NARS Pro-Prime Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base

4.4

385 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane Talc Cyclopentasiloxane Disteardimonium Hectorite Vp/Eicosene Copolymer Dimethicone Cetyl Ethylhexanoate Cyclohexasiloxane Sorbitan Sesquioleate Trimethylsiloxysilicate Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride Propylene Carbonate Peg-40 Stearate Sorbitan Olivate Tocopheryl Acetate Cera Alba (Beeswax) Phenoxyethanol Diethylhexyl Syringylidenemalonate Oryza Sativa [Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Oil Extract] Triethoxycaprylylsilane Castor Oil Phosphate Sea Whip Extract Mica Ci 77891 (Titanium Dioxide) Ci 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride).


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this product. I have oily and slightly hooded lists and for the first time my eyeliner and eye shadow stay in place all day.



on 5/18/2015 8:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Pretty much perfect. I have slightly oily lids and have minor problems with creasing, but more annoying to me is the eyeliner in the inner corner of my eye that disappears quickly, with this stuff...everything stays put. I also have UDPP and while it is a good primer, its not as good as the NARS. I like the doe applicator and I don't mind the packaging...I figure by the time I get to the end it will be time to replace it anyway, and like the UDPP, a tube lasts forever! I definitely think you get your money's worth even if the price seems high. I first tried this in a sample size and that little sample went a very long way. After using it all up I knew I would be repurchasing as long as they make the stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2015 2:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this eye primer. I used to only wear gel eyeliner and it would always smudge, but using this has stopped that. As a eyeshadow primer I would prefer something with a bit of colour, but I just sweep over a neutral shade to kind of knock out the colour on my lids. Otherwise, it's a fantastic eyeshadow primer that definitely extends the wear of my eyeshadow and prevents creasing. I would prefer a squeeze tube so I could get it all out though, the wand is a little annoying nearing the end of the product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2015 4:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm probably driving everyone in my vicinity crazy because I keep raving about this product! I've tried all the usual suspects plus some when it comes to eyeshadow primers. Nothing worked. It would just slide right off a few hours in. (Yes, Urban Decay too).

I thought I was wasting my money with this, but am so glad I gave it a try. It works! My eyeshadow, my liner, they all stay all day. And there's no creasing either. This is the only product that has ever worked!

Only cons are: price (it's not cheap!) and packaging (I don't think it's going to be easy to get all the product out of that tube--and given the price, I'd really want to).

I don't write product reviews often these days, but having used it long enough to know for sure, this stuff's worth the extra characters and carpal tunnel.


on 4/13/2015 8:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have EXTREMELY oily eyelids so if I want any eye makeup look to last, I must use a primer. I really like how this one goes on clear and dries to a bit of a sticky finish. Eye shadows cling on to it very nicely and colors stand out much brighter than without a primer. As far as it lasting all through the day, for me it does not. At around 6-7 hours, it begins to crease in my inner lids but that is only because I have VERY VERY VERY oily eyelids. If your eyelids are more on the drier side, you will enjoy this primer very much, even if it is pretty pricey. Out of all the primers I have ever tried, this is my all time favorite.


on 4/8/2015 4:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the 1st eye makeup primer that i've ever used. I really love this product so much, it really give me an everlasting eye makeup even when i wear it all day.
My eye shadow color become smoother and look nicer.
But this small thing is just too expensive for an eye primer.
I don't complain it :)


on 3/30/2015 8:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

this is just like a slightly more expensive version of udpp. they both work very well - but this one costs more and the way the packaging is means that you'll never fully use it all without cutting it open.


on 3/10/2015 8:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This product was no better than UDPP in my opinion. I have very crease prone lids, and both performed the same for me (but UDPP is slightly cheaper). I also felt like with the Urban Decay primer I was able to get away with using less product, just the slightest amount would prevent creasing all day. But with this one I had to use more of the product to get the same effect. Overall if the Urban Decay primer doesn't work for you-- try this one, but if it does work for you there is no need to spend an extra few dollars to get a product that does exactly the same thing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2015 11:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have oily skin, therefore my lids are also very oily. eye shadow doesn't last at all, and will crease if i don't use a primer. my shadow will last days with this underneath. i like the consistency of this product.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

HOLY CRAP! This stuff is no joke!!! I spent months looking for an eye primer that actually held my eyeshadows in place all night long and had no luck until I tried this! My friend works at sephora and recommended this to me. I wasn't too crazy over the price, since the tube is a bit on the smaller side, but this stuff lasts forever because you only need the tiniest amount !

After applying a small dot to the eyelid, spread the primer and let it sit for about 10 seconds. The primer turns 'tacky', but not sticky or gooey, and literally acts as a glue for your eyeshadow!

Your makeup won't budge all night! I can't stress how amazing this product is. Definitely must give a try !! :)




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
Back to Top