MAC Lady Danger

4.5

167 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/28/2015 8:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Not for the weak of heart. This is very in your face. I love it. Good when nothing else will do. Retro matte is dry, yes, but I like them. They don't smear all over my face.



on 2/11/2015 12:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If "regular red" isn't cutting it for you today, this is your lipstick. Bright, in-your-face, VAVAVOOOOOOM. Name is appropriate for this starlet of a lipstick. Strong orange undertones, however my eyes do not consider this an orange. Bold, hot cayenne - peppah red. Especially get a kick out of it on those days I go all-black or B&W with my outfit. I call it my 4PM - ... lipstick


on 1/29/2015 4:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have pale skin and very vibrant copper hair so I sometimes struggle to find lipsticks that suit my hair colour and don't clash. Lady danger is gorgeous! It's the only matte lipstick that I have that I actually like as it isn't too drying and it wears off evenly without going clumpy and patchy like the other matte lipsticks I have by mac. On me it's a true tomato red. Lady danger lasts about 8 hours on me and I can eat and drink and it will still stay on. It wears off evenly and leaves a beautiful coral stain behind.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2015 3:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is one of my all time favourite red lipsticks. It is the perfect mix of bright red with a hint of orange. Its a modern take on a vintage shade, and the bit of orange gives it a fresh feeling. The formula is an amazing Matte but unlike Ruby Woo it isn't too dry and it doesn't drag on your lips. It applies like a dream. As with all lipsticks from Mac it smells delicious and you get a good amount of product. But as with all Mac products in Australia the price is hiked up massively ($36 in Australia compared to $15 in USA, ridiculous) but for Lady Danger I would pay that hands down. The best thing about this lipstick is the fact that it is so long wearing without being drying and uncomfortable. This lasts all night, throughout meals, and it takes Eye makeup remover to get it fully off. This lipstick does not bleed whatsoever, but pairing it with a Lipliner like Mac Redd doesn't hurt for its longevity either. All in all, one of the best matte formulations offered by Mac and such an incredible colour!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love & adore Lady Danger. The colour is sensational, very summery, and goes great with many skin tones but in my opinion particularly well with olive skin.

I find the matte finish can be hard to work with though, that is because I have dry lips to start with. To cure that I apply MAC Prep and prime (or any lip primer would probably do) underneath, then Lady Danger, then a balm over the top. Problem solved.

The staying power is phenomenal too.


on 11/28/2014 5:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Bought this instead or Russian Red(although I later bought that too) as the MUA at Mac convinced me to. I was afraid it would make my teeth look yellow but it didn't, it made my pale skin radiate and especially when a bronzer is used. As with any matte lipstick it can be drying if you don't do your prep homework. I use this with subculture or last sensation liners. I wear with a neutral eye and winged liner for a slightly different take on Dita-esque pin up look. Or I have worn it with a gold/bronze or brown smoky eye. It really looks dramatic and pops against my black hair, blue eyes and pale skin. Love it and will buy it time and time again. I will be the 80 year old rocking this in the nursing home!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2014 10:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

My first MAC lipstick and it was love at the first sight. Walked into the store just for a look but I was instantly drawn to this lipstick. The fiery mixture of orange and red doesn't make my skin looks jaundiced like some other red lipsticks and the application is so smooth you can hardly believe it is matte. I personally find a thick layer of lip balm will reduce the purpose of this lipstick but it can be a little drying especially when I sit in the AC for too long. Exfoliation is the key. Love this color so much. Will buy it again and again.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Favorite. Lipstick. Ever.

The best orangey red matte hydrating long lasting flattering on everyone lip colour there is.

ANYONE can wear this lipstick. It is the most flattering and enhancing colour, and the formula is fab too.

I have a few as back ups and consistently keep this in my handbag as it is the best day-to-night product to use.


on 11/8/2014 7:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

I wanted to buy 'So Chaud' but it wasn't available in KL at that point of time so I had to opt for Lady Danger (was looking for an orange lipstick). I think it looks quite appealing on me but its definitely not an everyday lipstick. Maybe good for a beach day or fun day out / shopping with the girls. I don't mind the matte finish because you can always put on some lipbalm before applying the lipstick and it won't be as cake-y or drying then.


on 10/31/2014 11:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Awful! Really tried to like it; looked great when first applied but dried to horrible orange chalk effect; also made teeth look like i had never brushed them. Gives you cartoon lips; sorry but it looked silly on me. Im dark haired, brown eyed and olive skinned.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
193 Reviews
Provocalips
75 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top