Max Factor Miracle Touch Creamy Blush (All)

4.4

51 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Ethylhexyl Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Ozokerite, Nylon-6, Titanium Dioxide, Mica, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Candelilla Cera, Lanolin Oil, Paraffinum Liquidum, Cera Alba, Isopropyl Myristate, Aluminium Hydroxide, Barium Sulfate, Propylparaben, BHT, Parfum, Talc, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Limonene [ /- CI 77861, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77015, CI 45410, CI 15850, CI 19140]


on 3/26/2015 6:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I lik this stuff but I think packaging is quite cheap fr the price. It's quite small aswell. one can get same good product n in much less price from MUR and MUA . I would definately not going to buy it again from max factor!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product gives a nice flush of colour it's pigmented and blendable. It's packaging is cute, compact and travel friendly. I have the colour soft copper
BUT
There is a excellent dupe which is the mua creme blusher in blossom....
The max factor blush is around the eight pound mark whilst the mua blush is one pound in superdrug


on 7/10/2014 10:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Last all day, even on my oily skin! It gives the most natural looking flush, however it is very pigmented so can be built up for a bold effect. The texture is almost gel like and is very easy to work with. Some people are sad about the size however I think it makes it perfect for travel, I bring three colours with me every where I travel. Very very very pleased with these.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2014 6:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is really good. Stays on really well and easy to use.


on 1/20/2014 9:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is a miracle.

I remember standing in Boots and seeing the TINY little pot of product that looked so much smaller than it did on the computer screen and thinking "6.99 pounds for THIS tiny little thing?" However, because it had been so highly raved about and I love me some cream blush, I picked up the shade Soft Pink because it was the only one available.

This is glorious. The package is so tiny because you really only need very little. The texture of this is not as emollient as the NYX Cream Blushes, but is much creamier and oilier than the Revlon Photoready Cream Blushes. It's the perfect middle ground. While most cream blushes require a fair amount of blending on the skin (especially the NYX) due to their high pigmentation, this one just melts beautifully into my skin. It creates a really subtle, blended-out look!

I reach for this more than ANY OTHER blush, whether powder or cream. It's a little miracle, and I will definitely repurchase when I am in the UK again. I need more colours!!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/9/2013 9:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have this in Soft Copper. The color is a really lovely bronze and gives a sunkissed color to the skin. I use it on my cheeks when I wear red lipstick or I sometimes apply it on top of a pink blush to get a peachy color. <3
The lid has broken on me but I don't mind that as long as it's doing a great job.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2013 5:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I first wore this on my daughters birthday 2 years ago and have been wearing it ever since.My mum on the day was like I love your blusher what is it and where can I buy it from.She said it looked so nice and dewy which is what I want.I told her but let her have mine and I bought a new one that was the soft murino, I usually wear soft coper as I have dark brown hair and dark brown eyes and this colour looks nice on me.You do have to have a dewy foundation with this as my skin is combi dry cheeks so this makes me look nice and fresh, I use pixiwoo stippling brush or fingers and it looks fine, blends really well.Well it works for me and iv'e had a few comments on it so Im happy enough with it.


on 4/21/2013 1:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this in Soft Pink. The colour is nice enough. The texture is a bit lipglossy for me. I don't think the staying power is there for me. If I was in Australia, I would buy the Bloom cream blush. The texture is a little dryer, which I think adds to the staying power. (The colours are nicer, too!)


on 3/31/2013 5:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Funny when I first bought and tried this blush I could not get on with it at all. I am not good with cream blushes. I want to love them- the lovely fresh, dewy, glowing effect they can produce is right up my street but the skin on my cheeks is quite dehydrated and even with primer and moisturiser it just seems to want to soak up the product; which results in dodgy patchy blush.

Anyway I thought I'd give this a go because it gets featured in magazines all the time and I don't want to miss out on something that might be brilliant! I bought Soft Pink #14. In the pot it isn't a very soft pink at all- it's bright and warm. The formula is gel like rather than cream in my opinion. You need very little to get an intense effect- I find that two or three very light dabs per cheek is enough for me. Application is, I think, where I went wrong the first time. I used my fingers and found it really difficult to get an even, natural blend that didn't look like a heat rash. However, I have given it another go using my trusty Une blusher brush (it is quite stiff, flat topped) and I achieved a much more diffuse and agreeable flush.
For my own skin tone I think a slightly redder shade would be a bit more natural and flattering on me but that isn't a fault of the product itself.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

No, don't buy this. Just don't. It is not easy to work with, smells like those make up crayons for kids, and most importantly, I've never seen anyone look good in this.

I binned mine, wouldn't give this away, that would be rude.




Top Rated Max Factor Products

image

Masterpiece Max

237 reviews
Back to Top