Bath and Body Works Rice Flower and Shea

4.2

76 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/17/2014 10:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this scent.
I do see how it would be a hit or a miss for people though.
I have heard people say it smells like playdough lol and I do see where they can say that when you first spray.
I just love this. It is such a lightly sweet and soft comforting scent.
It is great to just relax or or spritz on your bedding.
I love just spraying it all over myself. It is a very light scent that is not strong at all so it would be very hard to over do it.
Even if you did it dries down very quickly into the softest scent. Kind of like a milk and honey scent.
Unfortunately it does not have a good lasting power but since I use it as a comfort scent it doesn't matter that much to me.

I have had people who say they didn't like it compliment me on it many times when I am wearing it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/23/2013 2:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Like a dreamy creampuff that I find to be so delicious, yet so inoffensive (I'm looking at you, Pink Sugar). I really wish it came as an EDP, but nevertheless, I shall live with its amazingness as is. Oh and I couldn't find it in the store so I purchased on eBay, whatever!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2013 7:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

After spraying it on for the first time, I quickly smelled that play dough smell and was disappointed. I thought I wasted my money. But once it dried down, it completely went away and got something unexpected. The dry-down has a soft creamy scent that's comforting and gentle without smelling like cheap perfume. This scent is a light, casual smell and never overpowering. It's smells really good that I spray it on myself at home just so I can get a constant whiff! My boyfriend likes it too, and I could safely say this scent is guy approved, based on others reviews too. I will repurchase for sure. I'm only giving this a 4 because of the lasting power, and that they really should sell this in-store.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/31/2011 9:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

It's sort of like a warm floral play-dough scent. I really love it! Haven been through 2 bottles and have two more in my stash

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2011 12:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

It's a lot like Dior Hypnotic Poison or one of the Kenzo perfumes... mostly the Dior perfume. I think this came out at BBW around the same time as the Dior, so they may or may not be a copy. The scent just reminds me of the late 90's or early 2000's. It's soft, warm, cozy, and inviting.. something is a little food-like rice pudding perhaps.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is easily one of the best subtle scents BBW has. It reminds me of the old Warm Vanilla Sugar (before the formula change), but without the sugar. It's a soft scent that's not too sweet or too strong, and still manages to be far from boring. It's probably not the kind of scent you'd wear as perfume or anything, just as a pleasant everyday scent. Definitely one of my favorites out of the Classics line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/20/2010 12:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

One of my favorites. I find it very warm and comforting... a light vanilla, not too musky, relaxing but doesn't make me drowsy. A lighter version of "warm vanilla sugar", which sometimes gives me a headache and smells too heavy on a hot day.


My husband loves this one on me, and once went out to get a new bottle for me when it wasn't on sale haha. I don't really get a "play-doh" scent... my young daughter doesn't smell that either.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/31/2010 8:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I purchased this sight-unsniffed solely based on the reviews here and I am beyond pleased with this product. The fragrance is nearly identical to milk and honey scented bath products -but with a little citrus kick and not cloying as I find all milk & honey bath products terribly sickening. It's a sweet, doughy or starchy, skin scent that warms up into an airy Egyptian musk. I don't think it smells of Play Doh. I have little girls and thus tons of Play Doh in the house! I prefer the Classics packaging to the new Signature packaging. I also purchased the body cream and it is identical to the fragrance. I wear musks and chypres almost exclusively. This is a nice 'cleanse the palate' kinda fragrance. Will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/3/2009 4:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The name doesn't exaclty sound interesting, so I don't know if they've had this before and I just never smelled it, but I found this at the bottom of the one of the bins during the semi annual sale and I like it, but I think reading the reviews of it ruined it for me! When I got it I loved it, but after people said it smelled like Playdoh, now that's all I think about when I wear it lol. It's not a bad scent, and i don't think it smells EXACTLY like playdoh but there is a resemblance. To me it actually has a salty note to it (like playdoh) and reminds me more of a 'beach in a bottle' than a scent like Seaspray that is supposed to resemble the beach! I guess the creaminess in the scent reminds me of suntan lotion a tiny bit and that mixed with the playdoh smell reminds me of sand and laying at the beach.

It's not crazily strong (especially if you don't spray alot) so I'd recommend trying it if you like to have alot of things in your fragrance collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my absolute favorite B&BW scents! Its not overly sweet, just enough, and smells amazing once it warms to your skin. I would describe it as similar to Kenzo Amour, but without the overpowering incense notes - just the lovely rice pudding element (which I vastly prefer :) It's a sweet, comforting scent that I love for fall and winter. Hopefully they never discontinue this one!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
37 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top