Latisse Lash Growth Drops

4.4

319 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

The active ingredient in LATISSE is bimatoprost 0.03%.
Approved Use: LATISSEģ is a prescription treatment for hypotrichosis (inadequate or not enough lashes) to grow eyelashes longer, fuller, darker.
http://www.latisse.com/SafetyAndSideEffects.aspx


on 5/9/2015 12:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using Careprost for about 2 years now and couldn't be happier with the results. Over the years, I've purchased from various stores and it wasn't until last summer that I found my latest store and they were the only ones that actually knew how it is supposed to be applied. Before, I was putting drops into the cap of the bottle and dipping the brush there and applying. This is a huge mistake and I was basically asking for an infection. Just like Latisse, you have to avoid having the tip of the bottle touch anything. The second you double dip, its basically contaminated, and once you put the cap back on, you could potentially contaminate the entire bottle. I learned all this from inquiring almost everyday from TimelessBeauty101 who was patient enough to give me all the specifics. They included the same eyelid brush that I used to get from Latisse, not an eyeliner brush which requires more drops as it doesn't spread out easily on the eyelid.

A bottle may last over 2 months but it loses its effectivity and can possibly be bad for the eyes. Once a bottle has been opened, it can't be used for such a long period of time as it may initiate infection.

Putting 3 or more coats of mascara can be a potential cause of fall out after cleaning your eyelashes. Gentle care is much needed to keep it from falling out. Wash it gently and one or two coats of mascara will do its magic.

In a nutshell, find a company who can communicate properly in regards to what they are selling to eliminate improper usage of the product which causes infection and contamination.



on 5/6/2015 1:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got Latisse since my lashes are skimpy and was hoping for more lashes. I used for about 1 month and had to stop using it. If you are thinking of using the PLEASE BE CAREFUL. I now have dark brown rings around my eyes and on my eyelids my eyes are itchy,The whites of my eyes are bloodshot from broken capillaries and worst of all- I now have blurry vision . I have since found out that these are all SIDE EFFECTS. I really wish I never tried this and could have done other things with the 175.00 it cost me. I'm hoping that my vision will improve and that these awful circles will lighten. I now look like I haven't slept in months. Beware of this product, I really did want it to work but it's not .

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/1/2015 9:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have the red hair curse of having a very fair complexion and blonde (see invisible) lashes and brows. After seeing some info on Latisse I went in search of it. At $125-$179 a bottle from my doctor I thought I would see if I could find it anywhere for less and I did! I Google searched "Latisse online" and found https://www.shoplatissemd.com/ where they have it for almost half the price. Just to be sure it was the real Latisse (I donít need my lashes falling out or to grow a third eye with fake stuff) I found the customer service line for Allergan, Latisseís manufacturer, and they gladly gave me a list of their authorized retailers. ShopLatisseMD checked out so I purchased a 5ml bottle for only $98! WINNING!!! Did I mention it was delivered within days too? The decided to share 1 drop between each lid once a day and it lasted 20 weeks which was awesome! I figure I can drop $.70 a day for amazing lashes considering I spend more than that on coffee alone. A girl needs her Starbucks! I just purchased and started another bottle because I am definitely seeing results and they say itís 16 weeks to full growth potential. I can without a doubt say that I am beyond pleased with my results thus far and others have noticed as well. Bye, bye short and invisible lashes! I now feel comfortable going out without mascara always on and that is a relief for my AM routine. I havenít experienced any side effects so I would absolutely recommend this product to others and this retailer. Two orders so far and no complaints. Lash heaven!


on 3/13/2015 3:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't speak for Latisse but I used the generic version, Careprost which is the same thing. I'm not using it anymore because I got lazy. I have typical Asian lashes (stick straight and they point down). I've used 2 bottles up already. Around the 4 week mark of using it, I noticed that my lashes were definitely thicker and longer. Around a month and a half, my lashes were super long! People at work and my family asked me if I was wearing fake lashes (even when I didn't apply mascara). On days when I didn't wear makeup I would just curl my lashes and I would instantly look awake. I love the effects that Careprost gives!! I would definitely repurchase and use again and again, but it's kind of difficult for me to get ahold of (I had to meet with someone on Kijiji..... sketchy?) However, be warned that it does make the skin around your eyelid darker and your dark circles even more prominent.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love it. It works. Longer, darker, and more curled lashes that look almost fake with mascara. My mom asked me if I was wearing false eyelashes.
Although it says not to, I've used it on my lower lashline and the ends of my eyebrows with milder but pleasant results (I had to trim one of my lower lashes, it got that long). I'm nearing the end of my first bottle of CAREPROST and am reordering from online store beautybylarkins net for only $25 ,because I cant be without.

Definitely use a thin eyeliner brush and wash often. The plastic applicators that come in the (excessive) packaging soak up and waste the drops.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2015 7:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

It definitely works for me.

I buy the generic Careprost for significantly cheaper than the Latisse. One bottle lasts about 8 weeks and I use one drop every night. (I will go to 3x a week after 16 weeks.)

I threw out the enclosed brush and bought the $1 ELF lip brush and cut off half the bristles. I put a drop on a clean surface, use the brush, and then rinse it out afterward and let air dry.

The growth is great. Not crazy-great, but I am very, very pleased. (I'm about 10 weeks in and it took about 6 to really see a difference.)

