Dior DiorShow Maximizer Lash Plumping Serum

4.1

207 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, paraffin, C18-36 acid triglyceride, carnauba wax, bis-diglyceryl polyacyladipate-2, palmitic acid, stearic acid, triethanolamine, beeswax, acacia Senegal gum, hydroxyethycellulose, phenoxyethanol, tocopheryl acetate, sodium hyaluronate, artemia extract, hydrolyzed soy protein, pentylene glycol, potassium sorbate, BHT


on 5/11/2015 9:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

amazeballs!! eyelashes look soooo long and dramatic!



on 4/19/2015 5:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got the travel size of this as my Sephora 100point perk recently. I was excited to try it out but not impressed with the results. Just one coat of this was heavy on my lashes and weighed them down which made it harder for them to hold a curl even after I used my eyelash curler. I applied my mascara over this and the effect I got was just as if I had applied an extra cost of mascara - it was nothing impressive at all and just took up extra time so I may use this a few more times but I will not purchase it .


on 4/15/2015 11:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

I have naturally long lashes but they are straight and don't really hold a curl. Mascara also fades after about 4 hours for me, but can't be reapplied without being clumpy. Dior show and benefit they're real are the best performers on my lashes but they both make my lashes too intense for daytime/work wear.

Enter this primer - game changer! I just use one coat of this primer on my lashes, making sure to apply it carefully so it isn't too thick/heavy. The wand separates my lashes well and thickens them. (It can't be worn alone because It definitely tints the lashes white. But I find that also helps guide you in applying it properly.)

Then for daytime I only have to add one coat of mascara and go. it looks like I spent time curling my lashes and applying several careful coats, and the lashes aren't clumped (which sometimes happens for me with diorshow).

I've been using this under maybelline full and soft in the daytime and it lasts a full work day now and applies like a dream. I use it under benefit they're real for night and it also extends the wear and makes the product apply easier (usual only need one coat).

So little of the product is needed that the tube should also last a while. It is now a staple in my everyday makeup routine!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2015 9:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this as a mascara primer, applying one coat before applying mascara. It holds a curl, lengthens, and thickens.


on 3/24/2015 10:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have stick straight lashes that never holds a curl. They are short too. YAY !
I have tried the lancome one and shiseido and some other brands. This is by far the best Ive tried. I love the wand. It separates and dispenses the right amount of product. The formula is white, I would prefer that its clear... I wiggle the brush close the the roots and then hold for a couple of seconds on the middle of my lashes.
I have no idea why Im always on the hunt for a new, better primer, I should just stick with this.
It is pricey. I would not say that everyone needs this, but it is a must for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

After using and loving Diorshow mascaras I thought I would try out their primer but this was a complete disappointment! in fact it seemed to flatten and straighten my eyelashes after i used an eyelash curler. definitely not worth the money :(

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2015 11:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I picked this up on a whim, loving the idea of fuller lashes. Post- purchase research revealed a mass of positive reviews so I was truly excited and wanted to love it.

However, I do not feel that this makes an impact on what my lashes look like. I have tried it with an array of different mascaras ranging from dior, ysl, estee lauder, loreal, rimmel and etc; as well as following advise from various beauty bloggers on how to apply, however can notice no added effect due to the Maximiser.

Whilst it is a decent primer for mascaras that are not long wearing I do not feel it is anything special and would rather buy a long wearing mascara than use a lash primer.

I'll continue to stick it out and hope that the magic combo to fuller lashes is still to be unlocked.


on 3/9/2015 9:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I didn't notice any plumping or maximizing effect, with or without, my mascara would look the same. The biggest con was the lasting. While most serums last a good amount of time like 6 months, this serum started to smell awful after 3 months! Had to throw it away while it was still half full.


on 2/9/2015 10:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I am a fan of Dior Maximizer Lash Plumping Serum, though the name is misleading. This is really a white colored lash primer that helps to lengthen lashes and add plenty of volume before you apply your regular mascara. As long as you evenly coat mascara on, the white color isn't visible. I only use this for nighttime looks and occasionally during the day, if appropriate, since it definitely plumps up my lashes. I have long lashes as is, that aren't that thick, so this just gives that added oomph that makes my eyes pop. The key to perfect application is in making sure there isn't too much product on the wand (it's plastic), otherwise it is very easy to over-apply and get stuck together lashes--I find that lightly wiping the edge of the wand agains the side of the opening of the tube helps a lot. I apply with a light hand, making sure to coat lashes evenly and focus on lengthening the shorter lashes/any sparce areas, if needed. I apply mascara right away, since results are better/application much easier when the product is still semi-wet (I usually use ELF Volume Plumping mascara). I definitely get much plusher, done up glam lashes when I use this, and if I really want to go for the falsie look, I just apply more than I usually would. I haven't experienced excess lash loss when using this, as it removes easily with facewash and jojoba oil. I haven't used it as a nighttime serum, since I just dab on jojoba oil at night to keep my lashes moisturized. As a lash primer, this stuff is fantastic.


on 2/7/2015 7:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The best primer for your eyelashes. It gives me long, thick and healty eyelashes.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
421 Reviews
Roller Lash
103 Reviews
They're Real
2005 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Diorshow Maximizer Lash Plumping Serum Review by Anna Boroshok



Back to Top