LUSH Mask of Magnaminty

4.0

528 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Bentonite Gel, Kaolin, Honey (Mel), Talc, Ground Aduki Beans (Phaseolus), Glycerine, Evening Primrose Seeds (Oenothera biennis), Peppermint Oil (Mentha piperita), African Marigold Oil (Tagetes erecta), Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla planifolia), *Limonene, Perfume, Chlorophyll, Methylparaben. *Naturally occurs in essential oils


on 5/24/2015 3:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a mask that is supposed to prevent or minimise spots, since it has the clay kaolin in. Overall it is really easy to spread on the face and has a pleasant peppermint tingle. My face certainly appears brighter after using it, and I use it weekly. Although, it doesn't appear as if it has reduced any of my spots or how many spots I develop.
It is a really good mask for refreshing my face, so I will definitely repurchase.



on 5/14/2015 3:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It definitely brightens the skin! The paste is herbal, minty and fresh. I like the texture on my skin and how the skin looks after masking is done. It smells great too. Doesn't leave the skin taut and dry.


on 5/11/2015 8:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The only thing this mask really does is clear blackheads, but don't expect anything for breakouts or even whiteheads. That's what I purchased it for and i'll use it till it's finished since it's too late to return it. Overall it's an okay mask just not what I wanted it to do for my skin.


on 4/23/2015 3:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have used this product once a week for about 6 months. I love the tingly feeling it gives to my skin, but I really can't come up with any reason other than that as to why I keep repurchasing this. I can't tell it does anything for my skin, and it doesn't work for me as a cleanser, I have to pre-cleanse my skin and then use this product. I don't think I will purchase this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2015 2:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this face mask, cleared all those pesky blackheads around my nose. Made my skin look so clean and fresh without stripping my skin or being too harsh. Smell is pleasant to me but there seem to be differing opinions on this. My new favourite face mask.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. Smells good too. I enjoy the tingling feeling, the beans exfoliate my skin and it does pull out impurities. My skin feels fresh after using the mask. It gives some sort of relief on my red skin.

Con: The expiry date and the price.
Otherwise I will definitely get this again.


on 4/11/2015 12:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a godsend. The smell might be overpowering, but breathing from my mouth for ten minutes is worth this. It makes my skin go all tingly when I apply this, which is a plus. My skin feels so much smoother and less oily too. It doubles as a scrub because of the exfoliants, so on lazy days, I simply wash it off instead of leaving it on as a mask. It reminds me of Garnier's 3-in-1 face wash/scrub/mask, except that it actually works!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this face mask! I feel like it does minimize my pores a little bit and helps make my cheeks less red. plus I LOVE minty things. I'm almost out of it so I will be heading to lush soon to repurchase.


on 4/4/2015 7:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely adore this face mask. I have never really been a fan of face masks because I feel they leave my skin dry and tight, but was persuaded to buy this in lush. I originally got it for my boyfriend because he is more spot prone myself but I decided to use it too. So glad I did! We're on our second tub and absolutely love it! Use once a week and my skin feels really fresh, clean, and I barely get breakouts now! Calmed my boyfriends skin too! 100% recommend. It will last for ages too


on 4/2/2015 9:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Honestly love this product to death! This stuff is amazing for my oily skin that sometimes doesn't feel as smooth but after this it's so smooth! I only use this once a week let's say either the Sunday or Monday before the start of my week. I find the texture really does get deep down in your pores and cleans out everything. It is pricey but if you use this let's say 1-2 a week it should last you up until the exp date. HG Mask hands down. My only problem with this is the packaging, as it can be a little messy and unhygienic.


Back to Top