Lancome Genifique

3.0

284 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER, BIFIDA FERMENT LYSATE, GLYCERIN, ALCOHOL DENAT., DIMETHICONE, HYDROXYETHYLPIPERAZINE ETHANE SULFONIC ACID, ASCORBYL GLUCOSIDE, SODIUM HYALURONATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM BENZOATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, ADENOSINE, FAEX EXTRACT/YEAST EXTRACT/EXTRAIT DE LEVURE, PEG-20 METHYL GLUCOSE SESQUISTEARATE, PEG-60 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, SALICYLOYL PHYTOSPHINGOSINE, AMMONIUM POLYACRYLDIMETHYLTAURAMIDE/AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE, LIMONENE, XANTHAN GUM, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DISODIUM EDTA, OCTYLDODECANOL, CITRONELLOL, FRAGRANCE


on 5/23/2015 10:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Just for reference, I'm 20 years old, acne prone with combo skin. I got this and the matching eye cream as a gift. I used it for the first few weeks both morning (under moisturizer and makeup) and at night (after toner, under night cream and benzoyl peroxide). But then I noticed that it was not doing anything significant for me, so I switched to using it just at night. I wouldn't say it's a bad serum at all, it just didn't do anything for me. I'm happy I didn't pay for it, because it would have been a waste of money for me. When my skin was a lot drier, it helped with moisturizing for sure, so dry skin girls, this might help you out. It lasted me about a month and a half.



on 5/14/2015 12:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I do enjoy the consistency, however this serum sat heavy on my skin. After about 3 day I noticed painful bumps forming under my skin on my cheek and chin area which reminded me of cystic acne. I suspect it was because of the serum as I haven't changed anything else in my skin care routine. I received this as a sample from Sephora so I'm glad I didn't shell out money for it.


on 5/14/2015 11:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm 26 and after two pregnancies my skin has changed so much and has become very dull. This serum has helped give back a glowy skin tone. I use it in the morning and at night. This serum is aimed more towards 20s-30s. If you're looking for more of a wrinkle serum from LancĂ´me, try Visionaire. It helps with pores and fine lines. Also keep in mind serums are not meant to hydrate the skin! I read some reviews saying its drying. It's meant to have your moisturizer put over it. Serum first to correct then hydrate with moisturizer.


on 5/11/2015 4:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This serum feels lovely and light on the skin, the formula is super silky, so you don't feel like you're putting cream after cream on, especially before makeup. Because of this, I always put some on my decolletage! (Extravagant ha.)
It does provide a radiance to the skin, which I really noticed after about 7 days. I love the way it provides anti-aging properties too, which I think of as preventative, not cure!
Lovely pipette dropper, so you can get whatever amount you want :-) The bottle feels expensive and clinical.
Overall, I will repurchase this serum, as I think it's a well-rounded, basic staple in my skin-care routine. Definitely give it a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/28/2015 11:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a must buy product for me. You don't really see much result until you stopped using it. last time I stopped using this product ( Just wanna to see if I only use the lancome night creme on its own would be any difference) turns out my forehead pores are enlarged due to skin lost its elasticity. so I went back on it, and my pore looks a lot smaller almost invisible. so definitely going to stock up


on 4/6/2015 11:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the dropper, hate what it did to my face. Just like some of the other reviews, I had broken out from it. Maybe it was the alcohol, maybe it was the fragrance...I don't know. I'm glad that I had gotten a sample to try instead of fully committing to purchasing the full size bottle.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Did nothing to my skin despite the hefty price tag. It just kinda sat on top of my skin and did nothing else.


on 3/1/2015 10:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nice thin texture, spreads easily, no funny smell. Feels rather 'wet' after application, wet but not sticky, but soon it will be gone but I suggest you wait for a while before putting anything on top of it. I am on my 3rd bottle (50mL) of the old formula (they have it under Genifique Advanced now I think), it did make my skin look and feel better after the 1st bottle. It was smoother, more even, plump and radiant. But after 2nd and now rarely using the 3rd, my skin perhaps got bored and started acting up or it simply has lost its magic. Considering the price, I'd look for something more effective in getting that radiance back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/26/2015 1:31:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I voted yes for the re-purchase option because I did.

However I found a better serum recently and loving it's effects.

This one is good for when I'm in a hurry and it does do pretty well as a makeup-base. Must be the silicones in this. If you want more skincare benefits out of this pretty bottle, highly probable you will be disappointed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2015 2:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is fine, I used this for almost a year. Found it fine. Did the job. Nothing amazing but then I'm not sure there is a totally amazing category for me anymore.. I liked it at the time. Did not affect my sensitive skin at all. Provided a bit of moisture and prob evened my skin a little maybe. I've moved on to others now but still looking for something great. Using ysl serum at the moment which is also fine. Still have some creme de la mer serum left which I use when things get rough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
534 Reviews
Sudocrem
137 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
14 Reviews
Nerium AD
73 Reviews
Back to Top