Cover Girl Professional Super Thick Lash Mascara

4.0

591 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water , Glyceryl Stearate , Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer , Disteardimonium Hectorite , Propylene Glycol , Stearic Acid , Copernicia Cerifera Wax Carnauba , Triethanolamine , Acrylates Copolymer , Synthetic Wax , Polyvinyl Alcohol , Lecithin , Propylene Carbonate , Oleic Acid , Alcohol Denat , Xanthan Gum , Benzyl Alcohol , Phenoxyethanol , Trisodium EDTA , Methylparaben , Glycerin , Panthenol , Ethylparaben , Sodium Laureth Sulfate , Simethicone , Propylparaben , Iron Oxides , Ultramarines May Contain , Titanium Dioxide May Contain


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

It took me some combing upwards and downwards to obtain the look I always want to achieve. The bristles on the wand are classic, the formula is good consistency, and I could do both my upper and lower lashes with it; which I really appreciate. This leaves my upper and lower lashes looking voluminous, long and gorgeous!

The price of this mascara is super affordable. I will definitely repurchase again. Even though it is not waterproof, it does not smudge throughout the day. So I really appreciate how easy it is to take off my eyes by the end of the day as well.
I honestly hated the Cover Girl brand because most of their products are really awful, but after giving a shot to this mascara I honestly think they can make good products for lashes.







on 4/9/2015 8:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Edit - Ok I'm mildly annoyed that I gave this such a glowing review. After using this about a month, I'm knocking off one lippie because it does tend to flake on occasion. Not all the time, but some of the time I notice black specks. I still really love the brush and how nicely it goes on and makes my lashes look, so I'll continue to use and see how it goes.

Wow, this mascara is awesome! For less than $5, it's probably the best mascara I've tried in a long time! It gave my lashes great volume and length and it was very easy to work with. (I like my mascara to go on quickly and easily, I hate having to mess around with a mascara, like combing through my lashes or dealing with clumps or unevenness.)
I love that it has a basic medium-sized brush and is neither too wet nor too dry. It's really pretty old-school, which goes to show that mascara hasn't really improved much in, say, twenty years!! I was actually wondering what happened to all the great mascaras I used to use in high school, because none of the ones I've bought in recent years seems much good. They keep bringing out new mascaras with huge brushes, weird wavy brushes, strange bristles, etc. but what works the best is really just a simple straightforward product. Really glad I tried this!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like COVERGIRL Professional Super Thick Lash Mascara, which I have in the shade Very Black, a lot more than most of the drugstore mascaras I own, but I was a little disappointed by how I only saw thickening at the roots of my lashes. I was expecting to see fullness from root to tip. The mascara did make my upper lashes look like I tight-lined them though. It flaked very little, didnít irritate my eyes, & it was easy to remove with a makeup wipe at the end of the day. Itís a great mascara for the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/1/2015 11:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this off and on since the late 90s. This is in my top 3 mascaras and the only reason why I stray is because I get distracted by other mascaras' cute packaging. I always forget what an awesome mascara this is. It seems like the brush might have something to do with it. It's the perfect size to reach ALL my lashes, even the tiny ones in the corners. It's also buildable, so I can apply one coat for a more natural look or 2-3 for a more dramatic look. I found it at Meijer for 2 for $4. For the money it is the best mascara I have ever used, and like I said its in the top 3 of my all time favorites. Don't let the boring packaging sway you away from purchasing this. It's AMAZING.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2015 5:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

OK, I am unsure what exactly happened to what was once an excellent product. Prior to the repackaging I would have given this product 5 lippies. The brush is still an old fashioned style wand but thicker. The formula is wetter now and not as easy to work with. Two coats of the old formula in Very Black offered an almost a perfect display of light, feathery long lashes. The newer wetter formula the takes forever to try and does not hold a curl as well as the old school version. Wanting for this to work, I even tried drying out the mascara (leaving the cap open overnight) but this experiment proved useless. :( So my friends, for these reasons my beloved favorite has now been downgraded to a 3. ELF Mineral Infused will now be my everyday cheapie, along with my long standing favorite waterproof L'Oreal Voluminous ( original).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/26/2014 12:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Other

This was just an average mascara, doesn't give me great length or volume, my lashes look pretty natural with this on. It smudged just a touch once, not really enough of a smudge to complain about though, probably would be an issue for someone with watery eyes. It doesn't clump and I like the brush. Price is good $4.99 at target. It just doesn't really do enough for me to buy again. There's a lot better out there. Would not repurchase.


on 10/23/2014 3:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not that anyone else probably remembers this...but this mascara used to come in a solid red tube from CG, under the same name, back in the 90's when I was (gasp) a teenager. It was my absolute favorite go-to mascara. After I had been using it a few years, they changed the tube to this pink (and I thought the formula got a little bit thinner) and then it seemed to completely disappear from the market (at least in my area).
I then spotted it at Walgreen last week and HAD to buy it, if for no other reason, for old times sake. It still works better than 90% of the mascaras I have used in the 20 years since loving this product the first time, and I am a lash junkie to say the least. I have baby fine almost white (so embarrassing) lashes that have been largely damaged from wearing a variety of extensions for almost 7 years straight (don't do this). This mascara really builds volume and has a great black color. My two biggest criteria for a mascara are that it builds volume and it's not a pain in the a** to remove. This mascara checks both boxes. I love a thick, dark lash look and this product really lets me pile it on. And then it easily lets me take it off with just water and a washcloth.
I could not even begin to guess how many tubes of this I have bought over the years, and now that it's back in my area, I am sure I will be buying plenty more.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2014 11:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Just bought this yesterday and love the way it made my eyelashes look! I would recommend to try this product especially for the price! Its great to find a product that is good quality for the price!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/29/2014 12:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

If I recall correctly, I tried this mascara when it was in the skinny/slender pink tube and didn't care for it. Now that it has been repackaged (and potentially reformulated?), I'm really enjoying it. I have long but thin lashes and need a highly volumizing mascara to make my lashes pop. This does the trick without giving me spider lash or crusty lash. My lashes feel soft and natural all day with zero flaking or smudging.

Excellent find at the DS for only a few bucks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/24/2014 7:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This mascara doesn't give the biggest lashes but it does give nice volume after a couple of coats. It's not a very wet formula, been open for 3 months now and still applies well. I have long, abundant lashes and I am not looking for a lot, but it is an easy to use mascara that makes my lashes look better than normal. the price is also good, under $7, I would totally buy it again.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
427 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2008 Reviews


Back to Top