Revlon Overtime

2.8

14 reviews

35% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/19/2015 12:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Rubbish mascara clumps and makes me look like a racoon nothing more to say dior iconic mascara blows this out the water!!!!



on 8/3/2013 6:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Stays on all day but very clumpy after first two uses.


on 2/22/2013 12:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's a "ColorStay" - having been a fan of Revlon Colorstay since it first launched - this lives up to the ColorStay line.

Removing it - use a silicone based remover. Try Neutrogena's.

This is my 'first coat' after curling (also a light coat on bottom lashes) and let t dry completely. Then follow with 2 coats (both sides of the upper lash) and only 1 on the lower - of the Grow Luscious. Allow all that to dry then another coat of the Overtime.

I admit - it takes time. But the overtime as a final coat will pretty much seal any mascara.

It has good deep color and doesn't clump for me. The brush is not overly large - so there is no marking up my eyes due to the size.


on 2/1/2013 1:23:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really love really love this product. Makes my lashes long, soft and the black color is great. Taking off is a bit of a pain but I love how it makes my lashes look I will put up with it.


on 1/30/2013 7:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this was just an eh product for me.. It clumped, but it did lengthen a bit and stayed all day on my lashes. It also does flake a bit sometimes. I think there are better mascaras out there, for a cheaper price also. Still on the hunt for my HG mascara.....


on 1/2/2013 9:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

After I bought this mascara, I read a lot of bad reviews about it. Feeling anxious about having wasted my money, I tried the product on my lashes right away. Fortunately, it works really well for me. I first curl my lashes and then apply the mascara in just 2 swipes for my top lashes and also another 2 swipes for my bottom lashes. It does clump a tiny, tiny bit for me, but that can be easily fixed with a lash brush. It makes my black lashes look longer, feels light, and doesn't smudge. I think it's great!


on 11/30/2012 9:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can be great..
I bought this and after some trial and error I figured out how to use it so it works wonderfully, It both thickened and lengthened my lashes. However, it's hard to use. One trick is you need to wipe of the extra product off the wand, especially when it's new otherwise IT WILL (this is a guarantee) clump very badly.
When you apply it, you need to put it on pretty quickly, then work out all the clumps with the mascara wand or a lash brush BEFORE it dries. When I do this, it works really well, doesn't smudge of smear all day, and looks really great. A lot of people may not like the hassle, as this mascara isn't too easy to use, but it does work nicely if you use it right

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2012 11:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Comes within a (clumped) hair of being the worst mascara I've ever tried. If you're looking for a difficult-to-remove mascara that clumps badly, this will fit the bill. Bad enough I won't even give it away, but will return for a refund.

Marked the price as $$$, because any money spent on this is too much.

Packaging closes with a satisfying *click!* but really... that's the best I can say for it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2012 11:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

It's my favorite mascara! My lashes never hold curl! But this mascara I can go all day and and lit looks like I'm wearing false lashes (many guys think I do with this mascara) it adds volume and length with a simple mascara wand. It's what I use now everyday ! I use to use high end ones like YSL and Lancôme but those are shit compared to this bad ass mascara!


on 9/23/2012 1:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Worst mascara I have tried so far. That means worse than my one dollar jordana back in the day. The product is really thick like glue. It clumps and flakes like a mother.... the sad part is ..it claims not to flake.It may last all day but with the clumpy messy lashes who wants that. I would only use it maybe when I am wearing my glasses..it can lengthen them ok but with how nasty and clumpy they look like I will pass. I have tried to make it work...mess with a new technique but no go. This product makes me wonder what revlon was thinking. End.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
429 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2012 Reviews
Back to Top