ModelCo Fibre LASHXTEND

2.6

9 reviews

33% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/23/2014 4:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the worst mascara I've ever had. It is very dry. After applying it, you can't even tell it is on. It doesn't make my lashes any thicker or longer, in fact it doesn't do anything. I got this mascara for free with a magazine and I certainly wouldn't spend any money on this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/30/2013 5:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It's a very dry formula. The brush and mirrored tube are AMAZING.. But my lashes look the same volume wise.. Look longer though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2013 2:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Product Review - Model Co Fibre Lashxtend Mascara

I received this mascara free and was super excited to try it as it claims to extend your lashes to extreme lengths.

Described as 'Rich glossy mascara that gives you instantly longer lashes, thanks to innovative fibres that extend and amplify'

Firstly, it's definitely not rich and glossy, I found it to be quite matte and a very thick consistency, and its also not very black. You need repeat applications to see a result on your lashes. After a few coats of this mascara, my lashes were longer, but not in a nice fluttery way, just long in a poking straight out, wiry, messy way.

They had no uniformity to their length or look, it was not a defined look, random lashes curled up, some poked up/out and others didn't feel like they had any mascara on at all.

This mascara dries really quickly too, so you have to work fast, and the more dry it gets, the harder it is to work with.

I feel like I would have to wear another mascara over the top of this one to see a decent result.

It's not waterproof (as advertised) and its not worth the $28 price tag.

Sorry ModelCo but I'm giving this product a big thumbs down from me.

Www.fansofmakeup.com

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/16/2013 7:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This mascara has some great pros and some bad cons but that just means that there's potential for them to improve the formula.

Pros - it really does extend your lashes. And when used with a curler, my lashes looked amazing! Super long and thick.

Cons - Did get clumpy at times. And also the fact that it isn't waterproof sucks. Not only that but the slightest bit of water would cause the fibres to leak onto my face.

So to sum up, if they made this waterproof and found a way to fix the clump issues, I would definately buy this again. I love how it makes my lashes look fuller and so much longer. But I hate that it can get clumpy and isn't waterproof.


on 5/13/2013 11:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Fantastic tube with a built in mirror (which I use often to touch up my lip gloss) and a great basic bristle brush which I prefer to the rubber brushes BUT the good things about this mascara stop there. The fibers fall out all over my cheeks all day long so I am constantly wiping them off. That and the sad fact that it is not waterproof. Waterproof or water resistant is a must for me in order to keep any curl. Luckily this was a full size sample in one of my beauty sample subscriptions so I didnt have to pay full price for this dud.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/7/2013 12:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I received a full size tube from BirchBox. At first I absolutely hated this mascara, but after fulling around with it I found a way to make it work.

For the best results, I used another mascara first (right now I'm using Cargo's Texas Lash, which isn't that great either) and then add a coat of the LASHXTEND on top. For some reason this makes both of the mascaras work a lot better. My lashes look longer and fuller and the flaking is minimized.

However, when I used the Fibre LASHXTEND by itself, it was a flaky mess that did nothing to thicken my lashes.

I will not buy this product because it is a hassle.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/12/2013 6:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I agree with the commenter below me in that it doesn't provide enough volume. However, I love how it does extend your eyelashes, and it looks great if you apply a different more thicker coat of mascara either before or after using this one. Therefore, I give it 4 stars for the lengthening affect and I love the mirror it comes with.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2013 8:13:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very dry formula and it flakes a lot. It does provide length as promised, but almost zero volume. The only thing I really like about this mascara is the packaging- large plush applicator wand and a little mirror on the side of the tube. Very nice for application. But the product itself wasn't a winner and I wouldn't buy it again. Pricey too ($24).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have searched and cannot for the life of me find what the mascara was in the ModelCo range that they gave away with the December 09 issue of Harper's Bazaar Australia. But it is a really nice mascara, it comes packaged with a mirror on the side, very handy. It's a good lengthening and defining mascara with just a little volume, very good for day time use. I would be interested to know if this is in their retail range so I could purchase it again. I was disappointed that this did not last longer than a month as it came in a full retail size tube, but ran out really quickly.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
427 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2008 Reviews


Back to Top