BeneFit Cosmetics Lemon Aid

3.2

725 reviews

49% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

titanium dioxide(CI77891) Ozokerite, talc, neopenyl glycol dicaprylate, tidecyl trimellite, lanolin oil,PPG-2 myrystyl ether propionate, kaolin, iron oxides, fragrance, butylparaben, citronellol, BHA, hexyl cinnamal, alpha-isomethyl ionone, benzyl benzoate.


on 5/8/2015 11:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product is okay. It is just a regular concealer. I don't believe it should be used as a primer as it does not work for this purpose. This concealer is creamy and goes on just like that. It does not turn matte or powder like which is what one would need for a shadow primer. I thought this would cancel out dark circles but not so. Right now, I am kind of just using it to use because I paid for it, but it isn't a wow factor for me. It's not bad enough to store away - not good enough to buy again. Hope this helps.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/13/2015 12:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't love this stuff nor do I hate this stuff. I don't love it enough to buy it again, but I don't hate it enough to give it a horrible review. I found the best way to use it is to pat it lightly on the eyelids or any purple areas on the face ( great for under eye area before your skin toned concealer) and cover immediately with the tiniest bit of powder. I have found a great replacement for this and it's the NYX correcting concealer in, yep, yellow! It's got a slightly drier consistency and it is also slightly more light yellow and translucent than Benefit. I have found that both of these products (used sparingly) can work well as a highlight on the face and more so of you're blending with contour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product doesn't have great reviews but I really loved it. I have SUPER oily lids and this stuff really controlled the oil. I also have been blessed with lots of allergies and my lids are always super red and this stuff made my eyelids look "normal". I always look more awake when I wear this stuff.


on 3/30/2015 3:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a a product I simply can't live without! As long as you use a primer or moisturise prior to using it (apply the primer/moisturiser at least 10 minutes before applying your make-up) it glides on like a dream and does not crease. It instantly refreshes and brightens tired eyes - I wear it both on and above my eyelids and underneath my eyes too. I find it is best once you have applied your foundation and with a touch of pressed powder on the top. It keeps eyeshadow in place longer too. Makes me look alert and awake even when I am sleepy! I don't know what I'd do without this little product.


on 3/19/2015 8:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really love this product. The price is not a problem for me but it is slightly expensive. It does a great job of covering up my dark circles. I do not wear eye shadow or much eye makeup other than mascara so I wouldn't know if I helps eye makeup to stay put. But regardless, it works great for me


on 3/5/2015 7:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not a fan. DIdnt help as a primer. Was hoping it would help with my neutralizing my lids and help make my makeup last. Still creased after an hour and feel it didnt blend well and dried too quick.


on 1/31/2015 11:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't love this as an eyelid primer (I think Urban Decay's work much better) so I use it as a matte cream highlighter instead for when I'm contouring.

I'm glad to have found a secondary use for it, but for the price its cheaper to buy the yellow stick concealers from Maybelline at the drugstore.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I liked this and it really does help to cover dark circles. But I've sort of given up on heavy duty colour correcting concealers for everyday use now, as it's a real hassle to have to add this extra step every day to my beauty regime. Also, having tried the NYX peach version which I think it suits my colouring better and is a tad lighter in texture so you don't need quite as much moisture round your eyes as with Lemon-aid (plus it's about a third of the price of this one, if not less), for the amount of times I reckon I'll I want to obliterate any trace of my dark undereyes I'll stick with the NYX. BTW if the texture annoys you Mally does a gloppy version of Boi-ing (but it's far too expensive for my liking).


on 10/16/2014 7:56:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A really nice slightly tactile product that holds eyeshadows very nicely! The colour blurs out any lines or veins on the eyelid leaving it as a fresh base. The only reason I would not repurchase is due to the price and there being more affordable options serving the same purpose. Overall a great product and if you are a high end primer junkie then another great addition to any collection!


on 7/31/2014 11:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was really excited to buy this product as I had been eyeing it for a while but I'm sad to say its awful for me when I put it on it covers nicely but it just does not last! It comes off and I'm left with nothing on my eye after about half an hour really not a good product for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

NEW BrowZings

70 reviews
image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

Dallas

536 reviews
image

Hervana

99 reviews
image

Coralista

653 reviews
Back to Top