TRESemme Fresh Start Dry Shampoo

1.5

132 reviews

11% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/17/2015 10:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This product is the only Dry Shampoo I've had to toss simply because it did NOTHING for my hair. Even when I'd let the dry shampoo soak on my head for a little, letting it some time to eat up the oil, no! I was still a greaseball afterwards. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not a super-great product if you want to use it all over, but it fits what I need it for. My very fine and oily hair can become a stringy mess throughout the day. I lift them up, spray from far away at the roots, and rub into my scapl then brush out. Makes them look fuller and MUCH less oily. Not too bad for bangs, but for the rest of my hair, I'd use something else.


on 2/11/2015 5:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Horrible - literally felt like dirty air was being sprayed into my hair. Did not work one bit.


on 12/5/2014 9:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

absolutely horrible. although it smells clean, it makes your hair limp and stringy. it actually looks and feels WORSE after using this. i don't know what they were thinking when they decided this was fit to be sold in stores...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2014 7:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the first dry shampoo I ever tried and it worked ok but had the most offensive smell I have ever experienced in a beauty product EVER. I couldn't get past the chemical citrusy bug spray scent so this went in the trash after trying it 5 or 6 times. It made me feel grosser than before I put it on. It did clean up the greasiness in my hair but looking back it was difficult to make the whitness disappear from my dark hair.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product is horrible! It doesn't help at all with making your hair feel clean as it says it does! It leaves a gross white residue and starts flaking leaving you with white, crunchy residue dandruff looking stuff. No matter how little you use or how much you massage it in your hair, it leaves your hair white. Also the smell is overpowering and gave me a headache. Definitely don't recommend this..


on 8/8/2014 6:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have yet to find a dry shampoo I like. But I thought I would try this based on some favorable blog reviews I had seen. Big mistake. It left my hair looking greasy even though it felt dry, stripped all of the shine and didn't give much in the way of volume. A big disappointment for me.


on 8/8/2014 6:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This leaves a chalky residue in my hair and dulls whatever shine my hair had before using it. It's not a good dry shampoo but I do think these reviews are a bit harsh. I don't think it is as bad as everyone is saying and I definitely don't think it made my hair oilier. It's not so horrible that I would throw it out, I was planning to at least finish the bottle. However, the nozzle clogged up so I'm not able to use it anyway. People keep praising Batiste dry shampoo so I'd like to try that out.


on 8/1/2014 1:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The worst product! It makes my hair look and smell worse. Save your pennies and pass on this one.


on 8/1/2014 12:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Horrible product. Doesn't work at all - makes hair sticky, doesn't make your hair look less greasy, doesn't add body or lift. My hair looked dirtier after using it. And the smell is incredibly strong.




Back to Top