Omorovicza Illuminating Moisturiser

3.4

14 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Hungarian Thermal Water, Glycerin, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Squalane, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cetearyl Olivate, Stearyl Heptanoate, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Sorbitan Olivate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Mannitol, Phenoxyethanol, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Parfum (Fragrance), Tocopherol, Xanthan Gum, Ethylhexylglycerin, Linalool, Yeast Extract, Chlorella Vulgaris/Lupinus Albus Protein Ferment, Pectin, Limonene, Geraniol.


on 1/30/2014 4:47:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I received a sample of this from Nordstrom. I have sensitive skin but a lot of products for just dry skin work for me. Not this. It burned like the dickens and then itched like mad.
It did have a nice texture and smell. $160 is expensive, but I'd pay it for a really great product. This one is not meant for me.



on 8/25/2013 10:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I received a trial size sample (1 oz) of this product in a promotional gift with purchase and I am IN LOVE! I usually don't use moisturizer as I have combination to oily skin. I don't like looking like a greaseball. But THIS is a moisturizer I can actually USE!

It is lightweight, sinks into the skin quickly, smells like heaven (i think it's lavender, but I'm not sure...I just feel rich when I smell it on my face). The smell fades after 30 minutes, which leaves me a bit sad. It smells so luscious.

I have very slightly sensitive skin and felt a slight stinging upon my first application, but have not experienced it since. I'm savoring my trial size formula - I LOVE IT!

Cons: Might not work for those with sensitive skin.
Hydrates the skin, but I can't compare with other moisturizers since I don't use any others.


on 7/23/2013 8:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Not impressed with this product.

It does hydrate but it's a bit too heavy and it seems you have sunscreen on.

overpriced and has a strong smell.


on 4/27/2013 9:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Tough review for me to write. Not because the product is bad but just because I had such high hopes for the cream and it was just okay. No issues and it smells nice but for the price, I was expecting skin like porcelain and just got my usual combo mixed skin with a few breakouts during my hormonal cycle. I am not going to buy it again. I cannot justify this price for an okay moisturizer.


on 4/26/2013 9:11:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nothing illuminating for me in that moisturizer but it calms down my sensitive skin prone to redness.
Expensive but I will repurchase because of that calming factor, because so few moisturizers work for a 12-hour span that I find it an excellent investment in the end.


on 4/11/2013 5:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I didn't buy the full size of it but it comes with the starter kit of a 30ml bottle. It is a very nice moisturizer, non greasy, absorbs well slightly illuminating (but disappear after an hour), I have quite sensitive skin but wasn't allergic to it at all. I also like the smell of it, it is refreshing but not artificial, however, I don't think it has changed my skin condition and it is way too expensive,I will get it again if it were 30.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I like this on my combination skin (normal cheeks, oil-prone T). It sinks in quickly, is non-greasy and comfortable. My skin feels incredibly soft and supple upon use.
It's not my go-to everyday moisturiser, as I like a high SPF - and this has none. But on lounging-about-the-house days, I like to cleanse with a hot cloth cleanser, tone with Queen of Hungary mist, and finish with this. I'm not sure about the grand claims the brand makes about ingredients such as the 'ruby crystals', but I like that the product seems fairly natural and is without parabens, sulfates, synthetic fragrances and dyes, and petrochemicals etc.
My skin really is peachy soft afterwards. I'd probably repurchase, though I'm not sure the results couldn't be duped with far cheaper products.

INGREDIENTS
Hungarian Thermal Water, Glycerin, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Squalane, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cetearyl Olivate, Stearyl Heptanoate, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Sorbitan Olivate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Mannitol, Phenoxyethanol, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Fragrance, Tocopherol, Xanthan Gum, Ethylhexylglycerin, Linalool, Yeast Extract, Chlorella Vulgaris/ Lupinus Albus Protein Ferment, Pectin, Limonene, Geraniol.


on 1/2/2013 8:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Smells exactly like my baby's diaper rash cream, Sudocrem. This is a refreshing, soothing treat for my dry, sensitive skin. It calms down my skin from harsh masks/treatments. The scent reminds me of Lush's moisturizer, imperialis.
. A good basic product. It clogs my pores, I suspect, so I don't recommend it over other, cheaper buys.


on 2/15/2010 5:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think the Omorovicza products are highly overrated. I think even CDLM and LP are better in high end. Or my beloved Bergman Beautycare or Paula's Choice products. This stuff sucks and does nothing. Stay away !


on 12/31/2009 4:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm about 75% through a bottle of this, as I also use the Gold Cream. I can not believe how much I LOVE this lotion. Usually I am a strict "cream" girl with my dry skin, but this does the trick. And, it doesn't leave my face greasy looking. When I use the Gold Cream, I'm certain to have to use a face powder to finish. It's incredible. I will run, not walk, to repurchase.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1267 Reviews
Strobe Cream
432 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top