Elie Saab-Le Parfum

3.6

68 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/21/2015 8:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Luxurious scent - It smells really floral and is quite intense, it lasts all day.
I have the Parfum and the EDT but I prefer the Parfum because of the intensity.



on 11/24/2014 8:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Black

This is so very feminine. It's ridiculously beautiful!
The first spray is lots of orange blossom & jasmine sambac. It's quite sharp in the beginning then the sharp edges smooth out & then I get more & more beautiful white floral notes & a honey note. The mix is a slightly sharp honeyed jasmine with orange blossom which gives this perfume a slightly exotic feel. I always link the smell of orange blossom to the middle east & this perfume is reminiscent of those middle eastern florals, however there are no animalic notes. This perfume gets cleaner & fresher the longer I wear it. It seems to get better the longer it's on. If you love white florals & especially orange blossom try this!


on 6/11/2014 12:06:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a scent for a classy, well-to do, powerful woman. My signature was Cuir de Russie Chanel. I am switching to Elie Saab ( just for a day, though.)


on 3/18/2014 11:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Screechy overrated white floral mess.


on 1/5/2014 10:23:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I totally agree with Beejoux42. I received this as a Christmas present and couldn't wait to tear into it thinking finally my HG...boy was I wrong! This was a total let down. I don't know if it's my body chemistry but, it smells like a dank, smelly old lady on me. :(


on 12/26/2013 7:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a perfume that I came across while looking for a friend. One sniff, and I knew that I couldn't get it for my friend because I had to get it for myself! I couldn't get enough of it. It's lovely and feminine without being girly, and it's more original than many other fragrances I've tried. I love the beautiful soapy jasmine scent it has on my skin. I think it suits day and night wear, and feel that it's a nice fragrance for my age group. I was walking with a girlfriend of mine and she remarked "I love your perfume... You smell like a woman!! But a young woman. I feel quite... attracted to you". Spot on! This fragrance is perfect. Lovely bottle too. Holy grail!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2013 1:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

My signature scent.

I am not into fruity, musky or vanilla sort of perfumes, so it took me a while to find a floral fragrance that didn't include these sorts of notes, wasn't boring, lasted, wasn't too obscure and inaccessible, and suited my age.

This is perfect. An initial spray is very very sharp, neither pleasant nor unpleasant, but it makes you think you won't like it. In a minute or two it settles, and you get the orange flower and jasmine, carried by very simple base notes. The honey is not too sweet, and the patchouli is not strong. It really warms to your skin.

I can really see this going across all ages. I am early 20s, and can wear this because it is simple but slightly exotic. I think this would also suit older women as it is very feminine but uncomplicated. You could wear this both day and night, but day wear would be best. There is enough warmth to make it sensual enough for night though.

Notes & details:
Top: Orange blossom
Middle: Jasmine (Grandiflorum and Sambac species)
Base: Cedar, patchouli, honey-rose

Perfumer: Francis Kurkdjian
Bottle: Syvie de France

Advert: See image uploaded. The TV ad can be found here (if you delete the spaces) - youtube. com/watch?v=Ts7EYQz6bR8


Other versions: EDT & Parfum Intense
The EDT (thinner bottle) doesn't have the robustness of the EDP, it is definately more summery and youthful. Try it if you find the EDP too strong. I would love this to have a more citrusy scent, but I think you could layer it quite well.

I find the Parfum Intense version is quite similar to the EDP, but I haven't worn it on the skin yet, just sampled. It is clearly heavier and more cloying, and maybe a bit more oriental. I think the EDP is strong enough that you would have to have a deeply feminine character to go above that and wear the Parfum Intense. I would suggest it if you are after an exotic sensuous fragrance, but don't want to something animalic/musky.



TL;DR - Buy if you like white floral, neroli/jasmine type, feminine, uncomplicated scents.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2013 12:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got a whiff of this scent at the Bay and all I can say is, i ended up buying this as a christmas present to myself, this scent is so different from other perfumes. I just love the smell of it. It's so feminine. Definitely worth the splurge.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/15/2013 2:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my signature smell since it was released and i am always getting a lot of commpliments when i wear it.It is sophisticated,feminine ,a bit sexy ,not heavy but good for night use also.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2013 6:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I tested a sample of this and I'm quite surprised by the negative reviews! I thought the scent was really pretty. On me, it stays quite close to the skin. I smell the hazy, breezy, sweet flower notes- especially the gardenia. I also smell a sliiiight linger of spice in there (almost undetectable), which I'm guessing is due to the orange or mandarin blossom notes. Overall, this is a very pretty, hazy floral that is suitable for day (but is also heady -- not heavy -- enough to be suitable for the evening). Quick update: I think this scent is better suited in colder weather. I can understand that it would probably be "too heavy" if worn on a really muggy, warm day.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1362 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top