Gucci Gucci by Gucci (new release 2008)

3.8

48 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/18/2015 12:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I''m rating this one 4 stars, simply because it's beautiful and well made, even if not for me personally. I've had my bottle for 4 years, and it's still a gorgeous scent, hasn't gone off at all. I've rarely used any of it though. If I didn't know the notes I would think it had lots of honey, chocolate & patchouli....it's very sophisticated, dark, moody, earthy, mysterious, and it has great sillage & longevity. I would never have bought it if I hadn't found it on sale, and my very earthy friend hadn't talked me into it. She bought one for herself too, and it smells better with her chemistry. There is something about honey and my ph that just doesn't mix well I've decided, because while I enjoy this scent on my clothes, on my skin it's just odd & waxy. The bottle is beautiful, reminds me of an expensive paper weight.. Strange how this perfume is more dark and gothic than perfumes marketed that way, and David Lynch designed the ad & commercial too..
Gucci has notes of pears, guava, patchouli, honey, tiare flower, & musk...



on 1/12/2015 3:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like the scent much better when I spray it on a sample card, or even just sniffing the cap. It is a luxurious, spicy & masculine scent. I already look very feminine, so it's nice to throw people off by not smelling like a predictable flower ;)

For some reason this scent just doesn't jibe on me. It isn't bad by any means, but the promise of the scent doesn't manifest on my skin. It just smells like vanilla on me. I want to give gucci the benefit of the doubt, because I've gifted this to other women in my family and it smells great on them. I'm disappointed the effect doesn't happen for me. While it doesn't do anything for me, I recommend others try it because when it works it really works well!


on 2/8/2014 11:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have mixed feelings about this perfume. I bought it with out smelling it because I love Flora by Gucci. Not to mention, the bottle is so pretty. At first I hated it. It made me think of Grandma. I tried to give it away to my Dad's wife she didn't like it. So it sat for a long time. Since I really hate wasting money I decided to give it another try. Now I can wear it mixed with a lighter Floral but not my favorite. It is sophisticated but a little to strong. A little goes a long way.


on 8/15/2013 12:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Definitely my go to scent. It is sophisticated, sexy, and strong. I don't like floral or sweet scents too much...I prefer musky scents but this perfume is a musky, sweet, and powdery scent. I wear this scent only on special occasions because it is so strong.


on 5/21/2013 6:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this perfume. It's the most feminine perfume I have ever used.
Strong and warm, gentle and sweet, this is my vision of this Gucci perfume. This is my third time buying it. Last time I found it on FeelingSexy.com.au on a really cheap price, and I couldn't stand not buying it again.
I recommend it to all the women and girls. It's perfect for any occasions, night and day.


on 3/30/2013 9:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is an extremely sophisticated scent and it is not for those who like only florals. this is well balanced and at the same time smells very clean. it is very similiar to Coco Noir but much more of chypre and not as sweet and powdery as CN. It is a perfume you put on when you won't take no for an answer from a man. Believe me, they won't say no.


on 1/10/2013 8:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This scent is very sophisticated. It's quite potent, so a little bit does go a very long way.
One of Gucci's heavier scents, I'd recommend it for night use or for the winter months.
I'm not the biggest fan of the packaging which is a bit dull, but that said, it is quite classy and understated.

Overall, it's something I'd wear on a very formal occasion rather than on a day-to-day basis.


on 12/15/2012 2:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This scent is so sophisticated and something you would expect from the likes of Gucci. I personally, despite only being 18, prefer this things from the usual young, cheaper perfumes. The only downfall is that it does. not. last. And I end up having to re spray now and again.


on 9/8/2012 5:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I really enjoy this perfume. This fragrence says "Hello! I am a confident and sexy woman. I know what I want in life, and exactly how to obtain in it."

To me the Gucci by Gucci woman is sophisticated but wild. Men are driven crazy by her, women admire her. She is ambitious and confident. When I picture her I see a young 25-35) successful, and strikingly radiant career woman - the one all the men ogle at, the reason why the company must hold sexual harassment lectures. But she is so much more than just a pretty face; she is clever and witty. She is driven and passionate.

On first spray, i find Gucci by Gucci a bit harsh and cloying. However, after ten minutes this settles into this beautiful, warm, sweet and sensuous aroma. This fragrance just melts so well into my skin. It becomes musky, but not your grandmother's musky, but rather sexual creature kind of musky. It has the same sophistication as a Gucci bag from the classic line. Really quite lovely.

Note: identical to my review on fragrantica

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/4/2012 9:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

One of the least pleasing perfumes I've ever come across. I don't like being childish in reviews but only one word sums this up...Bleugghh!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1363 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Top Rated Gucci Products

image

Eau de Parfum II

194 reviews
Back to Top