Maybelline Lash Expansion Waterproof

3.4

88 reviews

51% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/26/2011 6:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is only available online, as far as I can find. It is the ONLY mascara that does not UNCURL my lashes and keeps the curl up. A $30 mascara I buy from high-end makeup counters (Dior, YSL, etc) all thicken and expand but they bring down the curl!

I have to say I use this as a base for the waterproof formula, then use Diorshow or any other lash extending mascara as the 2nd coat. Careful or it'll get clumpy.

It DOES smudge (but not nearly as bad as the discont'd Sky High Curves, which did a marvelous job CURLING lashes actually) so have to let dry between coats and comb out.



on 1/2/2011 11:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Ehhh...this product was okay. I liked the fact that it was extremely waterproof, and that it gave my lashes a lot of volume. However, it kind of gave them a spikey effect, which I didn't like, and the bristles were very tough feeling...I was constantly worried I would scratch my eye with the wand. It was alright...wouldn't repurchase though.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i am so bummed this mascara has been discontinued
as of now its still my all time favorite i love it more than my lashhblast
i love it because it soesnot clump which is my biggest issue with mascaras! i'd definately re-purchase this !


on 7/29/2009 11:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I disliked this mascara. However, I do not remember the pricing exactly, but I bought it as a buy one get one free. It was in a decnt package/ tube. It felt like tough bristles pulling on my lashes (not quite vigorously, but enough to pull my eyelid up just from applying it).


on 7/22/2009 8:56:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Its a really nice daytime mascara. When I apply it carefully there are no clumps at all. Its not to heavy, 'fake eyelash' looking which I find perfect for school and stays on quite well. Its defiantely well priced and I'd happily buy it again.


on 3/22/2009 5:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this mascara. It's cheap but it works really well. I had been using Sky High Curves which I'd liked, but this mascara was even better. It didn't clump or get dry like the Curves mascara, and it also seperated my lashes better. Overall this is a great mascara since it keeps the curl, is waterproof (great for rain or tears, though a bit hard to get off), and gives amazing length. Also it doesn't seem to flake very much. They discontinued it though, so I'm going to have to find a new favorite mascara. =( It's been tough so far as I've found nothing worthwhile yet.


on 2/28/2009 11:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This was my first HG mascara. I have thick lashes but they're short, this mascara makes my lashes super long. I also love the long bristles on the brush, it really seperates and keeps your lashes looking natural and soft. Also, it is one of the few waterproof mascaras that is easy to remove. I took away on lip because I have found other mascaras that I like better.


on 1/25/2009 2:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a nice daywear mascara. It leaves you with a natural look and because it's waterproof it holds the curl well. I don't know whether I'd buy it again since it's nothing special. I think I prefer Rimmel Extra Super Lash Mascara as my everyday mascara to this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2009 9:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Fairly decent mascara, but it smudges. It's a good waterproof and only comes off if I shower and its tougher to get out when I'm just washing my face. I won't buy it again because it smudges.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2008 4:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

One of the best mascaras I've ever used. Well I haven't used that many kinds of mascara but I'm pretty happy with this.

My lashes are thick to start with, but they're quite short so I read a review on this and decided to try. I wasn't disappointed, but it has a tendency to get on my eyelids perhaps because I curl my lashes first and I try to get the product to the very very ends of my lashes. Or maybe it's the fat brush.

I won't give it a score lower than 4 though because the smearing can be remedied by a q-tip soaked in makeup remover. 4.5 would be more appropriate, I think. Staying power is great, but if you have oily lids like I do, I think you must avoid rubbing your eyes after a few hours.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
424 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2006 Reviews
Back to Top