MAC Frost - Jest

4.5

253 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/2/2015 7:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For me, Jest is a warm-leaning light pink with plenty of icy frost. It is cooler and frostier than Naked Lunch (Jest looks more pink and Naked Lunch looks more peach on me). It is a very lovely color that pairs well with so many others (Shale, Satin Taupe, Sable, Twinks, Haux). Normally, cool eyeshadow colors do not look good with my complexion, but this pink is warm enough that it is very flattering. It is very creamy and pigmented and blends like a dream. I definitely think you can justify owning this if you have Naked Lunch. I give it 4 lippies because it is a bit frostier than I typically prefer, and it is cooler in color than I would wear on a daily basis. Still lovely though.



on 8/5/2014 4:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Green

LOVE this eye shadow, probably one of my all time favourites. I use it everyday unless, sometimes just on its own all over lid, sometimes all over lid with the browns from Naked Basics in the crease, sometimes all over lid with gold and bronzey shades in the crease - it goes with almost everything! Typical MAC shadow as in It is super blendable lasts a long time, very pigmented etc and it is also very shimmery but no chunky glitter. It's so smooth, barely any fall out in my opinion. It gives a beautiful peachy pink shimmer to the lid without being in your face shimmer if that makes sense... Words cannot explain how much I love this shadow! I'm NW15 by the way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2013 3:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this eyeshadow. This is my first MAC eyeshadow. And I am in love! I use it to highlight my inner corner. Similar to emilynoel83 on youtube. it is all around amazing!! totally recommend it!


on 6/4/2013 10:20:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love to use this color as a wash over my eyelids. I then use either it with Satin Taupe in the outer v & crease; or use it with Urban Decay's Toasted in the outer v & crease. But it is not limited to these types of colors...it works so well with browns, plums, and burgundy colors. It is spectacular!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2013 5:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

hands down my favorite shadow. the texture of this is heavenly. i wanted to get naked lunch originally but every counter i went to was out, so i began swatching for shades that looked similar and picked Jest which has a more pinkish tone than naked lunch. what a blessing in disguise! i have nothing more to say. i actually love the color of this more than naked lunch. it's a sophisticated, sweet, soft pink that has subtle but noticeable shimmers perfect for an everyday look to work or a date especially in SUMMER! zero fallout and nice pigmentation. this has stolen my heart from the array of urban decay shadows that i love.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2013 7:16:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Ask me how many of these I've bought since I started using MAC shadows and I am hitting pan on one right now. It's a staple in my makeup kit. It's a frosty peachy beige--a bit more frosty than I'd like but it's so blendable and it lights up my eye area (which is naturally darker pigmented) that I can't do without it. I often wear it with Omega, a matte taupe, or with a chocolate brown or an olive green like Fiction. It also goes with teals--one of those colors that works with nearly any contrasting crease color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2013 6:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my all time favourite eyeshadows, I am always grabbing for it when I'm doing my makeup. It is a soft and frosty pink-peach colour and it looks amazing on my NC25 skin. I can wear it everyday with a light brown in the crease like wedge by MAC or even with a light purpley colour like Haux by MAC. It can also be taken into a night time look with a dark brown or a gold colour, anything really. This colour brightens the eyes and is so versatile so I recommend it to everyone!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2012 7:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love JEST!!! It looks beautiful on the lid and as a wash. I usually don't like pink eyeshadow but I just adore this shade. It doesn't seem peach to me at all. When I apply it to the lid I use a more fluffy brush like a 227 rather than a 239 because it creates this glowing affect. I much prefer the color when using an UDPP rather than a MAC Paint Pot. My favorite pairing is with copperplate in the crease, looks beautiful and effortless.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/28/2012 8:15:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

exceptional eyeshadow! worth my money!!! it looks beautiful on the eyes.. it is a pinkish kinda shimmery shadow that I mostly use as a cheekbone highlighter when I go out at night!! I suggest you check it out!!


on 4/21/2012 11:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Disappointing. I ordered this online and was very excited about this one. Sadly instead of the frosty peachy shade I was expecting, this pulls a very odd raspberry pink and tan colour on my pale, cool skin. As you can imagine this is not at all nude / natural etc. It looks pretty awful.
I've found if I layer Ricepaper underneath it tones it down slightly, but every time I apply this e/s it's a complete disappointment. It's not flattering at all; it's colour for the sake of colour, and I'm very aware that I'm wearing it all day as I worry that it looks worse under the lighting at my workplace.
Sadly the UK returns policy dictates that once you've tried it you have to keep it. I'm determined to make it work somehow, I'm just disappointed.
I've found that a few 'natural' MAC e/s that I've purchased have pulled a very tan / orange colour - I've bought quite a few sight unseen in the past as I'm miles away from a MAC store and never had this problem, but never again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top