Yves Saint Laurent Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

3.9

1269 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA (WATER) . PARAFFIN . STEARIC ACID . CERA CARNAUBA . TRIETHANOLAMINE . CERA ALBA (BEESWAX) . C10-30 CHOLESTEROL/LANOSTEROL ESTERS . NYLON-12 . STEARYL STEARATE . PHENOXYETHANOL . HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE . EUPHORBIA CERIFERA (CANDELILLA) WAX . DIMETHICONE . PARFUM (FRAGRANCE) . TITANIUM DIOXIDE . TOCOPHERYL ACETATE . METHYLPARABEN . ADIPIC ACID/DIETHYLENE GLYCOL/GLYCERIN CROSSPOLYMER . PANTHENOL . VP/ EICOSENE COPOLYMER . BEHENIC ACID . SORBITAN STEARATE . PEG-40 STEARATE . ALGAE EXTRACT . ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF JUICE . BUTYLPARABEN . ETHYLPARABEN . ISOBUTYLPARABEN . PROPYLPARABEN . [ /- MAY CONTAIN : CI 77007 (ULTRAMARINES) . CI 77499 (IRON OXIDE) . CI 75470 (CARMINE) . CI 77491 (IRON OXIDE) . CI 77019 (MICA) . CI 77742 (MANGANESE VIOLET) . CI 77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE) . CI 77492 (IRON OXIDE) . CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE . CI 19140 (YELLOW 5 LAKE) . CI 42090 (BLUE 1 LAKE) . CI 77000 (ALUMINUM POWDER) . CI 77163 (BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE) . CI 77289 (CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN) . CI 77510 (FERRIC FERROCYANIDE) . CI 77288 (CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS) . SILICA . 3YY07-1 . ]


on 5/24/2015 6:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product was a disappointment for me.My lashes are thin and my eyes are small and i want my lashes to look long and thick but this product is like from 70s.I think it is because of the brush shape.
You should buy this if you only would like to define your lashes.
Smell and packaging are great but that is all.



on 5/24/2015 11:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have tried every mascara recommended by blogs or makeup pages, but none gave me volume,length and definition altogether. I have fair complexion and i have been looking for a mascara that gave my lashes volume but at the same time avoiding clumps. A friend introduced me the ysl faux cills, and since than i never found something resembling to it, since it is very pricy.
the only con is that it dries out faster then the other mascaras i have tried(dior, lancome,chanel,l'oreal,clinique,clarins,helena rubinstein). other than the price, it is wonder in a tube.


on 5/16/2015 2:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Effect is amazing BUT dries out so quickly it's not worth the price tag.


on 5/8/2015 6:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Probably one of the worst mascaras I have ever used. You have to use a lot of product for it to look good, and even so my lashes look clumpy and unevenly separated. I doesn't hold the curl either and worst of all, it's flakey and after a few hours of wear I have a serious case of Raccoon eyes. Which I find kind of weird as it's almost impossible to wash off in the evening, and it's not even the waterproof one. I have to use two face wipes, make up remover, soap, a face cleanser + a toner to remove it, and even still when I wake up the next stay I still have smudges from this damn mascara under my eyes. It. drives. me. crazy.

It's unfortunate because I love the packaging, it beautiful and luxurious, and it's probably the most expensive mascara I have ever bought. I'm disappointed because I know so many people who absolutely love the YSL mascaras and I was so excited. I'm probably not gonna buy another YSL mascara for a while (or ever). I'll stick to my Benefit They're Real, Max factor False lash effect or the Lancome Hypnose mascaras in the future.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

raccoon eyes


on 4/6/2015 5:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This mascara does absolutely nothing for my lashes. It doesn't lengthen or add volume at all and my lashes are naturally long so I was looking for a mascara that made them even longer and separated them - this didn't do that at all. Total waste of money. Plus it kept smudging throughout the day and I would end up with black mascara marks under my eyes which I would constantly have to wipe off. Not a fan.


on 2/16/2015 11:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I got the waterproof version but it still smudges half day through. It does hold up curls and lengthen but doesn't give any volume.


on 2/1/2015 7:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This mascara is not good. It doesn't lengthen at all, it flakes, and it does add volume but looks clumpy. So you get short, clumpy lashes.

I bought the burgundy colour and it smudges so I have racoon eyes in a burgundy shade that makes me look ill.

I have used drugstore mascaras better than this - save your $$.


on 1/10/2015 3:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm on my fourth tube of this mascara but I will not be repurchasing it anymore and this is due to just one thing - it dries out way before I get to finish it and I end up throwing it into the garbage still half full! I though I maybe had bad or old products before (and I was stupid enough to test this four times, I'm blond, what can I say) but it happened each and every time with every one of the tubes, every single one of them bought at a different store, some even in a different country.
That being said, it's a great mascara otherwise. It makes lashes look perfect! Long and thick but neat and separated. It does not clump and it's just the perfect amount of watery. That is until it dries out in the tube and ends up in the garbage.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/21/2014 9:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I loved the packaging of this Yves Saint Laurent mascara, looks and feels very premium with it's gold metallic finish.

This mascara is brilliant for nights out, as it gives a very dramatic voluminous look. I love it's intense pigments, as it makes the eyelashes very very black, which is good for nights out. It also gave a lot of volume to my lashes.

However I did find that the mascara could make my eyelashes slightly clumpy, as it seems that - when pulling the wand out of it's tube - a lot of excess mascara is left on the wand making the eyelashes look clumpy. However I find that running a clean spare mascara comb through the lashes after applying this mascara gets rid of the clumps and separates the lashes a bit more.

If you're looking for very dramatic lashes then this mascara is definitely for you and worth the money :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
427 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2008 Reviews


Back to Top