Calvin Klein CK one summer- lim.ed.

3.4

49 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LADIES, Want a truly "classy" summer fragrance? Try Michael Kors, Bali; it smells summery, classy, and NOT like you're 14 again.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This is a review of the 2012 edition. I was looking for something refreshing to wear on a hot sticky slow summer day , my sweet perfumes were just not cutting it. However , I found out that this really not girly enough for me though it is refreshing , im still on the hunt for a summer fragrance. this was my first and probably last attempt at a unisex fragrance.


on 6/20/2011 3:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

People before you comment on this smelling too masculine or feminine, realize that this is CK ONE; meaning it is for BOTH sexes!!
There are going to be both feminine and masculine attributes to this scent.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2011 4:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It's citrusy and smells fresh.. but I somehow think it smells a little to musculine for me.

Staying power: I like it really light but it tends to fade pretty quickly. To keep the scent light, I just spritz twice to the air and walk towards it. Haha!

But the packaging is really nice!


on 5/18/2011 3:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I purchased the latest CK ONE Summer from Ulta about a week ago.
I kind of like it. I love "Summer" versions of perfumes - they make me happy. Almost all of them evoke the beach, suntan lotion and teenage happiness :-) This one smells a little bit like Tommy Girl Summer from a few years back. Will use it all Summer.


on 1/12/2011 8:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This perfume smells so fresh, I adore it. I know its "summer" edition, but I wear it all year long, and had some compliments :p It isnt too strong which I adore, but musky enough. Also, the citrus never fails to impress me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/13/2009 8:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

the 2009 edition smells really fresh, citrusy. Really light and summery, perfect for hot summer days. Only complaint is that it comes in 100ml bottles, bit too big for me since I don't end up using much of any particular one.


on 3/16/2009 12:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Generally, I'm not a picky person. I can go into a clothing store and find tons of different styles that I like. But when it comes to perfume, I just don't feel right wearing it unless I'm 100% sure that it's "me". The fragrance must describe me with a scent rather than with words. CK One Summer is the first perfume in years that I can say brings out endorphins in me when I enhale it. Lately, I've found myself venturing into the Calvin Klein store after work just to spray some on. I'm tight on money so I can't afford it right now, but I'm just happy that I've finally found my perfect match. :)


on 12/10/2008 3:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I hate this smell. It smells like it could be for men and women. I won it at a teen vogue contest and i was really dissapointed when i recieved it in the mail. I had to look up on the internet if it was male or female perfume. Its a boring musky nasty smell.


on 5/25/2008 3:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Review for the 2008 blue bottle edition.

This really is unisex, wihtout any feminie side at all, but even though I do wear some men's fragrances and can't stand over-fruity, over-floral scents, this one is pretty much men's cologne on me and nothing else. I can see it working on some ladies, but I'm just going to give the rest of the sample to my husband.

Listed Notes from the internet are: Fluid Hediane Accord, Watermelon, Waterfall Accord, Watermint, Cucumber, Caraway, Moss, Blonde Woods, and Musk. I definitely get aquatics, mint, cucumber and wood. It's okay: A nice summer scent for a lot of people.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1363 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top