Escada Cherry In the Air

3.9

26 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/17/2015 9:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I agree with some other reviewers that this scent is a bit juvenile. I think it is a little too sweet and powdery for my taste. It does smell okay, but it is not a scent I would purchase for myself and is probably a scent I would regift if I received it. It lasts okay and the bottle is cute, but overall, this is not my favorite.



on 5/27/2014 8:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I own pretty much every Escada limited edition perfume. That being said, I LOVE this perfume! it is my go to. I get so many compliments when I wear it. I don't find it overly fruity or overpowering. Perfect summer scent!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2014 8:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I liked this fragrance better in the bottle than on my skin. It turns into a juvenile fragrance similar to the likes of Nicki Minaj or Selena Gomez. I will not purchase.


on 3/5/2014 11:14:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got the purse size for free with my Ulta rewards and I love the scent so much that the words 'Limited Edition' on the bottle made me feel a little uneasy that I would run out long before I want to. I got on amazon and ordered a bigger bottle and I was very relieved when it showed up. It is a fruity sweet scent but not in a bad way that would give me a headache. I LOVE it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2014 10:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is sweet fragrance but it doesn't smell cheap. I'm not a big fan of fruity smells but this one is very different. It doesn't smell like those cheap fruity smells , not at all! It's a very pleasent soft scent. Very Beautiful! And has a long staying power as well which is nice!! LOVE this one!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2014 11:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is VERY fruity, very sweet. It's not exactly the cherry fruit, but it's more like Bath and Body super powerful fruity candles. Unfortunately it's not my scent.... It lasted the entire day probably because I really didn't like the scent.

After reading these reviews, I'll definitely give it one more go. But if I forget to update my review, I've probably passed this to my friend named Cherry.


on 1/23/2014 9:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this fragrance. I'm not much of a fruity or even cherry person, I prefer amber/musk scents with a very small fruit note like pomegranate (something like CK Euphoria) But I don't think it smells like cherry at all to be honest. I actually bought it for my mom for Christmas because she really liked it in Ulta and was going on about it all day, and when we got home I could still smell it on her. I didn't realize how well it worked with my body chemistry until I came home from college a couple weeks later and tried a spritz or two before work, and it smelled beautiful even after I had been sweaty all day! I got a ton of compliments from my customers. (waitress). if a wood/amber/musk fragrance person were to go fruity because their spouse liked it or something, I think this would be the one to buy if they were going to try it at all! I haven't bought any yet but I will in the future
-broke college student

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2014 11:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I typically don't wear perfume and tend to stick with scented lotions or body sprays because I can't handle the strength of most perfumes. This is the only perfume I wear currently - it starts out with a sour cherry type scent and then dries down to a deeper smell that I really love. It's not overly fruity or heavy to me, a very light fragrance. This is not a long lasting fragrance on me, but that doesn't bother me at all since I can't handle super strong scents. I adore this perfume, and I hate that it is limited edition!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this perfume. I don't get cherries from it, but I do get a nice distinct clean fruity smelling perfume. This is my signature day to day perfume. With 2 sprays it's lasts all day and the smell becomes even more rich when your body starts to warm the perfume. .


on 12/23/2013 8:45:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm not a huge fan of fruity smelling scents or anything sweet but this fragrance is nice. It has a clean cherry smell but there is a lot of warm notes in it as well to offset the sweetness. It works well with my body chemistry. What I liked best is that it stayed with me all day. It has great staying power.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1362 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Top Rated Escada Products

image

Taj Sunset

56 reviews
Back to Top