Lacura Hydrating Facial Cleanser

4.2

34 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 5/9/2015 9:57:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Fabulous find for $3 bucks at Aldi - just as good as my old Cereve cleanser for like 1/3 of the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/3/2015 7:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

I saw this while shopping. I have another hydrating cleanser, but its much more expensive. This was cheap and I thought "what the H-E double hockey sticks, I'll give it a shot" I like it. Its creamy and its so gentle. Love!

My cons are the fragrance, quick absorption and the packaging(that is why I took away the 5th lippie). The fragrance isn't awful, but the product could certainly do without. While it didn't irritate my skin, some people may be sensitive to it. The absorption is rather quick. As soon as it is applied it sinks in like a lotion! Like a previous reviewer questioned... I'm not really sure how I feel about that. Additionally, the packaging could be better. I hate when products don't have a safety seal. I've seen this with makeup too...like come on.

All in all, for the price. I do like it. It's gentle and it doesn't dry my skin at all. I actually think its more moisturizing than my other hydrating cleanser (which is much more pricier). While it might remove light makeup, it probably wouldn't remove a full face of makeup so it would suit one better to remove the makeup beforehand. My skin is very sensitive so I really have to watch for what works and what doesn't work. So far I have had no irritation.


on 6/10/2014 10:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is the best facial cleanser I have ever tried, and I tried quite a few. I buy it dirt cheap for a few bucks from ALDI stores.

I have a very sensitive skin and this cleanser never irritates my face, on contrary it calms it down. It has consistency of thick milk, I massage it into skin and then splash with water. It effectively removes even sunscreens with silicones like Neutrogena, without drying my skin or irritating it. I've never seen a cleanser so effective yet so gentle that leaves my skin so smooth and soft.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2014 11:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product.

I have very sensitive skin so I'm constantly looking out for new products to try that work with me. I find this product feels extremely silky, it's very light with a pleasant scent and doesn't irritate my skin at all. Most other facial cleansers I've used have left me with red/irritated blotchy skin, but this doesn't do that at all- and works wonders removing heavy, dark eye makeup. I use it twice a day, in the morning and before bed and my skin looks and feels great.

I know a lot of people are sensitive to scent, but this has a very clean and light fragrance which is only really noticeable when first applying it to the skin.

The only problem I have with this product is the packaging, which really is more my fault in the way I store it. I store my product upside down and find that the opening in the cap gets a bit gummy and sloppy with product, other than that, this stuff is awesome!


on 2/14/2014 3:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Hmmm - this is OK for my combo skin and let me explain why I say OK, give it a 3, but will re-purchase.

It is great in the winter time when its arid dry and arctic cold = my face certainly doesn't feel dry after washing in the mornings. It actually feels like I'm washing w/ moisturizer ( I think another reviewer said that too) which takes some getting used to. Also, it is highly fragranced. I can't speak to it as a MU remover as I only use in the mornings. I first tried last summer = didn't feel like my face was getting clean (which it was based upon my toner test w/ cotton ball after), but just too heavy/residue feeling. However, in winter = this is great for my skin and I'll continue to use until the arid-dry air leaves and then I'll switch back to my usual cleanser (which is just a tad bit too drying in the winter). So - normally I would not be happy having to use 2 different cleansers in the morning depending on the season, but for the super cheap price - I can certainly get over that! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2013 5:43:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Excellent value for the money. It beats the pants off similar drugstore products that cost 3-4 times more. Very mild, non-drying. I do find I need to rinse well and wipe with a damp microfiber cloth afterwards, otherwise it leaves too much residue for my oily-prone skin. I use this on nights when only a quick mild wash is needed, for example little or no makeup to remove.

One thing I dislike: it seems to soak into the skin or evaporate too quickly, or something. Where is it going? As a cleanser, I'd prefer that it didnt soak into my skin; I have other products I want to do that. I only wish it was fragrance free. That's why I didnt give it 5 stars, as I can't use it as liberally or as often as I would like. The squeeze bottle means you'll be able to get all of the product out.


on 8/2/2013 9:58:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Me: 46, n/d, surface dehydration. Purchased at Aldi grocery for less than $3. The texture for a cleansing milk is excellent: slippery and there is very little residue after washing (something I HATE). Not like Clinique TTDO balm or Pond's cold cream, so if you're looking for something substantially oily you may be disappointed. Very good at removing light makeup (light sunscreen, bb cream, blush, mascara, gloss). ABSOLUTELY worth purchasing again for the super-cheap price and incredible texture.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/1/2013 4:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this cleanser!!! It totally removes waterproof mascara as well! It is not too drying on the skin after application. Best of all is how much product we get for the price! Will definitely re-purchase! Aldi here I come !!!!!


on 7/1/2013 1:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

HOLY CRAP BATMAN!

I needed a facial wash really badly and I happened to be at Aldi that day. The bottle was 3 dollars or so. I thought to myself "oh why not" and I purchased it. I was looking at the ingredients and saw that there was no alcohol. Yay! I have Dry and sensitive skin and this cleanser gets all of my make up off without any irritation. It makes my skin better! I love this stuff!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2013 12:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have combination skin and this is way too moisturizing, in fact I feel like I'm washing my face w/ a moisturizer! It states it's for all skin types, ummm no. It's for dry skin. It's pretty gentle though, so it may work for people w/ sensitive skin as well. It did a pretty decent job of taking off makeup. It did not irritate or break out my skin, it just never felt...clean. Also, it's really thin/runny and doesn't lather. Meh.


Back to Top