Nivea A Kiss of Flavor Cherry

3.8

183 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Octyldodecanol, Microcrystalline Wax, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Castor Seed Oil, Cetyl Palmitate, Myristyl Myristate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Bis Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate 2, C20 40 Alkyl Stearate, Glycerin, Carnauba Wax, Tocopheryl Acetate, Jojoba Seed Oil, Sweet Almond Oil, Shea Butter, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Grape Seed Oil, Beeswax, Butyl Methoxydibenzoykmethane, Water, Fragrance, Neohesperidin Dihydrochalcone, Red 7 Lake, Blue 1 (CI 42090), Red 30 Lake


on 3/16/2015 3:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

The taste and scent are that moreish artificial cherry flavour that keeps you licking your lips, but it's not very moisturising. I do enjoy the sheer, muted, deep redish pink colour but it adds a thin film to lips instead of sinking into them, which means it doesn't last long with all the licking, talking, and drinking you expect it to hold up through. It's also not great under other lip products as it's slippery and not viscous at all. It's handy to tote around for frequent application and a pop of colour, but not a very good lip treatment other than that.



on 3/8/2015 7:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The only thing I like about this balm is the packaging. A good size lip balm that I can easily find in my purse. The formula is thin and doesn't work for the winter time. It evaporates so quickly that I have to constantly reapply. The tint doesn't show up on my pigmented lips.


on 1/24/2015 8:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

slightly glossy, super moisturizing, smells great, and leaves a sort of sheer but noticeable pinkish tint. Texture is slippery and silky - definitely not waxy or sticky. This is perfect for every day and super natural. I don't need gloss when I have this on in has a sheen that allows my lips to look slightly more plump. I feel sexy when I wear this! I can layer it up for more noticeable color or one quick swipe to perk up my complexion. I find myself reaching for it over my revlon lip butters. I use it all the time and I'm not even close to it being used up, which adds to the value. I would say if your interested in one of those expensive Fresh tinted lip balms, try this first.


on 1/19/2015 11:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this today because every drug store across town is out of the milk and honey kind...I love anything cherry scented and this definitely has a yummy cherry scent that isn't overpowering. It is very slick and glossy and leaves a tint on my lips. I could probably live without the tint but it's not bad. It does a great job moisturizing and it's not grainy or waxy. I give it two thumbs up.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I'm not a fan of balms. I use them out of necessity but I hardly enjoy them. They almost always feel too waxy/dry or too emollient for me. I like balms that fall somewhere in the middle and this one is just about perfect. It's very smooth and the texture is perfect. I love the red tint. I always keep one on hand in my person to perk up my lips when I'm out and don't want to fuss with lipstick and a mirror. I also love that the scent and flavor are very delicate. Not too strong. I have issues using a lot of flavored and scented cosmetics due to severe asthma but this doesn't cause me any problems. Perhaps my favorite thing about this balm is how long the texture lasts. Usually 20 minutes or so after applying other balms they start to feel sticky and dry. Not this one. It stays relatively emollient for at least an hour or two and rather than caking up on my lips they seem to absorb it. Huge bonus. Overall this product is a huge win for me. Between this and the Nicea lip butters I think Nivea has got me covered. I can't see myself ever switching to something else.


on 8/18/2014 10:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

So glad these have made it to the United States. They're identical to Labello's lip balms in Europe, which are some of my favorite thanks to a MUA friend in Austria.

The Kiss of Cherry formula is a lightly tinted lip balm in a sheer red with the barest amount of shimmer (more noticeable in the stick than on your lips). It has a faint cherry flavor as well. It gives just enough color and shine to kick up your natural lip color -- exactly what I wanted out of this product.

$2.99 for a 4.8 tube at Rite Aid.


on 6/17/2014 7:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my go to lip balm for work and out in the day/weekends. Not the best for moisturising but a great heathy looking pop of colour. Don't need a mirror to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2014 6:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely adore this balm.
Leaves a nice color on my lips, its hydrating, protects from sun, and most importantly during
winter times it works wonders!
I used to get a lot of colds on my lip, especially during winter times, mainly due to the weather and lack of hydration, until I started using Nivea lip balms.
So far in the UK I am finding them as best, in comparison to other brands.
I am just feeling upset that Cherry Flavor is not that easily available in this country.
But every time I am going to Poland, I am purchasing 3 or 4 of them, and it lasts for such a long time ( approx over 4 months of everyday usage) , very good value of money!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This balm is the perfect muted true red, like the red you get from drinking a Slushie or making out. The feel is nice and clean -- not sticky or waxy -- but also not truly moisturizing. I do love it, but I have apply it at least once an hour and sometimes over another balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2014 2:32:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This lip balm looks very pretty on- shiny and with a sheer, rosy red tint that's very flattering. Plus it has an SPF of 10, and seems to be very moisturizing. BUT it's very "buttery", so it has to be reapplied very frequently. I do think that for those of you who love that slick, buttery feel rather than heavy and waxy, this could be a winner. But I need lip balm to have more lasting power, and hate having to reapply, so I use it as a night balm only, and will not repurchase.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1504 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
176 Reviews
lip maximizer
98 Reviews
Back to Top