E.L.F. Studio Blush in Candid Coral

3.8

325 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Mica, Nylon-12, Magnesium Stearate, Silica, Paraffinium Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Polybutene, Sodium Dehydroacetate. MAY CONTAIN: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow No.5 Lake (CI 19140), Red No.40 Lake (CI 16035), Ultramarine Violet (CI 77077), Blue No.1 Lake (CI 42090).


on 5/18/2015 8:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This was my GO-TO blush. I loved it so so much and used it everyday. I even picked up a second one cause I lost the first lol then I started to notice something-- since I have very oily skin, and after 8 hours of school day, it started to jumble and get patchy. You could clearly see nothing but gold shimmer (which is definitely in the blush). I'll probably just use it as a lid shade.
I recently purchased Mellow Mauve and LOVING it! Not shimmy/glittery like this one unless in certain lighting, so it comes off satin.



on 4/4/2015 7:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Does not show up on my NC44 skin :( however it is such a beautiful colour.


on 3/5/2015 12:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a coral shade to try out and this one looked gorgeous. Well, there was barely any color payoff for me. I have this shade and Tickled Pink, and when I swatch TP a lot of product ends up on my fingers, but I have to practically scrape at this one to get anything. I still use it when I want the absolute subtlest flush of color on my face, but because it's so sheer it doesn't last long.


on 3/1/2015 2:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is slightly coral peach shade that has gold shimmer in it. It sounds very pretty but it is such a shame that it does not transfer to the skin well at all and looks like almost nothing on the cheeks. I own a few sheer blushers but this one is too sheer as I have to swirl the brush in multiple times to get it to show. I am fairly fair (ha) too so I was surprised. I can't talk about lasting power because I struggle to see it on my cheeks full stop let alone how it wears. I think this may have better use as a highlighter, but I have products that I already use for that purpose. I'm surprised that some reviewers with deeper skin tones have been able to wear this. The formula actually feels quite nice and silky, which is something. So, not 'bad' but I cannot justify using it as it seems pointless when I have other pretty blushers, which do show up on my skin. Packaging is typical of elf - practical and simple and the price is low too.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

What a bargain for the price! I love this blush. It is a beautiful coral colour. I was trying to find a cheap dupe for Benefit's Coralista. This is not it (Coralista is slightly more pink), but this is a lovely soft colour that lasted all day on me. I did find this was similar to ELF's other blush, I think it is called Tickled Pink.

If you are looking for a coral blush, try it, you really can't go wrong.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2015 1:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My favorite blush. I'm right in the middle for skin tones from dark to light and it's just enough to be slightly noticeable which is what I like. I don't like bright blush so this is perfect for that barely there look

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2015 3:11:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Maybe because of my personal tastes, this blush color wasn't what I had hoped for. It's a little too light (could be used as a highlighter for me, although I am light/med in skin tone) to use as a blush. The shimmer content is decent, not too little or too much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The packaging and formula on this blush is good but it's just not pigmented enough for me. I'll probably use it up over their hd blush in superstar but otherwise I would just throw this out. Thumbs down on this shade.


on 10/21/2014 5:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was not impressed with this blush at all.
I did not like how it looked on the skin, the color anything.
It really looked cheap to me.


on 8/31/2014 5:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Wow! Blown away by how fantastic this product is! I put it right next to my NARS Orgasm blush and they're pretty much the exact same color! Super concentrated, I only need a tiny bit for a nice healthy glow on my fair skin. Can't beat the price either! Would repurchase in a heartbeat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top