Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation

4.1

722 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER, DIMETHICONE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, PEG-10 DIMETHICONE, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE, DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, ALCOHOL DENAT, FRAGRANCE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PANTHENOL, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, SILICA, GLYCERIN, PYRUS MALUS (APPLE) FRUIT EXTRACT, SODIUM HYALURONATE, CUCUMIS MELO (MELON) FRUIT EXTRACT, PRUNUS ARMENIACA (APRICOT) FRUIT EXTRACT, POTASSIUM SORBATE, SODIUM BENZOATE, BENZOIC ACID, PANTOLACTONE, SORBIC ACID


on 5/19/2015 9:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This foundation is good for everyday, and it has a light to medium coverage.

However, I do have combination skin, and I find that even after I prime my T-zone with benefit porefessional, it still gets oily pretty early on in the day.

I'd personally use this for the days I don't need to wear foundation all day and only for 2-4 hours!

It has a rather strong fruity scent which I personally don't mind (as long as the foundation doesn't smell like nasty paint I'm good lol)

I have the shade 53 and I'm NC30.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'd like to start of by saying that I found this foundation to be better than a lot of the high end foundation I've tried.

I like the texture and how it feels on my face. It just sits nicely on my skin. The coverage is really great to ( can be buildable but I consider it medium coverage) it covers most of the spots on my face and evens my skin tone. This is one of the few foundations that doesn't cake on my skin, but leaves a hydrating glow.

I'm Nc20 and I purchased shade 52 which I think is perfect for Nc20. If you are on the pale side of Nc20 or are Nc15 then I'd go with shade 51. 51 is what I'd use during the winter.

It has a fruity scent.

I have pretty dry skin and I have to say, oddly enough, I found the Healthy Mix foundation is more hydrating on me then the serum version. The Healthy Mix Foundation also has much better coverage.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2015 5:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used many foundation,but it's the first time I found a shade that is exactly the same with my skin...I bought 53 shade and when I put it on it becomes one with my skin.It has medium coverage, but it's buildable.The only drawback is that it doesn't stay for many hours,and if you live in a country with warm summers(I live in Greece) it's getting worse.But it's perfect for winter months because it is very moisturizing.The price is also very good,I bought it from feelunique for about 13-14 euros.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2015 10:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you're lurking around the drugstore looking for a daily foundation, look no further, because this is it!

I was a non-foundation girl but this foundation converted me! I can go 7-8 hours without blotting and I live in a humid country (although I do get oily, it's bearable). Best part about this foundation and most important for me, is that the wear is extremely comfortable. You do not get the thick icky uncomfortable feeling and it feels light and airy! Also, major plus is that it did not break me out and considering I have super sensitive skin, it's great! Not to mention, this foundation is super friendly to the pocket ;)

It has an apricot scent to it, which doesn't bother me, but if you girls are not into that, the smell can be pretty strong and in your face.

If I had to say something bad about it, it's that the colour range is pretty limited so people may not have the easiest time finding the right shade.

Have already recommended this to many friends and will definitely repurchase.

If you guys aren't convinced yet, do check out my video review on this foundation where I do regular check ins throughout the day to show you how this wears! -->



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2015 4:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I've been using this foundation for 3 years now and I still love it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/3/2015 12:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This foundation is soooooooo good, I've been using it for over a month day and it is so good, it sits lightly on ur skin and it doesn't cause any spots or block ur pores.

Plus it also smells amazing as well, I also recommend the powder, together its like a oil barrier

LOVE IT SO MUCH


on 5/3/2015 8:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm in shade 52. I've been using this foundation for a couple of months now. It's hard to find a light shade without a pink undertone and I'm so glad that this one has a yellow undertone! I apply it with the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush or Miracle Complexion Sponge. I noticed that if you apply it with the brush you get more coverage.
This is the first foundation that doesn't look cakey around the nose. it gives you a little bit of a healthy glow. + it smells really good for a foundation. Can' t think about any cons! I will deff buy it again if I run out of mine ( 3 in stock tho)


on 5/2/2015 6:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this foundation for about six months now and it's been decent.

- Great price ($20 AUD from ASOS)
- Shade 51 is a close match for my skin (about NC10-15).
- I notice some fading during the day but it's not too bad.
- Medium coverage (still need concealer for red blemishes)
- Satin finish on my dry skin - which isn't terrible, but I prefer a dewier look and will continue to search for a foundation that gives me those results

My one gripe is that not even this foundation has managed to avoid clinging to dry patches!
It's not at all bad - the 'clinging' is minor compared to others, but it makes the foundation a lot more evident.
This is one of the main reasons I would avoid repurchasing - I may try the serum version next.

Still, I can't complain - price is great, does the job, good colour match.


on 4/30/2015 4:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I think this foundation has good and believeable color for my fair skin. I am NW 20 and I wear vanille. I Think it feels good and does not dry out my skin. Is has a pretty good better than light coverage but does not look like a mask. However after using Bio brands I just hate the chemical flower smell of this product so I stopped using it. I prefer completely scentless or organic smelling products.


on 4/30/2015 4:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

overall i pretty good foundation. im an nc20 and 51 works pretty well for me. i only wouldnt buy again because i feel the serum one works better for me. this has higher coverage than the serum version though. blends well, lasts well, medium coverage i would say. but buildable to heavy


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Review: Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation / YENNATOR by yennator

Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation FIRST IMPRESSION REVIEW by MyMakeupPerspective



Top Rated Bourjois Products

image

Ambre D'Or

28 reviews
Back to Top