BeneFit Cosmetics Posietint

3.9

441 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Rose Water, Glycerin, Quarternium-15, Carmine.


on 5/27/2015 9:47:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a love hate product.

I love:
packaging - the cutest!!! Its also light and slim
texture - its thick and feels nice on

did like so much:
the scent, its nice but I don't love it
the tint is very pretty, light pink but if I apply this on dry lips, it will emphasie the dry skin. I can only use this in the morning when my lips are not dry

I will probably get benetint if I do repurchase this. Because of the darker shade, it probably will not cling to the dry patches.



on 4/19/2015 7:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Ive had cha cha before but wanted something pink so tried this. I love it!!!
Word of warning: initially it doesnt look like its leaving much of a stain so dont rub it too quickly and start with a little and build it up and stand facing natural light because its so easy to go overboard.

Btw i slept on with this last night (i know i shouldnt but it was one of those days) anyway in the morning it was still there almost entirely! It washes off fine (i use micellar water to remove) but truly lasts all day. Bringing this to the beach for my holiday for sure. It lasts much less on the lips and you will need to apply perhaps 3 times a day. Good with a lip balm on top.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2015 3:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a product I use almost every day. I love it. Many other reviewers say it's too bright or too light, but on my light, cool skin tone it's perfect. It looks very natural on cheeks and lips, and just gives me an extra look of vitality (not a made up look).

It's thicker than Benetint, which I actually prefer, since it's easier to get coverage on lips (it paints on like a gel rather than a thin liquid like Benetint). It has nice staying power, and fades evenly so there's no weird in between stage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2015 2:26:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Ack. Who can possibly used this product? It's a stain in a kind of extreme color that is slightly too viscous so it doesn't really stay where you put it. It looks terrible on my white bath towels, which is where it seemed to generally end up. It doesn't really work on lips because of the viscosity and if you put it on your cheeks you really can look a fright. Vincent Longo used to make a lip stain that was perfect. I can't get it anymore so I looked to BeneFit, but their tint products are just not good. Don't spend the money - you're unlikely to get this one right.


on 2/14/2015 1:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Too subtle/light for my light-medium skin tone. Not anything to write home about. Pretty but not worth the price for the subtle pigmentation.


on 1/20/2015 5:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I got a sample of this in my Feelin' Dandy BeneKit. Up front, I adore literally every other product in the kit, but PosieTint is a let-down. It's said it can be used on the cheeks and lips. My problem with it on the cheeks is that even if you work really fast to blend it in, there is still a little obvious spot where the product first went down. So if you use it directly from the brush tip, there is a little pink scratch looking mark that is "ghosted" onto the skin that will not come off except with makeup remover. And it pains me that this happens (even when applying it with like a stipple brush), because where it does blend out it's really pretty. On the lips it has a weird feel to it and it tastes awful. Most unpleasant!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a great product, one of my first benefit purchases. The colour at first seemed very pink and intimidating but its not as bright on, which was to my relief. You do have to be careful to blend the product on before it dries. It is also great as its a versatile product as you can use it for your cheeks and lips. The only con is that in Australia benefit products are so much more expensive if they were cheaper I would always have one handy.


on 1/2/2015 5:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't like Posietint quite as much as the original Benetint but it's still a great product and the colour is very good for deathly pale people like me. The main difference between this and Benetint I think is the staying power of the stain. When I apply this to my cheeks I need to blend it in quickly or else I can see the stripes/dots of where I initially applied it.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The concept of Benefit's tints has always enamored me-- the versatility of the stains, the retro feel and easy, natural, "pretty" looks that they promise. I could have never been enticed by the $30 price tag, though, so I was excited when I received a mini giftset with Benefit's full-size PosieBalm and a mini of PosieTint. Upon first swatches, PosieBalm barely showed on my skin and PosieTint blended to where it didn't show at all on my NW30 skin. I was disappointed.

Like its cousin Benetint, Posietint has that pleasant rosy smell. When I applied it to the apples of my cheeks, three small dots of the creamy pink liquid, and blended, I didn't notice much of a difference at all. On my lips, however, Posietint created a fresh-looking, sweet, but not-exactly-natural posie pink stain.

Posietint is a good product for when you want something that doesn't look too obvious-- it's the kind of product you use when you don't want to look like you're wearing make-up but you also don't want to look like a corpse. It's a nice little something-something to pat on when you're in a rush, but darker skintones should stay away from it.


on 1/1/2015 11:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Really nice tint for a natural flush on the cheeks if you have fair skin. But this needs to be blended out straight away or you will be left with a weird stain. Unfortunately this doesn't work on my lips because I have pigmented lips so it doesn't really show up. Looks very nice and excellent staying power but doesn't worth the price. This last for ages so you may just as well get a sample if you do not use this everyday. But I will continue to buy this if I'm running out of the sample because I haven't found anything close enough to this that is much cheaper because this is undeniably a excellent product and works beautifully with High Beam.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

NEW BrowZings

69 reviews
image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

Dallas

536 reviews
image

Hervana

99 reviews
image

Coralista

653 reviews
Back to Top