Bare Escentuals Buxom in Katie

4.3

41 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/26/2014 3:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Looks pretty in the tube, but the pale pink with shimmer doesn't really show on my lips as anything more than a thin pink sheen. There is a tingly sensation when you first put it on, but no lip plumping for me. I would not repurchase.



on 10/5/2013 3:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love the buxom lip glosses. Unfortunately they are not available where I am which is a shame. This is the first shade I bought and I converted many of my friends on it. It's your typical baby pink color with glitter.

Yes they do have a tingling sensation which I'm also not of fan of, but they last for such a long time that I can deal with it. They are not drying either. This is a staple in my make up kit and I will keep buying it as long a they make it.

I also tried other color, but this is my favorite for a natural look - with glitter of course!


on 9/21/2013 9:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got this as a sample from Sephora. Overall, it is just okay. There is no color to it, so it should be used as a subtle gloss over lips or over a lipstick. It tingles when you put it on, but there is nothing really special about it. Save your money.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this lip gloss. It's a really pale baby pink, but it looks good on anyone. It has shimmer in it, but it's not too in-your-face sparkly. The tingling feeling doesn't last too long. It feels kinda like a menthol lip balm on your lips. Personally, I like it. This lip gloss doesn't plump your lips at all though, but that wasn't something that I was looking for when purchasing this product. It's not too sticky, and it only lasts about 3 hours. Hopefully, not too much of a problem. I can't wait to buy another.


on 3/1/2012 8:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

RIS, but this isn't my first Buxom gloss...
I love this one though---not too sticky, can wear it with any color FOTD, shimmery without sparkles. Gives just hint of a pinky-peach tint

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2012 2:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a sheer baby pink with very fine shimmer. Has a very strong burning sensation that lingers but does no actual plumping of the lips. I do not like that it is a scented lip gloss either. Will stick with my fave Clinique lip glosses.


on 2/7/2012 12:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I got this in a deluxe (very deluxe) size free promotion from sephora with an online order, and I LOVE it! I've never owned anything from bare escentuals, or a buxom lip gloss and I'm pretty impressed. The colour is neutral and good for every day use and the finish is nice and glossy, but not glittery which I love. It has a very cooling sensation which is not my favourite, but I can deal with it because I love the colour and how it makes my lips look. The packaging is really cute too :)


on 2/3/2012 7:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I got this gloss for a steal at Sephora ($5 on sale!). So the price was crazy cheap, and the bottle is a nice size. I like the pacakaging better than, say, Lancome Juicy Tubes.

The product has a great texture/consistency. That I like. The light color is great for day wear. I do not think it does anything to make lips fuller (which is a crazy concept in the first place, imo. Absent an allergice reaction, I don't know how a lip gloss could "plump" lips).

The drawback is what some have described as a tingly feeling. To me, it's more of a burn. I wouldn't say it hurts, exactly, but it makes one very cognizant of her own lips, to be sure. I don't know why it seems to feel stronger than a tingle to me. Maybe I'm more sensitive (although I never thought so) or I got a super fresh batch, but I could do without that sensation.

I would be a bigger fan of their gloss if they took out the "plump"/burn factor. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2011 5:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this gloss! I would describe Katie as a sheer baby pink, very pretty but quite subtle. I really feel that it plumps my lips up, they feel smoother and more moisturised, and the cooling/tingling sensation on the lips is really addictive! Good stuff!


on 8/22/2011 4:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

overall this did not plump my lips at all. the gloss and very thick and sheer (kind of hard to spread) it as good staying power and a nice cooling feeling on my lips that's the only good thing i can think of and it's kinda sticky but not as bad as the mac dazzle glass!! i find this product very over priced for what it is and i think too faced lip plump does a much better job


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top