Laura Geller Balance-n-Brighten Baked Color Correcting Foundation (All Shades)

3.8

249 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Mica, Talc, Dimethicone, Isopropyl Palmitate, Polysorbate 20, Magnesium Aluminium Silicate, Phenoxyethanol, Lauroyl Lysine, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil (Jojoba), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E) (Vitamin E), Retinyl Acetate (Vitamin A), BHT, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Centella Asiatica (Gotu Kola) Extract, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Chromium Oxide Green (CI 77288), Manganese Violet (CI 77742)


on 4/22/2015 1:54:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I could live without the talc in it. Find it light in coverage. does help blur pores and redness. Main reason it is still in my drawer. Being mature age bb cream with balance and brighten works better than foundations for me. I thinks less in more other wise it settles and creases.. On a good skin day use this alone actually I think it performs better than way but it is less coverage. My skin is sensitive and dry and prone to break outs. I use with caution. like it but don't love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This powder is amazing for setting my foundation (I use Revlon colorstay) I like a full coverage look because I have terrible skin.. I do however, have a few issues with this powder. I've noticed that when I use it recently, I have tiny pink dots on my skin that almost looks like flakes of blush. I stopped using it, and switched to my physicians formula CC powder, and the spots were gone. I'm not really sure if anyone else has had this issue, but for $38 dollars I expected better.

The packaging is simple, a little compact with a tiny mirror when you open it up, and there is a lot of product. The best thing about this baked foundation is the amount of product you get, I have been using this since December and it is now April, I am not half way finished yet.

It's okay I guess, I will not be repurchasing.


on 3/15/2015 11:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. I use it as a setting powder for my concealer; and I love the way my skin looks when I'm done with my makeup application. It actually works really well by itself as well. It's pretty pricey but I love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this but I don't love it. It is great for days when I don't have a lot of time or need a lot of coverage. But I noticed it makes my lines and imperfections stand out :( Also I feel like a lot of product is wasted and it's not cheap


on 1/14/2015 2:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is great for people who don't like foundation. This evens skin really nicely without the feeling of a foundation. It doesn't have as much coverage as I prefer, but it's worked nicely for people I know who do not like wearing makeup. Way better than bare minerals.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2014 9:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I use this in a color darker than my face as bronzer and I have been obsessed with it literally for about 5 years. It is the only thing I use. Doesnt make me look orange or fake-tan. Lasts all day and never cakes. LOVE this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/26/2014 12:14:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is an awful product. I bought a cheaper type but seam idea and it was bril. So I thought because this cost more it would be better. Big mistake
I wear medium in Daniel Sandell and Bobbi Brown so of course I order medium, it was far to dark so I order fair because I don't like being too pale. Still a bit too dark but I thought I may be need to give it time. No I hate it my skin feels dry even though I wear the Sparkle primer on first.
I will order the mineral magic again it was soo much better


on 7/29/2014 8:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got this in Fair and Medium (summer requires a darker shade) and it's just OK on its own. I find the staying powder is minimal even with primer. I use it as finishing powder over BB cream. Adds a hint of shimmer...not too much...I guess that's where the "brightening" part comes into play. I don't play on repurchasing, just finishing up what I have.


on 7/24/2014 1:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This foundation is just okay. It has an orangish hue which doesn't quite match my skin tone and I think it gets oranger throughout the day...it also doesn't noticeably brighten my skin, it seems to actually do the opposite. I like pur minerals foundation a lot better than this stuff. But like I said, it's not terrible. It's just expensive and kind of a let down.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2014 6:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

After having tried LG's Bronze & Brighten and several of the baked blushes (all of which I love!), I decided to give the Balance & Brighten a go. I couldn't really decide which color would best suit me from the photos online, so I purchased both the "Fair" and the "Medium" (a.k.a. "Regular"). I am SO very happy with this product! I am surprised at some of the negative feedback, but everyone's different. I have fair/medium skin and both colors work well, surprisingly...although "Fair" is a slightly more close color match for most of the year, while "Medium" is a better match during the warmer months. I have tried this both on its own, and over light foundation. It's good on its own and has nice coverage for a powder foundation, probably about medium coverage. I would compare the coverage to EM's matte formula, but I think the LG finish is much nicer. For higher coverage and a more perfected "airbrush" finish, it goes well over a light foundation, BB cream or tinted moisturizer. I have comination skin, erring on the oily side, and I have never experienced oxidation or "turning orange" with this product, either used alone or with foundation. The consistency is so buttery smooth and soft, and I find that it definitely corrects and balances the tone and covers any redness. It literally makes my pores disappear. Having said that, I DO have to touch up a time or two throughout the day if it's particularly warm out and I'm getting oily. But, keep in mind that this is a powder FOUNDATION and not a setting powder. So, the same rules would apply to this product as they would to a liquid or cream. I really don't mind though, as it looks fantastic. The price is definitely steep, but I can see this compact lasting quite a long time, even with daily use. It's so finely milled and just a little bit gets so much done. Between this, the Bronzer, and the baked blush - my face has never looked so nice! Definitely an LG convert. :)

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top