I had red, itchy eyes for a few weeks but it went away. No burning or stinging, though.

I will post pictures in my profile after 16 weeks.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2015 7:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I was using Careprost and went to my eye doc and he wrote me a script for Lumigan which is Latisse just without the fancy name or price. My co pay was 3$ and I got refils! No more ordering overseas or paying 24$ in the U.S. for this girl. I'm very happy with this product I did a whole timeline review with the careprost so no need to rewrite my journey you can read it if you wish. Just what I do at night. After I wash my face and it's dry I use a liner brush I like RT's non silicon fine liner brush. I put one drop not touching it to my brush on. Then I line each eye I do use a second drop but I think the 2 together equal one full drop because I'm very sparing with it. The rest I use on my eyebrows and yes, it works there too.

My lashes are very long and full and not spidery at all! I do maintain my lashes by using this 3 times a week. I love using mascaras I love that I don't need them very much because my lashes are darker. I stopped for a while and my lashes remained dark and full just not as long. Once I started it again the length came back. My doc gave me the .01 percent which is good because i can go up so that takes care of the tolerance issue for me. So if your just starting this you have the option of a lower dose and can work your way up. I think it makes sense to do that anyway because with most meds you start slow and work your way up.

I'm just happy I can get this at my local cvs no problem. I love the product itself and my lash line did and still has a light pink tinge to it. But it doesn't look bad it kinda enhances my eyes. Plus I wear liner so I'm not over concerned since I've been using this over 2 years. Also I am very pale with green eyes and yes the colour change is a side effect I still do not have it 2 years later. This is a relatively safe medication but it should be treated as such. It's a beauty product but it should always be treated as a medication. Like washing my brush I do it after every use. Eye drops can get contaminated very easily so cleanliness is key. If you wash your hands, your brush if you use that instead of disposables and treat it as a medication you can have great lashes pretty safely and effectively. I love this product and wouldn't think of discontinuing it unless my doc told me so. I highly recommend it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2015 12:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I figured I needed to give a review in hopes that others would maybe want to try Latisse but were too scared away by the price.
I began using Latisse in July, 2014. Of course I had to go to my eye doctor to get the RX; there was NO WAY I would use knock-off or something else that wasn't meant for this purpose. Totally scared by reviewers that said their eyelashes fell out, etc. While I'm all for saving a buck, good lord ladies, this is your EYES we are talking about here.
Anyway, paid full price, $160, for a 5 ml bottle and a bunch of brushes it comes with. How I used it (based on other reviewers, thanks ladies!): place one drop in the cap of the container, use one brush to apply to upper lash line of both eyes. (just kind of mash/swirl the brush around to pick up the medication.) That's it. I figure the preservatives in the formula and the fact that I am applying this to clean eyelids, and using a new brush every night, will keep my eyeballs happy and infection free.
The result after about 8 weeks: OMG lashes that my teen daughters are envious of! I kept up daily use until about 16 weeks, then tapered down to every-other night for maintenance. I did notice some rogue lashes growing in the inner corners of my eye that were kinda weird, but nothing anybody else would notice unless they had the 10x vision like the mirror I use, LOL. That first bottle lasted me until December 2014. Seriously, lasted 6 months. So, all things considered, it can be really affordable. My co-worker Linda was so impressed that she is now trying it. Give it a shot!
I still use mascara of course, to REALLY get vavavoom lashes.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

While Latisse works wonderfully, my insurance company wonít cover it because it is cosmetic. I priced it at our local pharmacies. It would be about $170. for each bottle, which lasts about 8 weeks. I could get it online through a Canadian pharmacy for about $135. a bottle. SoÖI will not continue using Latisse, as much as Iíd like to, because I canít justify the cost. Iím certainly hoping that I will continue to see these long lashes for a long time to come. Once you stop using it, your lashes eventually go back to the way they were before the treatments. Latisse is applied on your eye lid at your upper lash line. I did use some on my eyebrows because they were thin also. This is not a recommended use for Latisse. Iím just sayiní.

I found out that Latisse is a glaucoma medication that caused growth in eyelashes. So, you don't want to get this in your eyes. It could change the color of your eyes if you get it in your eyes repetitively. I did not have any eye color changes. I loved this product and would use it again, if it became affordable and/or covered by insurance.

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 10/8/2014 10:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I purchased a generic bottle of this through a group order and the price was less than $20. It came sealed and with an expiration date. I applied it extremely sparingly every other night for a few weeks along my upper lash line. Unfortunately I couldn't keep using it. It caused extreme redness, peeling and irritation where I applied it. The skin around my eye began to turn red at the outer corner and my eyes were unbearably itchy.

It also caused a brown speck of pigmentation on my iris which has never gone away. I suspect this may be due to the presence of brown and amber melanin deposits that green-eyed people have to begin with.

I do have sensitive eyes; they are light green and even my optometrist mentioned to me that people with green eyes seem to have the most sensitive eyes out there. My friend who also has green eyes used Latisse purchased within Canada and ran into the same problem. I know this is just anecdotal but I would caution ANYONE WITH GREEN EYES PLEASE BE CAREFUL using this. Unfortunately the redness around my eyes took about three months to completely fade.

8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Lash Treatments

image

RevitaLash

219 reviews


Back to Top