LUSH h'suan wen hua conditioner

3.5

140 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Fresh Bay Infusion (Pimenta acris) , Fresh Watercress Infusion (Nasturtium officinale) , Fresh Free Range Eggs , Cetearyl Alcohol & Sodium Lauryl Sulfate , Fresh Organic Bananas (Musa paradisiaca) , Fresh Organic Avocado (Persea gratissima) , Balsamic Vinegar , Extra Virgin Olive Oil (Olea europaea) , Lanolin , Rosemary Oil (Rosmarinus officinalis) , Cinnamon Leaf Oil (Cinnamomum cassia) , Soya Lecithin , *Cinnamyl Alcohol , *Cinnamal , *Eugenol , *Benzyl Benzoate , *Limonene , *Linalool , Perfume , Methylparaben , Propylparaben


on 5/17/2015 11:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm not 100% how much im into this, smell wise no it's not exciting but this isn't a daily use product so it's fine, you do have to use a lot so it doesn't go as far as your usual lush product. My hair wasn't 100% when I used this and it did help but wasn't like a miracle cream, I plan on trying again and I'll update this again!



on 5/17/2015 2:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

:( I'm sorry, but this just did not work for me. It did leave my hair feeling a little more conditioned, and did make it shinier and easier to brush. But the smell was horrendous on me. In the tub, and when applying it, I thought it was quite nice and interesting. Spicy, like chai tea or something gingery. When I washed it out my hair felt great, but after a couple of hours my body chemistry makes it smells like sick. It smelled so nice on my fiance, so I have no idea why it made my head smell like warm vomit.


on 5/1/2015 11:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have type 2a hair, meaning it is slighty wavy, with very fine/thin strands. It is prone to frizz and easily weight down, meaning I loose volume way to easy. My hair is in good condition, since I don't use heatstyling or colour it. (I have my natural brown colour).
I bought this just to maintain/or even make my hair healthier. This treatment didn't have any effect on my hair whatsoever.
it is expensive since I only got like 3 applications from one pot of this treatment. (And I only applied it from the ears and down, and my hair is shoulder-length).
It didnt even make my ends better!

cons:
-pricey
- dont work on normal hair
- scent not too nice

pros:
doesn't dry your hair/makes it worse.


on 3/29/2015 3:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Amazing this product saved my bleach fried hair from falling out. Love this stuff.


on 2/23/2015 2:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Have repurchased this product time and time again. I think I'm on my 4th or 5th pot since I found it and began using it as part of my beauty routine. So, warning right off the bat, the smell is extremely strong, and for me not the most pleasant in the world. The reason I deal with it and continue to use this product is because of the improvement I've seen in my hair.

I have incredibly fine, thin hair that breaks easily, and I have noticed a tremendous difference in the amount of breakage since I started using this product. I believe that it has helped in the elasticity of my hair as well as the overall health of it. Again, the smell is very hard for me to take, but I love the results.


on 2/23/2015 8:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Smells like cinnamon and vinegar. The cinnamon smell stays lightly on hair after it dries. Excellent product for dry hair. Not that good for people with chemical damage (i'd say go for something stronger than this if thats your case).

I have natural hair, only thing I do to it is blow dry ocasionally. This product made my hair soft, strong, and didn't weight it down even after 2 days and added a beautiful balance to it. Washed it out with Cynthia Sylvia Stout(shampoo also from lush) and they complement each other beautifully, cause Cynthia is a strong shampoo that doesn't left any residue behind.

This product will last for 10 uses minimum. No need to use half package in one use at all, I guess that will over coat your hair and leave a residue.

Buying this for life.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I don't know why I bothered with another LUSH hair product seeing as my previous experiences were pretty awful. My hair is naturally curly and is dyed blonde. It means my hair is constantly dry as heck and I need a deep conditioner in my life constantly. I'm currently living in Japan and their range of hair care is pretty limited and suited for Asian hair. I'm also trying to avoid sulfates, parabens and cones as much as I can so that was cutting a lot of things out. I decided to give LUSH another go seeing as I do enjoy all their other products. I asked the SA and she told me to buy this and to use all it at once and to leave it on for as long as possible and then I won't have to use anything else again for a while (I think she said 6 weeks?). Whilst I was listening and nodding to what she was saying, in my head I was just doing a chuckle (as if this is going to help keep my hair soft for 6 weeks!! And to pay this much for a single use? Nah uh!). I managed to get around 5 and a half uses out of this pot and I'm sorely disappointed. I've left it on for half a day, I've left it on overnight, I've left it on for a few hours. The results did not vary in the slightest. This did pretty much almost nothing for my hair apart from give me a slight chai scent for a day. On the plus side, it didn't ruin my hair like American Cream did. A waste of money, in my opinion, I would recommend looking elsewhere, I just don't think LUSH's strengths lie in its hair care.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2015 5:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Bought this from Lush today at a pricey 9-ish. It was so much more watery than I was expecting!? I was expecting a thick paste but it was runny which made it messy to apply. I applied it on dry hair and left it for 30 mins, then washed out with shampoo and conditioner.

Results: less frizz, a lot more shine and a tiny bit softer.

I am on the hunt for a HG mask which makes my hair feel really soft and amazing, and unfortunately this is not it. One thing I can't get over though, is the amount of people on here moaning about the smell. I HATE cinnamon, spice, banana, vinegar.. The taste as well as the smell! But I barely noticed the smell when applying this to my hair and now my hair has dried I can honestly hardly smell it. So don't be out off by the smell, I think people are over-reacting on here.

Would I buy it again? Possibly, but only if I don't find anything better which hopefully I will!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/8/2014 6:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've tried this twice now (got it as a freebie in an online order). Can't say I'm a fan. The smell is overpoweringly strong - i don't hate it, but I don't love it either. I don't think it has done anything special for my hair either - my hair did feel somewhat softer after using it (I left it on overnight), but I felt like leaving a regular conditioner in overnight would have had a similar effect. It didn't really do anything for the flyaway layers of my hair either.

I probably would have given this three stars if it wasn't for the price and the amount of uses per tub. I applied it as per directions (to dry hair) and at best I would have only gotten 4 uses out of the tub.


on 8/14/2014 10:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't think i could ever love my hair before using this product! i've only used it once but after leaving it on my hair for one and a half hour before shampooing, my hair has become so soft and so manageable! i couldn't believe it...before, my hair was a frizzy mess! This is by far the best hair product i have tried for my curly and dry hair. The only downside is the price... but i guess for this instant but lasting and amazing result this product delivered, it was worth it.




Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

28 reviews
Back to Top