OPI Samoan Sand

4.4

190 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I keep repurchasing this color because it's that perfect for my NC30 skintone. This is my holy grail nude polish. I still wear milky pink colors by essie because I think they're feminine and dainty, but this color is seriously HG status. It's great for NC skin tones because it has that slight yellowy undertone whereas most nail polishes that are "nude" are very cool toned...Samoan Sand is a my-nail-but-better color. Applies like a dream and makes your nails look super healthy. It makes my hands look like..well, as immaculate as a mannequin's.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/31/2015 11:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

The perfect sheer nude shade if you are fair and with olive/warmer tones. If bubble bath or Mimosas for Mr & Mrs are too pink for you go for this one. One coat and you have a sheer creamy clean fresh nude nail look which is low maintenance, suits all seasons/fashions/occasions and always looks polished and put together without really trying. Hides chips and perfect for travelling. If I can only own one polish this would be it.


on 1/18/2015 8:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This colour is a perfect, classy nude shade. A perfect mannequin hands match for my NC20 skin, this staple nude is a must for any woman. Opaque in three coats.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2014 10:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this shade! Perfect neutral nude for my skin tone. I usually just apply 2 coats, although that doesn't make it totally opaque. I can wear this and not worry about clashing with anything I want to wear or any situation, be it casual or formal. Very forgiving for chips, and my fave shade when I break a nail so the lengths of my fingers don't exactly match. Always have this in my collection!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/5/2014 7:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have sooo many polishes---most of them opi, and essie. I've used the whole range of colors and never have I been so enamored of my fingers and toes. I have very pale, neutral, milky skin. When it came to neutral polishes, I assumed only pale pinks would be best suited or anything that still had a "pinkish" tone. I bypassed Samoan Sand so many times. Then, just by chance I picked it up one day. It sat on my shelf for a few months....not gonna lie. So mad I waited since this is the cleanest, prettiest, natural beige ever! It goes with any shoe, clothing, etc. This is now among my favorites!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2014 8:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a nude colour as a base for my nail art stamping - this nude colour is great but takes 3-4 coats for it to look good. I don't like seeing the white of my nail through the nail polish and unfortunately with 2 coats of polish you can see right through. Not too impressed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2014 6:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm loving the chic, sophisticated look of the whole "mannequin hands" trend. That's when you get a polish that is the same color as your fingers. It's a way to make you're fingers look really long, or to keep the focus off of them. I'm an NC15, and this shade is a really good shade for that. Like a lot of nude colored finger nail polishes, if you want a completely opaque look, you need three coats of this. But it looks good with two coats too. I like to wear a matte top coat on top, but it's also really pretty with a glossy finish too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Perfect color for my skin tone, but very streaky and sheer. I have to apply three coats which I really hate doing because one, I don't have the time and two, with a base and top coat that's five layers on my nails and that takes way too long to dry! I have had this bottle for over a year and have worn it twice.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/3/2013 2:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've used this color for years - love it! Such a classic, pretty nude that works great alone or in a French. (For reference, I'm naturally a NW 20 but I keep a tan so I'm probably more NW 40-45ish).

Lately though, I've been kinda obsessed with the whole "mannequin hands" look. (For me, it's actually my toes - my nail lady uses CND shellac on my finger nails). Only I like to punch it up with some glitter. I use Zoya's anchor, one coat of Samoan Sand, then one coat of Zoya Bailey, topped off Zoya's armour. Perfect color with just a touch of glitter. Lasts for weeks!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2013 2:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

Samoan Sand is one of my favorite colors! It's the perfect nude for my skin tone. It applies like a dream, but it usually takes three or four coats to make me satisfied. Like all OPI polishes, it could be a tad cheaper, but I have about four bottles of Samoan Sand, so the price must not matter too much to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top