Cover Girl Lash Blast Fusion

3.6

797 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylate/Acrylamide Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Alcohol Denatured, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax (Carnauba), Triethanolamine, Synthetic Wax, Acrylates Crosspolymer, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Benzyl Alcohol, Nylon 6, Ascorbyl Palmitate (Vitamin C), Tocopherol (Natural Vitamin E), Glycerin, Panthenol, Glycine Soja Oil (Soybean), Simethicone, Xanthan Gum, Silica, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Trisodium EDTA, May Contain:, Ultramarines, Black (CI 77499), Iron Oxides


on 5/6/2015 7:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I'm a mascara junkie, so I'm always trying new ones but this one sucks. I used it a few times and bought another one.

Does not hold curl, does not give length, gives a little bit of volume after a few coats.

Has a rubber brush with very short bristles which is probably the main reason it's so hard to apply the mascara.

I'd say the formula is more on the wetter side.



on 3/30/2015 7:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I like the original CG Lash Blast in the orange tube well enough (though not better than my mascara standby, Great Lash) so I thought I'd give this one a shot when it was on BOGO 50% at Ulta. My overall impression: meh.

Formula is sorta dry and not richly pigmented. You need a lot of coats to build it up to get any kind of oomph, and then it starts to crumble/clump. There is better lengthening with this than with OG lash blast but the volumizing effect is not even close to as good. Not great about holding curl either.

This must be of the more chemically strong CG mascaras, or at least it smells that way, and it also stung my eyes a bit until it dried completely. After several coats, yes, the effect was fairly good but the impact of it faded quickly and lashes just looked...normal within half an hour.

However, as far as wear, it does well. No smearing or flaking. Washes off easily without requiring remover.

Bottom line, I just don't think it lives up to the hype. The best thing about it is the tube!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this mascara and I am addicted to the final results !! One coat looks great, but I like to apply two just to darken them a bit up. It's a beautiful, fanned, defined look. Doesn't clump and if ever clumping does happen, I use a clean brush from an old Mascara Fusion to separate them. (before applying mascara too.. it helps to prevent clumping) I curl my lashes before using it and wow !! Such incredible results. I tried so many different mascaras but I keep coming back to this one. It's my number one and I will keep repurchasing. I am extremely picky when it comes to getting a mascara.. I really don't like the spider leg look.. I need definition, separation.. just a nice look, every day, and I can wear at night. THIS IS IT .. Also, for those who like to apply more than one coat.. this works well without clumping ! You can keep on applying coats and it doesn't clump.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2015 1:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have really long lashes and don't want anything too extreme from my mascara or it'll look way too glam for everyday. This mascara does the trick. If you want drama, super dark, dramatic lashes, try something else. Very easy to apply - and I like the color of the bottle!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

what happen? the original lash blast work so well, this one was so horrible.


on 1/28/2015 12:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Lash Blast Fusion is a good mascara for a my lashes but better look. The results are pretty natural, this will darken lashes and add just a bit of volume. I have found that this does not add any length at all though. This isn't heavily fragranced like a lot of other brands, which is a plus. I can get about 8, maybe 10 hours of wear before this flakes. Like most other Cover Girl products this is pretty inexpensive, running about $7USD.


on 1/18/2015 8:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Did nothing for my lashes.
Smeared easily


on 12/8/2014 5:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using the Orange lash blast volume since it first came out and it has been my HG mascara since. I tried this out cause my sister recommended it and told me it does more lengthening with the volume of the original. I was skeptical and there was a lot of taking it and putting it back and taking it and putting it back while I was at the store. I eventually caved and bought it. I have been using it for just over a month now and feel like I have a pretty good opinion of this. It very much does what it says. It lengthens and volumizes. But the problem is that you actually have to work really hard to see both! With the original lash blast volume, I would be happy with 2-3 coats and it would look good. This fusion has the potential to look so much better than the original with very lengthened and thick looking lashes but requires maybe 4-5 coats in order to look that way. I'm addicted to the final results but it takes much longer to get there and I'm unhappy with the results if I just do 2-3 coats. I'm not sure If I will repurchase as I usually like no fuss makeup since I'm always in a hurry. But the results are so good and I'm just torn.


on 10/8/2014 10:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This has to be the best mascara I've EVER tried (comparing to high end and other drugstore mascaras). I will never try anything else because I've always been so happy with the lashblast line. I use this on top of the great lash lots of lashes mascara by maybelline and it always makes my lashes look long and thick. I personally prefer the fuller look, but when worn alone with only a coat or two, it has a very natural look to it as well. I'm a huge fan of rubber mascara wands, which is why this is such a favorite of mine. If your skeptical of this mascara, I recommend giving it a try! Who knows, it might just turn out to be your HG as well :) took off one lippy for "bulky" packaging, but I can live with it!


on 10/8/2014 9:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Found this in my mom's house and tried it for fun. I was going to buy YSL's Effet Faux Cils again but I've definitely changed my mind. It makes my eyes look soooo nice.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
424 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2006 Reviews


Back to Top