Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips in Vegas Strip

4.3

87 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Mica, Talc, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Zinc Stearate, Dimethicone, Water, PVP, Bis Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate 2, Cetyl Dimethicone, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, May Contain ( /-): Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510)


on 5/19/2015 3:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

LOVE this product! It works as a bronzer,a highlighter and an eyeshadow, its an all in one!



on 1/28/2015 11:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

THE BEST HIGHLIGHTER ever! even better than alot of higher end highlighters (Nars albatross, which is not as finely milled and casts a white sheen, and Mary Loumanizer, etc).

This gives an amazing model-like glow to the cheek bones and is a very powerful intense but natural highlight which I love. It's less crazy than the mary loumanizer, but much more powerful than say, Benefits Watts Up or Nars Albatorss. It gives a gorgeous glow without adding too too much color, and stays put.


on 10/6/2014 2:50:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Similar to - dupe - for Dior Amber Diamond. Very shimmery, with some somewhat chunky sparkles which I don't like. I prefer a more refined glowy texture.


on 7/24/2014 9:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The gold is stunning I wish there were more of it!


on 6/5/2014 1:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have the Shimmer Strips in Vegas and Miami. The Vegas is definitely my favorite of the two. I know this is marketed as a highlighter, but in the summertime I use it as a bronzer, highlighter and eye shadow. It gives a nice glow for summer time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2014 2:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a recent buy for me, and I already love it. I have maybe had it for 2-3 months. I love using the top 2 colors as a highlight over my whole face, for night time the bottom colors over my blush so my face looks glowing. And I even use this for eye shadows, the colors are exactly what I look for in an eye shadow. Beautiful and pigmented. I do have dryer skin, so I do like a nice glow, and this is what I get with this product. I will probably have to mix in some of the darker shades for when I am tanner (in summer or after a vacation), but thatís why this product is so amazing, different strips give you a different colors, so you donít need to get another highlighter for when you are a shade or more darker. Very convenient! I do not care for the packaging, I think it is a bit cheap, I really like the packaging for the new nude collection Physicians formula came out with. I like that you can see the product from the top, but I find the clear packaging to be cheap. They should have made it some sort of golden metallic to suit the product inside! Best part? You can get it at the drugstore! I always am so excited when I can find a good product at the drugstore what is actually good quality!


on 7/16/2013 3:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this as a highlighter after hearing such wonderful reviews. It is a beautiful color, but VERY shimmery... a lot more shimmery than I expected. I can only use it for highlighting my brow bone and the highest part of my cheekbone (almost temple area). The first time I used it, I lightly dusted it all over my upper cheekbones, and because of it's shimmer, it really highlighted all of the fine lines I have. I probably won't repurchase only for the fact that I love trying out different highlighters, and I am not overly crazy about this one. However, the fact that it is in "strips" from light shades to darker shades, you can use this for different eye looks as well, which makes the product versatile.


on 6/12/2013 11:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this highlighter. It can be a bit much if over applied, but looks like a good summery glow when done right. I'm not sure that it'd looks as good when you do not have a tan. I only use it as a highlighter, but could be for shadow potentially. The container is bigger than it needs to be which always bugs me, but its not ridiculous.


on 5/21/2013 12:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this! by just using the top part i get a gorgeous champagne glow, but when i swirl all of the colors together i get a light bronze glow. I have had it for a year and yet to hit pan.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love the shimmer strips. I have the vegas and waikiki shimmer strips. I use them as eyeshadows and they look so beautiful applied to the lids. The give off a nice sheen that brightens and opens up the eyes. If you're someone that enjoys neutral looks, you'll like these.
As for using it as a bronzer, they're similar to the Bobbi Brown shimmer bricks, and if you use a light hand in conjunction with a skunk brush, it can add a soft and luminous glow to the face.
Packaging is crap, one of mine was difficult to open.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top