MAC Lip Liner-Stripdown

4.1

144 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/10/2015 4:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this liner because it appeared in a lot of beauty blogger pics on instagram. I'm very happy with it. Its a bit darker brown than I thought but I find it neutralizes colours that are too pink for me. It works with a lot of different type of glosses. Its a nice neutral colour. It's my go to lip liner. Its not to orange or pink.



on 11/28/2014 4:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I bought this because of Kim K mostly, despite vastly different skin tones. On me it is a mid-toned warm browny-beige.

I tried it with Creme Cup, Hue, Myth etc but it looks a little (bad) 90's i.e. darker liner than lipstick. If I use it all over my lips then it does change the lighter nudes and it can be nice but I think its easier to pull off with a tan.

However, I do like it with Peachstock, Viva Glam II, Velvet Teddy and Faux. It also can be nice with Snob to bring up the warmth in it.

It is a strong colour and sometimes I mix subculture with it so it is not as pigmented and dark.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2014 11:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Bought this thinking it would be a very versatile lip liner to wear with my nudes, but no. If i press even a little too hard, the end result is my lips looking like a butt-hole. For some reason it shows up grey-ish on me and unfortunately i cannot return it.


on 2/12/2014 6:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I am a little late on the whole Kim K. lips thing, but STRIPDOWN with MAC Angel & Nars Turkish Delight sure is a great combo!! I finally got all 3, put them together & I was all, "wow!!" It is a high maintenance look (would kim do any differently?!) bcoz it seems like I constantly am reapplying it all for optimal results but I really love this trio together! This looked so classy when I paired it with black eyeshadow/smoky eye today.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/1/2013 4:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Hodgepodge is wayyyy better!! However hodgepodge is now only available through Mac Pro stores


on 5/6/2013 10:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love this liner. I use it almost everyday with almost every color lipstick. It works as well with red as it does with nude. It is a great neutral color that would work with many skin tones. If you like Spice, try Stripdown as as a softer, more neutral alternative.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2013 6:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this today and I`m amazed how smoothly it glides on my lips ..the lead is soft but firm..very moisturizing and d/not drag.Then I filled my lips with Mac lipstick in "Angel". The pencil, a nude shade is darker than the lipstick but the colors blends well. I topped with Topshop Glaze in "Dash"( a Nars "Turkish Delight" dupe) and loved the combo. The product lasted all afternoon and didnt bleed. It didnt wear off and the product stayed around my lips even after meals. This is impressive. Its a slightly darker than Mac "Spice".

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great for doing a nude lip!! Definately going to repurchase!


on 1/5/2012 5:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this because of the Kim K hype. I love her nude lip look and even though our skintones are different, I still wanted to try it. This is definitely too warm for me, but I do like it with MAC's Angel, since Angel is very cool. The combination does create a flattering nude lip, so all is not lost!


on 12/22/2011 1:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I purchased this based on reviews that said it was a lighter version of Spice. I would call it more of a mid toned lip liner because it has quite a strong pigmentation. Its more of a warm/neutral color, which looks a little strange with my skin tone but maybe I need to get used to it. It's a fun color and I find it goes beautifully with Naked Paris lipstick, which pinkens it up a little and adds pretty sparkle. The formula is creamy and easy to apply while still long lasting.
Update: After getting used to this, I really like it. Not sure if I'd purchase it again, though... so I'll keep it at no ;).


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
165 Reviews
Subculture
208 Reviews


Back to Top