Rimmel Scandaleyes - Bulletproof Beige

4.2

13 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/29/2015 7:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a fantastic product but not the best for hooded eyes.

Pros:
Cheap but good quality
Color is beautiful and lasts all day
Creamy application and doesn't tug while applying
I've been using it everyday for 3 weeks and only had to sharpen once

Cons
My hooded eyes cause it to crease like crazy. I've even tried putting a primer underneath but it still creases. Perhaps if I leave my eye close until it dries it wont crease. Despite the slight problem I'll continue to use it until it's gone because it's really a great product.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The shade Bulletproof Beige is a shimmery bronzy/gold color and the staying power is pretty great! This works fairly well as an eyeshadow primer and looks beautiful when worn alone.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this eyeshadow! It can make practically any eye colour pop and look beautiful - my eyes are hazel but I'm pretty sure it would work on any eye colour; it's a beautiful golden colour and just looks fantastic! I bought it for 4.49 in my local Superdrug, which makes it a bit of a pricey eyeshadow but for a beautiful eyeshadow from Rimmel, it's reasonable enough. I'd definitely say buy it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/24/2014 10:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Bought this for $3 at target (in the U.S) &this is now part of my everyday makeup routine. As a student, who's already lazy enough, I find it too annoying to put eyeshadow on everyday so I used to just skip it altogether, but this is actually perfect for me.

It works great as an eyeshadow base but also just by itself &lasts all day even without primer. It's shimmery but doesn't look like you just put glitter glue on your lids &I find that the gold undertone makes it look best &more natural on my Asian skintone. It's also very buildable &smooth &easy to apply.

The only complain for it is that you have to sharpen it &you have to have one that's big enough to fit the pencil..


on 11/9/2013 6:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love this shadow stick. I use the shade Bulletproof Beige as a skin toned, frosty eyeliner to line my dark brown eyes and make my black lashes pop. Lasts all day, super creamy and easy to apply, and brightens my eyes to make me look awake! Perfect as a shadow or eyeliner!


on 10/6/2013 7:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

As much as I love this color this product is too high maintenance for me :(

CONS:
*the tip always breaks off! I'm constantly sharpening it cause it's always breaking off :/
even just taking the cap off and on can break the tip if it even bumps it. The product is so soft and smooth which is nice for application but it's not very durable.
*you need a BIG sharpener. It's pretty thick. I didn't have a pencil sharpener big enough for this so I had to go out and buy one. I wish it would just the retractable kind that you can twist up and down.

PROS:
*the color is gorgeous. It's a nice neutral shimmery beige.
*once it dries, it STAYS. All day! Good for when you're gonna have your makeup all day cause it never fades or smears.
*smooth creamy consistency. easy to apply and blend.
* GREAT PRICE! 4 dollars at target.
*Easy to find, I've seen them at cvs, walmart, target, walgreens ect.

I really did like the actual product itself and the concept is great. I would repurchase if it wasn't constantly breaking on me :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2013 6:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like these but the sharpening thing was a huge issue! I tried several cheap sharpeners and then found one from Revlon, (#600) Universal points sharpener for about 6 bucks. It's a double sharpener, the larger hole as a "Plug" in it which you need to pull out to sharpen the Rimmel product. If the shadow is too soft, you can pop it in the freezer for 30 minutes and then sharpen. You will then need to leave the shadow sit for at least 45 minutes before using. The first application after freezing makes it apply somewhat clumpy, but after that it's fine. If I had not found this sharpener, I would not have ever bought this product again, the tip was gone after two weeks of daily use. Also, it only lasts on me 24 hours if I use a make upsetting product, like Make up Forever HD powder. But does last nicely for 5 to 6 hours without makeup setting product, provided you are not in a hot humid climate.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2013 12:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this eyeshadow stick, I have the color Bulletproof Beige and it is soooo pretty, it can make any eye color pop. I love using eyeshadow sticks when I don't want to spend too much time on my makeup and they are super easy to use. I recommend this to everyone who is interested or wants a good cream eyeshadow, for around $3 this eyeshadow stick is one of the best I have tried. It doesn't crease or fade unless I rub on it, the color is very versatile. Also this is a really good base for other eyeshadows. Overall I really like this shadow stick, it is easy to use and really good quality for not a lot of money.


on 7/20/2013 12:55:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is such a pretty shadow base. It is a champagne with a slight frost/shimmer. It is definitely not too shimmery and I can wear this as a base under powder shadows. I also love to wear this in my inner tear duct area. It's a quick brightener for that area.

EDIT --- taking this down to 3 lippies after realizing that it is too yellow for me. I've since discovered that I prefer a more pinky-champagne and not a yellow-champagne. And the consistency seems a little patchy. But it does last and is a nice base.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2013 7:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a no-brainer fab product at a bargain price--especially in this colour, a flattering, neutral light gold that doesn't pull too warm on my NC20/25 skin tone. Similar to my beloved discontinued Femme-Fi powder eyeshadow from MAC. I swipe it on over UDPP and blend with a finger for a quick n' easy natural eye, or layer powder shadows on top [it plays well with others!] for extra dimension.
Also got the purple colour [works well as liner] and the bronze. The shades with shimmer tend to blend a little easier than the matte [purple] but overall I'm very pleased with the colour payoff and wear on these. Haven't gone swimming in them to test the waterproof claim they've held up well in a hot & humid New York summer! [Milani makes a similar product but I prefer the softer, more neutral colours from Rimmel.]

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top