico Moisture Recovery) but it's a good substitute for some of the more expensive shampoos.
If I'm shopping for drugstore shampoo that's going to give me good results, I look for this on the store shelves. Have repurchased many times and will continue to do so.


on 11/3/2014 7:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great product for such an affordable price! I have thin, dry and frizzy hair, and it left my hair so shiny, silky soft, and weightless! I combine it with matrix biolage serum afterward and it worked amazing on my hair! It also smells great and not overpowering. Definitely will repurchase!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I do like this product a lot. I love the smell and it lingers lightly all day which is nice as opposed to way too strong, or no smell lingering at all. It could lather up a bit better than it does but it actually leaves my hair smelling and feeling just as nice as when I spent 30 dollars on a similar sized bottle of a fancy brand that does the same job. Will be repurchasing.


on 10/11/2014 6:59:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I didn't like this or the matching conditioner. It left my thick, wavy and coarse hair coated and the scent isn't really there either. I won't be buying this again.


on 8/7/2014 12:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this shampoo & matching conditioner for about a month now with low expectations considering it was only about 3$ or so & you get what you pay for, the only reason I bought it in the first place was the lovely smell. After the first use my hair was very soft & shiny so I kept using it & over the course of a few weeks it dried my ends into a frizzy mess, left a greasy build up in my roots, & stripped all the shine & natural oils from my hair. I will never buy this again & do not recommend it.


on 8/1/2014 6:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I didn't find this shampoo to be any better than alot of other drugstore shampoos. It was drying to my hair, and did not provide really no noticeable moisture to my curls at all. I do not plan to ever buy this product again.




Back to Top