Urban Decay NAKED3

4.2

372 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 5/26/2015 4:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product is fantastic! Along with the Urban Decay eye shadow primer it looks great too. There are a variety of different shades, meaning there are tons of different looks that can made. There are light, natural tones for an everyday look and also darker tones for a nighttime look. There are so many shades in the palette that I don't even need any other eyeshadows. The price of this product is pretty good too, considering how many different shades there are in the palette. I don't feel like I am paying for the name at all, I would not make this product any cheaper because you are truly getting something worth the money.



on 5/26/2015 12:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

First of all, the colors in this palette are unique and gorgeous.It has a great array of finishes and a nice balance of highlight and transitional shades. Plus, it comes with a full size dual ended brush that is actually good quality! Also, you're getting a whopping 15.6 grams of product.

Perhaps I've become a bit spoiled with my Tom Ford and Estee Lauder Pure Color Sculpting shadows, but the texture of these is not the greatest, quite grainy for a product at this pricepoint. There is considerable fallout, especially with the darker shades.

Considering Urban Decay's reputation as an "edgy" cosmetics brand I would've expected quite a bit more pigment from these. It's average at best. I also find they don't blend as well as I think they should. They don't last well at all unless I use Urban Decay's Primer Potion. Without it, I get 6 hours tops. With the primer it goes up to almost 10 (but frankly, Primer Potion could probably make Dollar Store eyeshadow last for 10 hours! Great stuff!). Also, if you want the shadow shade in the pan to look the same on your eye, you'll need that primer again!

It pains me to give this such a low rating because the colors are absoultely gorgeous and I do use it when I have the time and patience. Unfortunately, formula wise there are far, far better options out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/26/2015 10:04:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This palette is often recommended in UK press so I had high hopes. It is reasonable value with a good colour choice. However, I do not like the texture. The shadows crumble easily , feel cheap and harsh and make my eyes itch.The colours are rather unsubtle, most being too sparkly when worn. The tin box has a very cheap feel, like a child's paintbox. Probably they are being ironic but the shadows are too inferior for that to work!
I will steer clear of Urban decay in future.


on 5/17/2015 2:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Lovely packaging! The shades in this palette are a little warmer and pinker than in previous palettes. I don't like the highlighter much unfortunately as it is a weird ivory matte white that doesn't go with a lot of the other colours. The rest of them are lovely though, perfect for softer looks!


on 5/15/2015 5:15:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

1. I love the packaging. Simple but unique, and the pink is really pretty.

2. It closes really well. There's a "click" sound when you close it letting you know that it's sealed well. Down side is that it's sometimes hard to open it :(

3. The eyeshadow shades are very very pretty. I love the rose-y-pink theme concept. The quality's excellent, very pigmented, blends easily, and smooth. Although there's some fall-out product from the very shimmery and glittery shades.

4. You can still achieve an everyday-natural eye look as well a bold, statement one.

Overall, I love this palette. I'd re-purchase it. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/11/2015 7:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The packaging is very pretty, but the colors aren't very pigmented and are very powdery, so there's always quite a lot of fallout when I apply them :( . this palette is NOT worth the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/7/2015 12:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my first ever eyeshadow palette and I absolutely love it!

Naked3 is an amazing palette because it's subtle enough for a daily daytime look but it packs a punch when you need a more intense night-time look.

Also if you are a beginner, this palette is easy to work with and the colours are easy to blend.

Strange: A matte pale pink highlighter shade. I actually like using this as a base colour for my makeup looks. It IS a little chalky, but nothing too problematic to work with.

Dust: A glittery light pink shade. This shade may be the most difficult to work with in the whole palette, simply because there is quite a lot of fallout. The best way to apply this is by using patting motions.

Burnout: A shimmery peachy pink shade. One of my favourite shades in this palette because it looks so natural but yet brightening on the lids.

Limit: A matte dusty pink shade. Easily one of the most gorgeous looking colour in this palette - the first colour to catch my attention. However, it's not too pigmented on my warmer-toned Asian skin.

Buzz: A glittery pink shade. Typical pretty pink colour. Formula is a little similar to Dust but way less fallout.

Trick: A glittery rose gold shade. THIS is the epitome of a rose gold shade. Beautiful shimmer and great pigmentation. Formula is similar to Buzz.

Nooner: A matte dark mauvey pink shade. This is a gorgeous GORGEOUS crease shade and probably the only colour in this palette that I use for the crease (besides the occasional, Limit).

Liar: A shimmery pinkish brown shade. A nice mix of pink and brown. I would describe this as a shimmery version of nooner, but with more brown.

Factory: A shimmery pinkish dark brown shade. This is Liar but one tone deeper. Also, this leans a little more on the brown side.

Mugshot: A shimmery brown shade. LOVE this colour and I find myself using this on the outer corners of my eyes with Trick to get a really nice smokey eye effect.

Darkside: A semi-matte taupe-y brown shade. This is one of the more unique shades in this palette in a sense that it looks brown at first glance, but when applied to the lids, you almost get a pinkish/purplish colour, which I think is because of the taupe-y-ness in this shade.

Blackheart: A shimmery black shade with pink glitters. I usually use this as a liner when I'm not going for the full 9 yards on my eyes. The pink glitters don't really show up that much - making this pretty much a plain shimmery black shade (unless you really pack it on). I also use this on the outer 'v' when doing my eye makeup for a more intense look.


As compared to Naked and Naked2:
Naked = warm-tone shades
Naked2 = cool-tone shades (more on the taupe-y side)
Naked3 = rose gold-tone shades

In a way, I guess you could say Naked is similar to a gold medal, Naked2 is similar to a silver medal and Naked3 is similar to a bronze medal LOL.

That being said, I think Naked3 is my favourite of the lot because this is a really versatile palette for me. Despite it's hefty price tag, I have no regrets!

If you want to find out more on how to wear the colours, CLICK HERE! -->



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/7/2015 12:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Neutral-pinky colors. Pigmentation varies from color to color. The brush included is actually really nice. The colors towards the end get really similar, and what looks like grey is actually a dark brown.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am in love with this palette!! The colors are beautiful and its very highly pigmented, these colors look great on my brown eyes. The brush is very nice as well, it goes on smooth on my eyelids, I use this almost everyday. I would definitely buy this again!!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really love this pallet, I use it almost every day. Such a gorgeous range of colours and you can create so many different looks with the shadows, and they feel so buttery and lovely on your lid. They last all day with a primer and they don't crease. The packaging is stunning and the brush that comes with it is totally use able. The only issue I have with this product is that some of the lighter shimmery colours hardly show up on the lid even with a primer - in particular trick and dust. I was quite disappointed because they look like such gorgeous colours in the pallet I just can't seem to get them to show up on my lid no matter how much I pack on.
Overall I really do love this product, it is pretty pricey but it's really beautiful and I think it's totally worth the money.


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
66 Reviews
NAKED
2242 Reviews
The Nudes
73 Reviews
NAKED3
372 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Girls' Generation SNSD ???? 'Mr.Mr'- Jessica Makeup Tutorial "KPOP Makeup Tutorial" by KoreanLovesBeauty

Let's Get Naked! Urban Decay Naked 2 and Naked 3 Review/Comparison by Emily Ko

PINK SMOKEY EYE | NAKED 3 TUTORIAL ? by sandyteeful

Tutorial: Fresh Spring Makeup! (ft. UD's Naked 3) / YENNATOR by yennator



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Half Baked

196 reviews
Back to Top