Klorane Mango Butter Conditioning Balm

3.0

11 reviews

27% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/3/2015 5:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have long thick curly hair and really need a good conditioner to detangle my hair. This is decent but not great. The texture is neither too thick nor too runny, spreads easily and washes off without much effort. The scent is quite faint and doesn't linger. It didn't make my hair more healthy or manageable. Pass.



on 7/6/2014 7:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Don't let the negative reviews scare you away from this conditioner, it's actually more detangling and moisturizing than other Klorane conditioners I've tried (quinine, oat milk) but fortunately I haven't experienced any coating or residue left on my hair. It has a nice mango scent that fades quickly because it's not overly strong or cloyingly. I currently pair this with Bb thickening shampoo but will try it with others to see how it fares. I only apply this to the ends of my hair and go no higher than mid-strand. I want to try the mango shampoo next!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2014 11:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

At first it in the shower i didn't think it did anything, but when i let i dry oh my. My hair was glossy and easy to comb thru. I am using this on my kids too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/20/2013 10:57:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I was drawn to this mainly for the fragrance and was seriously disappointed by it. It wasn't really moisturising at all, and I can get away with using quite light detanglers on my hair as it isn't coloured. This felt kind of waxy and like it sat on the hair but didn't penetrate. I found it gave no benefits. The smell was nice though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/3/2012 7:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this conditioning balm together with the mango shampoo from Klorane. I thought it would be a perfect combination for my curly long hair with dry ends. I absolutely love the smell and find it a good product. The ingredience is natural and it should work also for sensitive hair and sculp (that I donít have). It is a good balm, but nothing extraordinary. Maybe I was expecting too much from it. On my hair it didnít show any other effect than a normal cheap conditioner.


on 3/26/2012 5:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is an average conditioner. I bought it to use as a treatment but it's not great even as a daily conditioner.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Unlike most US drugstore shampoos, does not coat your hair in silicone or weigh it down - just enough moisture for my fine hair, and works great following any Klorane shampoo. I like the smell, and leave it on for a few minutes. I wish they would make it in the same sort of bottle as the shampoo! Hard to get the last out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2008 1:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It's pleasantly oily when applied yet the result is not very satisfying. It greases hair up yet it doesn't feel like they are moisturized enough.
The smell is soft, pretty mango, and it looks like mango juice. The package is that ugly square plastic bottle which ruins manicure when you try to open it (Yves Rocher shower gels are all like that).
I used it once a week to nourish my normal hair, and I think it's better suited for everyday use for someone with very dry hair.


on 9/8/2006 8:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love the dry shampoo, this is pretty average, I guess it works a little but it is not amazing.


on 7/9/2006 9:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

ok, my hair is still very dry after i used this. Even herbal essence works better on me. I bought this because the shampoo was very good, but not enough moistue for my dry curly hair...maybe it will work on straight hair. It smells ok.




Top Rated Klorane Products

image

Dry shampoo

212 reviews
Back to Top