BeneFit Cosmetics Benetint

3.6

2039 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER (AQUA), POLYSORBATE 20, PHENOXYETHANOL, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, CARMINE (CI 75470), METHYLPARABEN, FRAGRANCE (PARFUM), TETRASODIUM EDTA, GERANIOL, LINALOOL, HEXYL CINNAMAL, CITRONELLOL, MALTODEXTRIN, BENZYL SALICYLATE, BHT


on 5/28/2015 8:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was gifted this for my birthday and I have seriously fell in love with this product.I mainly use this on my lips since it doesn't really show up on my cheeks and it's probably best suited to fair to medium skin tones.It's a little on the pricey side but this makes my lips super smooth with a just a hint of colour and it doesn't dry my lips out compared to other lip/cheek stains on the market.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/26/2015 7:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Grey, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm was disappointed with this product. I really wanted it to work, but sadly it didn't. I used the brush that comes with it, I tried cotton swabs. It's too watery and takes too long to dry and it tastes bad; for those with fine lines it would be disastrous. It wasn't the batch, because I discussed it with a beauty consultant at Sephora, and she agreed that the product is too watery. If BeneFit Cosmetics worked on the formula with same results as Posietint, I would try it and if it works, I buy it. I am loyal to products that work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/26/2015 3:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HOLYGRAIL for my everyday makeup or no-makeup makeup look! Been using it for 4 years and never thought I would stop purchasing this. Love it!


on 5/25/2015 12:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love the benetint as a lip tint, not so much as a blush. Every time I've ever tried to wear it as a cheek stain it drys too fast and leaves me with kitty whiskers. I'm also not in love with the scent/flavor of this product, it has too strong of a floral scent to it. I use this tint with the matching benebalm and I get a nice moisturized red flush all day long.


on 5/13/2015 5:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

welp. I'm pale as fuck and it didn't show up on my skin at all. I first thought maybe I was applying it wrong? but after trying it about 5 separate times, I'm done. This product is shit and overpriced and basically shit.


on 5/11/2015 6:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Trying to love it.......but I didn't. Too watery for me... It's better on the cheek than lips bcs of uneven application on the lips. I prefer ChaCha tint so much!


on 4/17/2015 5:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It doesn't last long and is too expensive to perform so poorly. I have dry combo skin. Application is not an issue and it looks nice but it only lasts for 2 hrs on my skin.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Overrated product. It's not even that pigmented. I appreciate their idea of liptint as I think this come first before Korean product took over? This gives a natural blush for cheek, but not for lips, it tends to fade in seconds (?). I prefer ChaCha tint way more than this or Innisfree liptint as it is more pigmented and more long lasting.


on 3/23/2015 1:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Note: Excuse the bad grammar**** This will be a full review so it might be long**
This is an amazing idea and an amazing product! It makes you look natural and healthy.
I will describe it as the perfect product to use at the beach (when your skin only needs a bit a concealer and/or Mascara) or for those girls with good skin who don't really need to wear foundation, or like me, girls who just dont want to wear foundation on a regular basis.

The only bad thing i see on this procuct (evaluating ONLY the quality of the product.. i will go into price and packaging later) is that you can't really wear it with foundation on (unless is a really sheer foundation like macs face and body or a bbcream). It will literally remove your foundation (obviously since you are rubbing a liquid into your cheeks). This is one of my favorite products.. I wear it every day even to the gym BUT i will NOT buy it again.

why?

way too expensive.. I love it but i REFUSE to pay 30$ for a liquid... is just stupid.. I've found other brands like Catrice or W7 who do the same stuff for about 7$ (here in spain 5 euros) so it is clear that benefit can lower the price and STILL make good money.. I mean i would buy this every month if it was about 10 or 15 dollars..... but 30$???!!!!! heeeeeelll no.

The Packaging is way to basic for what they charge and the aplicator is useless (I've used other brands with like a lipstick applicator and it works so much better..)

If you have the money and you dont care paying 30$ it is a good product... but if you are on a budget DONT BUY IT.. you can totally find cheaper options online.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2015 2:23:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Grey, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I guess this review is for this type of blush because it's the only non powder blush I have ever used. It's ok but I don't know for the life of me why anyone would use this instead of powder. I couldn't even figure out how to apply it over foundation! Maybe if you have perfect skin and that's all you use?




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

NEW BrowZings

70 reviews
image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

Dallas

536 reviews
image

Hervana

99 reviews
image

Coralista

653 reviews
Back to Top