Bobbi Brown BB Cream SPF 35 PA+++

3.8

156 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water\aqua\eau ■ dimethicone ■ butylene glycol ■ phenyl trimethicone ■ pentylene glycol ■ glyceryl stearate ■ behenyl alcohol ■ trioctyldodecyl citrate ■ polymethylsilsesquioxane ■ octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate ■ peg-40 stearate ■ polyglyceryl-10 pentastearate ■ ammonium acryloyldimethyltaurate/vp copolymer ■ triticum vulgare (wheat) germ extract ■ hordeum vulgare (barley) extract\extrait d'orge ■ cucumis sativus (cucumber) fruit extract ■ laminaria saccharina extract ■ pyrus malus (apple) fruit extract ■ scutellaria baicalensis root extract ■ polyquaternium-51 ■ acetyl hexapeptide-8 ■ trehalose ■ oryzanol ■ octyldodecyl neopentanoate ■ urea ■ polyglyceryl-6 polyricinoleate ■ propylene glycol laurate ■ glycyrrhetinic acid ■ tocopheryl acetate ■ sucrose ■ glycerin ■ sodium stearoyl lactylate ■ caffeine ■ linoleic acid ■ cholesterol ■ lecithin ■ squalane ■ sodium pca ■ isopropyl titanium triisostearate ■ propylene glycol stearate ■ stearic acid ■ polysorbate 20 ■ sorbitan laurate ■ xanthan gum ■ aluminum hydroxide ■ sodium hyaluronate ■ silica ■ disodium edta ■ pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl hydroxyhydrocinnamate ■ sodium dehydroacetate ■ chlorphenesin ■ phenoxyethanol ■ [+/- mica ■ titanium dioxide (ci 77891) ■ zinc oxide (ci 77947) ■ iron oxides (ci 77491, ci77492, ci 77499)]


on 5/29/2015 9:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Light coverage, light weight, even skin tone, long lasting wear, blends well with other make up and is great for oily skin. I find the price suitable given the brand name and quite frankly, the price is worth the great product that you get, in return. As for the packaging, believe it or not, but you can squeeze every last drop out of the tube.



on 5/28/2015 1:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had a sample and tested it 3-4 times. Will not be buying it. On one hand if you are going for the coverage, it does cover very well, so maybe for the people with oily skin this could be a very nice product. For me, having combination skin with some dry patches- It just dries too quickly and stays visible. I personally find the level of coverage a bit too intense for a BB cream, to me it feels more like a foundation. Some reviewers say that they put moisturiser underneath, but I feel that the task of BB cream should be to be able to use it without a moisturiser underneath. Again maybe its is just not a right product for my type of skin. It also clogged my pores, but to be fair I'm very prone to that.


on 5/21/2015 8:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Decent coverage but dries very quickly so you don't get enough time to blend in / spread. It doesn't have very good 'spread' if that makes sense. There needs to be a shade between fair and medium. I am NC25 and fair is too light, medium too dark. It also would not be good for oily skinned girls. I'm combination and start to get rather oily a few hours later


on 5/14/2015 5:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Best coverage and feel of and bob cream I've tried! No breakouts, and I was worried because I'm sensitive with chemical sunscreens and this is a mix. Would love a shade in between light and medium though so I hope she makes more shades, but I make light work for my mc 20-25 skin.


on 4/13/2015 12:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really wanted to love this product. It was quite expensive (around 30 a tube) and I splashed out on two shades for my NC25 skin as I was buying in early Spring and wanted something for when my skin was lightly tanned. I bought Light and Fair.

I have to say it took a good few attempts to get the application and finish to work properly for me. Initially I was applying over my moisturiser, and I found that the end result became very caked and dry for some reason. Application and blending has to be done quickly, within a few seconds as the product seems to set and dry quite quickly, although initial application is pleasant and creamy.

I have now found that applying this bb cream works best for me straight after cleansing. It mostly feels moisturising enough but can feel a little tight at times. Overall the finish on the skin is much better and more even onto clean skin than applying over a moisturiser.

I suffer from rosacea and I also found that using this in combination with a separate moisturiser aggravated the condition. This settled down since using the bb cream alone.

Pros - Good shades, pleasant to apply if done quickly, feels moiusturising, high spf, good finish once you learn how to work with it. A great time saving, daytime product. I do feel it can replace using a moisturiser, sunblock and foundation.

Cons - expensive, need to use quite a lot to cover the skin properly as it 'dries and sets' quickly, has tendency to go dry, chalky and cakey, the overal skin finish was very disappointing, I had expected a lot more 'glow'. Can aggravate rosacea as quite a rich thick formula.

If anyone has any tips on successful application I would love to hear! I don't think I would buy again as I want to try Laura Mercier instead.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/6/2015 2:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I recenty purchased the bobbi brown BB Cream in the shade Light, and I am in love with it.. Unlike my previous BB cream which made me look like a pile of ash by hour two, this bb cream gives my face the perfect glowy warm tones. The coverage is medium, much more than any bb creams that I have used. I would say that the price is a downside, but a little goes a long way. A 40 ml tube should last you around 2 months. The formula is so light weight, it feels like I have nothing on. I use finishing powder on top of the cream as I have an oily T zone and the humidity where I live is crazy. I suggest you buy this if you have sensitive skin, and your skin routine doesnot include applying sun block or Anyone looking to break down their skincare and beauty routine into one easy step.

PS : This stuff is addictive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2015 1:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product broke me out! But it seems like that's the case for me with almost all BB creams. I think it may be the SPF? Haven't found one yet that hasn't. And this is no exception.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/17/2015 3:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got my shade matched by BA and the medium shade matches me well. Its lightweight but after a few hours my face feels a little bit oily. I think its ok for winter time but not on summer

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2015 6:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought my at Sephora for $44 before tax in shade Fair. My 17 years old daughter also like it. I have normal skin with slightly oily in t-zone. I just want to even out my skin. My daughter have normal to dry skin (acne) and it work on her too. Need concealer for problem area good light everyday product. I apply this with clean fingers after moisturizer and serum. This is BB cream it will not gives full coverage. I love this and used alone with out setting with powder will need blot in 4-5 hours of wear and apply little amount on at touch up time but less amount than when it first apply. I don't have break out with this product and I very enjoyed this:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this in the shade 'Fair' and it's a nice match for my NC25/30, yellow/olive undertone skin. The texture is creamy, similar to a tinted moisturizer and offers sheer to medium coverage on me. It covers over pores well and evens out my skintone. The finish is dewy and I need to set with powder otherwise it will start to break up into an oily mess on my combination skin. One thing I noticed is that it's difficult to blend in over my sunscreen, especially noticeable near my hairline (I think that's called piling?). Overall this cream feels a little too heavy on my skin for everyday wear. I haven't noticed any improvements in my skin, but I've only used about half of the tube. I don't plan on repurchasing.


Back to Top