Biotherm Biosource Clarifying Cleansing Gel

3.5

45 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/6/2014 3:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is a pretty good exfoliating cleanser. It's gentle and the microbeads aren't rough. I don't use it all the time but it's a good option when I want a bit of exfoliation.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this product. It is a gel like texture with micro exfoliating beads. The beads are gentle enough so you can use it everyday. It has a fresh clean scent and contains salicylic acid. Make sure the cleansers doesn't get into your eyes !


on 4/27/2011 10:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A nice cleansers for combination skin. Do not irritate or dry out my skin like other cleansers. After using for 2 yrs, i switch to Simple due to budget constraint. May go back using it if budget allows. But i do not like the packaging because the product tend to leak from the cap. I hope that will redo the packaging so that there is no product wastage


on 8/25/2010 10:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It was my HG foaming gel becouse:
Pros:
-this is in clear color with no adds of sintetic colorant
-the smell is decent and not strong
-u just need a pea size for entire face and neck
-is not making tons of foam like other cleansers full of nasty chemical ingredients
-is not ever drying the skin,in fact if i wash in morning and i go serching for clothes and things for job,one hour later i dont feel the skin tight..and i do have sentive skin and i always get very dry skin after all face wash cleansers
-i can use it twice per day without any rednees or excesive dryness
-i can see any alcohol in my list ingredient,yep check it again no alcohol only parfum like at end of the list

Cons:
-only the price
-and maybe i ll like it more if the package it ll be in plastic bottle then tub..but beeing in tube is enough small to keep it always in my bag..

I really like this cleansing gel more then Avene or Vichy,only becouse i dont get tight skin and this is all it does matter for a girl with senstive skin like mine.
And i sayed at the beginning it was my HG becouse in this time i found in my organic store near my house a product based on plants extract especialy for sensitive skin wich is amazing for my skin type and soo cheep.But i love both cleansers..then i decide Biotherm it ll be my cleanser while i travel..becouse of the small little package in tube..and the organic face foam i ll keep it for everyday use.
Overal rating is 4 becouse it too expensive in my opinion and yes i will like to buy it again,if i can afford it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2010 2:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This was just like every other cleanser I used.
It cleaned. But that was it.
Not something you'd use to remove makeup or clear out blemishes.
Even though I loved the smell of this, it's just not worth the price.


on 8/15/2009 7:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Like others have said, this is just an ordinary cleanser. It is a clear gel that spreads thick but easily on the skin and foams upon contact. Despite its name, my skin did not feel clarified. My face did not feel clean as though there was still a thin layer of soap and I found I had to use toner to remove it. I've tried better drugstore cleansers at a much lower price. It is not worth the price IMO. For the same cost, I prefer Vichy products much better and have had better experiences with their line.


on 8/7/2009 1:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've gone through at least 4 tubes of these. (they last a long time b/c you don't need to use a whole lot each time) They are great. I just love them. My face feels so clean after using it and it doesn't dry out my face. I will just a different cleanser every now and then, but I will always go back to this.


on 6/8/2009 10:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Ever since I tried this cleanser in a tiny sample tube (which lasted for months I might add) I have been in love with it. It is the only cleanser that can take off all my makeup in one swipe and have basically nothing on my cotton pad when I run toner over afterwards. It doesn't dry out my skin, in fact I find it moisturizing. If I've used another product on my face and it feels dry if I wash it with this after it feels smooth and soft and moisturized again. I like the smell it's kind of a citrusy grapefruit scent. This is the best cleanser I've ever used by far for taking off my makeup and for shrinking my pores. When I went to get new foundation the other day at Shoppers Drug Mart the lady trying out the colours on my face was amazed she kept asking me what I use to get my skin so flawless.


on 5/15/2009 7:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my first biotherm cleanser so I was quite excited about getting this. After using it, I realized it's just like any other cleanser. It smells very good, cleanses well, but that's it. I was disappointed, cause I thought Biotherm's cleansers would be better than the cleansers I normally used, since all my other Biotherm stuff wrked really WELL. other than that, nothing to complain about. =)


on 12/26/2007 1:25:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Just a normal cleanser.Nothing to tave about and i still broke out after using it.Doesn't control oil at all.


Back to Top