Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss - 08

4.1

49 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/30/2015 5:47:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a brown with enough pink in it to just work for me--unlike 14 which was just too brown. The texture is creamy, but thin so it doesn't leave a stain and is not long-wearing. It's a good nude, but not a great one like some of the dc Maybelline Moisturous--my HG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/8/2015 3:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

A nice product. The color is lovely, different.
I gave it only 2 stars because after about half an hour this lipstick starts to feel really drying on my lips and lasts a few hours max.


on 2/5/2015 7:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My favorite fronton lipstick now. I love the texture and it lasts a lot longer than my more expensive lipsticks. The color is perfect for an all day neutral look.


on 12/10/2014 9:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

HG MLBB!!! I wear this everyday that i go out but not feeling flashy. I usually wear bright pink or coral matte lippie. This is my first ever MLBB lipstick that i bought. I was actually quite put off by the brown colour (i hate brown lipsticks) but it actually look really good when applied to my pigmented lips. Very natural looking. I usually wear this lipstick with minimal makeup. No blusher and no eyeshadow. This doesn't dry out my already dry lips and i don't need lip balm before applying it. Throughout the day, it fades beautifully to my natural lip colour. Touching up is a breeze.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I liked the Kate Moss formula better than the Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipsticks. It doesn't have the strong scent the Moisture Renew lipsticks do. It does have a similar sweet type of scent though. It actually reminds me of Froot Loops cereal. I think Rimmel needs to reconsider the fragrances they're using in their lip products. The formula of the Lasting Finish is much nicer than the Moisture Renew; its creamier and feels better quality. I really like the sleek black packaging better too. 08 is a soft, nude, brown based pink that is a bit of a "my lips but better" shade. The thing I don't like (in addition to the scent) is that its a bit drying. I think this lipstick is just ok - I don't love it.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Classy, muted rosy brown with a creamy, low-sheen texture. It's what I wanted MAC Twig to be without the violet-y undertone Twig has. Lasting power is good and it doesn't dry my lips. It's not an excited color, and I don't wear it that often, but when I do I re-like it every time.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/7/2014 6:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ultimate MLBB colour! I'm on the pale side but my lips are super pigmented and this just gives them such a nice sheen and even colour. I think dark skinned ladies can wear this as well, as a lighter nude - it's so flattering for anyone! A lot more moisturizing than the matte lipsticks in this range- average staying power I think, which is fine by me. If these lipsticks are ever discontinued I don't know what I'll do!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/29/2014 3:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If someone forced me to stop buying makeup and stick to just one nude lipstick, this would be it for me. This is exactly my natural lip color, but in a creamy, smooth, matte, even application. It is lightweight feeling and doesn't dry my lips. A+

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/15/2014 5:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I got this last week at Target for $4.99 cdn. I was so happy to finally get my hands on this lipstick because it's always sold out everytime i want to pick it up.
This is a rose-mauve lipsick in a matte black with Kate written on it type of packaging.
This is such a beautiful flattering colour on my lips, also this is a very hydrating lipstick. I'll use my burts bees lip chap before putting this on and it glides on beautifully!
It doesn't have the best staying power, about 3-4 hours if I don't eat or drink, if I do then this lasts 1-2 hours max.
I will definitely repurchase this if I ever run out.


on 9/12/2014 10:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a really great lipstick overall. The shade is a mauve/rosy nude that is universally flattering. The color is opaque and the formula is very creamy. It is not slick but moisturising and comfortable.

The color is not unique and the formula isn't either but the pairing of both in this product makes it worth having. The staying power is not great, approx. 3-4 hours wear, however, this pairs great with smokey eyes and it is a great shade for everyday or the office.

Another plus is that it is very inexpensive. I'd recommend this product to anyone because it is a great addition to a makeup collection and even better for those who are uncomfortable with colour or need a fool proof shade for on the go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
191 Reviews
Provocalips
73 Reviews
Back to Top