CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser

4.1

283 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Purified Water, Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine, Glycerin, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Peg-150 Pentaerythrityl Tetrastearate and Peg-6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Niacinamide, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Ceramide 3, Ceramide 6-II, Ceramide 1, Hyaluronic Acid, Cholesterol, Sodium Chloride, Phytosphingosine, Citric Acid, Edetate Disodium, Dihydrate, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Carbomer, Xanthan Gum


on 5/16/2015 6:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really enjoy this cleanser it foams up well and gets my skin clean before using my main cleanser. Its gentle and does the job getting grime dirt etc off my face in a good way. The only con bout this face wash is its a little pricey but its worth it and it lasts for a long time and it has a good pump bottle so thats a positive thing about it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/15/2015 4:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This cleanser was a gel foams. The smell and texture of the liquid was good. I love and hate this cleanser. I have oily acne prone skin (no longer dehydrated). I wanted this cleanser to work for me but I ended up trying something different after 3 months. Although this cleanser did cleanse my skin well, it was shockingly too drying for me (my skin is extremely tollrent of harsh products; my skin didn't even dry or react negatively ehen I was on clindoxyl gel Advanced gel). Also, the thing I hated about this cleanser was that when I tried to wash this cleanser off my face, it took to long and didn't completely wash off my face, it was like it was semi-absorbed into my skin (it was like a cleaning a sponge). I would not repurchase this product.


on 5/12/2015 4:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This stuff is amazing! I have oily, acne prone, sensitive skin. This stuff comes out of the pump as a gel and then foams up into a very nice lather. This has no scent. This has helped keep my breakouts at bay, and really gets the gunk and oil out of your pores but somehow is still moisturizing at the same time! My dermatologist recommends this.


on 5/12/2015 1:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a pretty superb cleanser. My skin is kinda sensitive and Ive had bad reactions to certain cleansers, no reaction to this whatsoever. In fact, after I wash my face with it I find it actually tones down the blotchy redness I normally have. I stopped using it for awhile in the winter because I was afraid it would be too drying-since it says its for normal to oily skin and my skin tends to be dryish in winter, but Im looking forward to using it again now that the weather is warmer, just waiting for my Neutrogena ultra gentle to run out first. This is a wee bit more expensive than other drugstore cleansers, but I stock up whenever I see it on sale, also it comes in a huge pump bottle that lasts forever. Golden


on 4/27/2015 2:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This right here, is the cleanser that saved my skin! When I used this, I was still having a bad reaction of another cleanser after 4 months of use (shoutout to Equate Acne Face Wash). In two weeks, this thing minimized my redness, and it fastened the healing process of the breakouts I was having. After 1 month of use, this improved the texture of my skin. This cleanser has the texture and scent of the Clearasil Face Wash, but better, because it doesn't leave a residue like the Clearasil one. It's super mild, doesn't dry out my skin, and it cleans REALLY well. Four months after using this (still using it and it's not even near half of the bottle) my blackheads have minimized tremendously, and my PMS breakouts, when they were once big, cystic bumps, now there are 2 or 3 little whiteheads that last 3 days. I am relly satisfied with the results of using this cleanser, I will actually continue to use this until I am 80. I really recommend this product for people who have oily, combination and acne-prone skin. Btw, it removes makeup really well but for that I double cleanse ( use an oil or milk cleanser before this one).


on 4/23/2015 10:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I looooove this stuff! The issue with my previous cleansers was that none of them felt like they were cleansing enough, like I was just rubbing soap on my face and only doing a mild surface cleanse. Some of them even reacted with my prescription topical and made my skin burn badly. This cleanser has this serum-like consistency, and I feel like it would be great for sensitive skin. What I do is, after cleaning off the majority of my makeup, I dampen my skin and rub this onto my face. Like that it feels like a facial oil and helps remove any leftover makeup. Doesn't sting when I get it in my eyes either. After about 10 seconds of that, I wet my hands and start lathering up the product on my face. Once I'm done my face feels so fresh and clean. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2015 4:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this cleanser. I think it removes makeup pretty well. It´s a gray-ish gel and usually one to two pumps will be enough per use. What I like about the most about it is that it doesn´t dry out my skin too much and it doesn´t seem to have any super-aggressive substances in it. I do have sensitive skin and get rashes when using products that are too harsh. This does the job without irritating my skin, so I am glad to have found it and will repurchase a 3rd time.


on 4/13/2015 4:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great basic cleanser! Never makes my face feel tight or aggravates my mild rosacea!
UPDATE: I really wanted to like this product. I saw such a difference in my skin tone just after a few washes- must be the ceremides in this product. However, it made my skin break out with cystic acne...no fun. Really bummed this didn't work out for me.


on 4/12/2015 8:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have been searching for my HG cleanser for YEARS! I'm almost 23 and I think I have finally found it! The past few years I have tried every cleanser under the sun, Cetaphil broke me out, Neutrogena dried me out, clean and clear clogged my pores, I even tried higher end cleansers that cost a lot of money and just never saw any results. I randomly decided to try this after I saw it at Walmart and I am so glad I did. This cleanser has changed my life. I suffer from hormonal breakouts, mostly around the chin and cheek area and they can be pretty painful, I also wear a full face of makeup about 3-4 times a week and wanted a cleanser that would really take off my makeup. What I love most about this cleanser are a few things; it removes ALL my makeup, even water proof mascara. On my lazy nights I can totally skip makeup removing wipes if I use this cleanser, it takes off EVERYTHING. It really does get your skin clean. Also even though it gets your skin clean,it is not drying or stripping whatsoever. My skin feels hydrated and soft, not dehydrated or tight. Over about a 3-4 week period I really feel as if the texture and clarity of my skin has greatly improved. I haven't been breaking out as badly and if I do the breakouts heal much faster.I also love that this is fragrance free, fragrance in anything can be very upsetting to my skin and I have had no bad reactions to this cleanser at all. I'm also happy with the fact that I can find this cleanser literally anywhere; CVS, Walmart, Walgreens, ULTA, Target all carry this. The old cleanser I was using was only available at Sephora and online. The price of this cleanser is also great, 12 ounces for 8 bucks and let me tell you, this bottle lasts FOREVER. I use this twice a day and I've had it for 4 months and I've barely made a dent in it. I love the pump bottle packaging as well, and the pump locks for when you're traveling. There's really nothing that I don't love about this cleanser and I have no interest in anything else. So happy! And my skin is happy too and better than ever!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2015 7:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a huge issue with cleansers. Only two cleansers in my skincare career of about 20 years stand out: Kanebo Bio (a pinky rosey foaming cleanser) and Nude Foaming Cleanser(the old packaging in the pump) - that specific cleanser was discontinued, and Nude changed the packaging and upped the price. I am constantly on the lookout for the right cleanser. I used to swear only by natural and organic ranges but now I have to bite the bullet and admit that most natural ranges don't do much for my skin - I need to supplement some of the natural products that I still use with something stronger.

This cleanser is great. It is a clear, fragrance-free gel that foams easily and I think it cleanses well. It is very economic and I like the packaging. It is not cheap as I have to buy it on Amazon for shipment to the UK. Everything I would want in a cleanser except for..

..it dries me out a bit. This could work in hot humid weather but with the winter I can really see my skin begging for moisturiser the minute it goes down the sink. I have said "no" to buying it again because I really want to try Cerave's hydrating cleanser next. I have acne-prone skin but funny enough it is not that oily. My skin is more normal than oily but can be dry with the wrong products. But if you are oily then I recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top