Bath and Body Works Country Apple

3.8

123 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/15/2013 4:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought the Country Apple body splash during the semi-annual sale for $3. I really love apples, and this smells lovely, but I'm not too keen on having my entire body smell like apples. I don't know, it's just not exactly what I would reach for if I were to go out. But for $3, I don't really regret buying this.



on 7/11/2013 10:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My boyfriend bought me this mist just recently along with the lotion and I absolutely love it! First of all the smell is absolutely delightful! It has a really fresh smell of well.. apple! It's a very refreshing smell and has a nice soothing aroma to it. Its not overwhelming but almost subtle and it smells like a ripe fresh picked apple! It's great for daily use, day or night and any season! It's a very pleasant smell and is sure to attract many noses. My ONLY con is that because it's only a body mist, the smell starts to settle as the day goes on meaning it doesn't smell as strong. Besides that, id definitely get it again!


on 12/24/2012 8:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is way too cloying. Doesn't even smell like apple. After drydown, it smells like a bad chemical. Ugh!


on 12/17/2011 10:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my trademark smell for high school and my freshman year of college. Brings back memories every time I smell it. It is very fresh, crisp, and welcoming. Not the best in terms of longevity, but that's ok since it's I love the smell so much. I also love that it's not a sweet smell, rather it's more of a crisp, fresh apple smell. I'm not a fan of overly sweet smells. I wish it was available more often at the store, but I always snatch it up when I see it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2011 3:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I had high expectations for this when I bought this at the SAS at B&BW. Everyone loved it, but I don't know if it was just me because I didn't really like it. It's definitely not on my Top 10 list of favorite scents from B&BW, it's only ok. It wasn't as apple-y as the Fresh Market Apple Pocketbac. It was more...generic and more fresh and powdery than I wanted it to be. I really wanted to like it! :(


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS SCENT.

#1 fav.

Too bad it's being discontinued. Smells fresh and not too fruity. Classic scent.


on 6/15/2011 11:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Smells fresh and sweet and like REAL apples. Not too artificial smelling to me. Is rather light and not cloying, so suited for everyday wear. Makes me want to eat it because it smells incredibly good. :)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

nice fresh sweet scent


on 5/7/2011 10:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used this in high school. It is a good fragrance for young ladies. Sweet apples. A sales rep said they've changed the formulation of their sprays and lotions. In doing so, that will change the fragrance slightly. I'm too scared to try to repurchase this in their classic line on the internet. It seems that it would be nice to spray around the house to mist the air before company comes over.


on 1/31/2011 2:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this scent and every time it's available I must get it. I love apple scents and this is the best.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
37 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top